We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palumboreef Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Palumboreef Beach Resort
Palumboreef Beach Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

995 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palumboreef Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
boston ma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I am so happy I picked the palumboreef beach resort!!!! first things first the director pablo was the man!!!! such a friendly happy go lucky fellow!!! the other guy who worked there i believe his name is Giacamo he was playing live jazz at the reception!!! He was also a very friendly guy he's from italy and speaks 7 languages... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rafc87
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to receive a top review from Boston, thanks for your kindness, good to know that all was perfect! Like you promise , will be back with your family next season so we are ready to make you enjoy for the second time and we reserve for you a very special treatment! Many thanks for your stay and... More 

Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I went and spent a week at this hotel! I loved it, what a great place to relax!!!!! This hotel is lovely! What a wonderful place to stay, I recommend it to everyone who is in Africa! lovely place to spend time at!

Helpful?
2 Thank daniela226
il P, Public Relations Manager at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniela, thanks for your nice review, we are always happy when people from Brazil come to visit us. Was great to host you, wonderful people is always welcome! Even Pablo enjoyed your company and will love to see you again. Please come, everyone is waiting for you! Greetings from all the staff and thanks for choosing Palumbo Reef. Carolina More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I had the opportunity to visit and stay recently at this hidden treasure. The food and hospitality were amazing. The owner is always present and you can see that hospitality runs on their veins. All the staff are well trained and rooms are very nicely presented. I recommend all to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Guestnumber007
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We went in a group family trip to Palumbo Reef and a wonderful time with the staff and guest and thier hospitality was excellent, food was nice, friendly environment, a place to visit with kids,entertainment for both kids and adults. We say 95% satisfaction. Keep it going.

Helpful?
2 Thank jagriti_bor
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jagriti, thanks for your excellent review, we are happy that all the family enjoyed holidays! We had a wonderful time with you and your kids. Next time you wanna come back, let us know and we can agree for the best rates. You are always more than welcome.. greetings from all the staff! Carolina More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We 'accidentally' spent a night at Palumboreef, but definitely don't regret it. It is a beautiful accommodation, with nice rooms, a huge swimming pool and several bars. Despite the friendly staff there was not much ambiance at Palumboreef, since most guests act pretty reserved. Just make sure you go here with people you know and you'll be guaranteed of having... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank joel2305
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joel, thanks for the nice review regarding our hotel, I'm pretty sure that if your stay was longer your time here was great. If you want to organize your next trip, with some friends, please don t hesitate to contact us for best rates. From December we will open also our new hotel in Kendwa, in case you can... More 

Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly athmosphere - custom video from hotel and Zanzibar at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WPpRtQLLzZ4&feature=share. Ideal for relax and quite vacation. But if you want you can go to the Waikiki for beach party.

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard J
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard, we watched the video and we really appreciate what you done..was fantastic! Thanks for the time you spent for it and even for the stay here with us. We hope to host you soon in Kendwa, for more details please contact us. Many thanks for choosing Palumbo Reef. Greetings from all staff Carolina More 

Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

My sister & I stayed here for 3 nights. It was great! It was during slow season, so there were only 20 other people around. We were the only Americans, everyone else was Italian but that didn't bother us any. The only complaint I have is, there is only one place to have lunch, that Is at the hotel &... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MeganSamfya
il P, Public Relations Manager at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Megan, thanks for the nice review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We like to have American guests, you are always more than welcome! I am so sorry that you did not agree with the price of the lunch but if you were looking also other restaurants around , the price that the hotel proposed... More 

Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this resort with my family for few days in september. I had great time and I've enjoyed too much. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I want to great Mr. Pablo, the general manager, that makes us feel at home. The food is amazing is a mix between italian and local cusine. I whould like to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Suleimansoud
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Souleimans, thanks for your nice review, we are happy that you enjoyed the holidays! Our staff is friendly trying also to give the best service always. Come to visit us next year, in Kendwa where we are building our new hotel. Will be nice to host you there! Many thanks for choosing Palumbo Reef. Greetings Carolina More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Bottom line, if you do not speak/understand Italian, you will be isolated. Which we didn’t mind, really : we came here after a Kili climb, a brief safari… and a last-minute visit to this site, so all we wanted was to spend a couple of days reading and snoozing under the shade of palm trees. Otherwise, don’t believe the standard... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Lou-and-Am
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I'm Contay The Hero. I'm a musical artist and I have stayed in some of the worst and best hotels/resorts possible. With knowing the two extremes I can give a pretty accurate review of this amazing resort! First and foremost I've never heard of this place until I arrived in Stone Town with a few traveling companions. After getting off... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyrically Geniu... E
Pablo P, Proprietario at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Solo un artista come te , sensibile e attento a tutti i particolari , poteva fare una recensione così bella... More 

1,525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1244)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (335)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (505)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Bungalow (49)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uroa
1.1 km away
Uroa Bay Beach Resort
16.2 km away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 13 in Kiwengwa
1,347 reviews
32.0 km away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#2 of 12 in Jambiani
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
25.0 km away
Zanzi Resort
Zanzi Resort
#2 of 171 in Zanzibar Island
392 reviews
39.4 km away
PalumboKendwa
PalumboKendwa
#1 of 3 in Kendwa
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Palumboreef Beach Resort

Address: Uroa, Uroa, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Uroa
Price Range: $92 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palumboreef Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora Resort Palumbo Reef Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Palumbo Reef
Palumboreef Beach Resort Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palumboreef Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Palumboreef Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with view to the ocean”
  • Typical doors in Stone Town
  • Hakuna matata = No problem! You are in the tropics.
 of 5 bubbles vratislavg, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms they might have higher noise”
 of 5 bubbles TripMember01252016, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Accesibility to entertainment areas”
 of 5 bubbles Katja7110, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It was great having a balcony so request a higher floor rather than ground.”
 of 5 bubbles LivyK_12, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles denis_dressel, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay