We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel Stoupa

71 reviews
Save
Traveller (16)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good33%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“main road”(3 reviews)
“nice breakfast”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Bar/Lounge
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Stoupa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
40
21
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
21
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadnice breakfastrooms were spotlessfamily run hotelexcellent hotelyiannisgreekshade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014

A couple of years ago we gave the Hotel Lefktron a very generous 3 out of 5. Should have been a 2 - max. We are still astounded at the 5's it gets and the comments about a "wonderful warm welcome" Ours wasn't even tepid....More

5  Thank StuBell10
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have just spent a week at this lovely Greek hotel. I prefer small hotels like this that are not International chains. The rooms were cleaned every day and the sheets and towels were changed a lot more often than the hotels booklet advised. The...More

4  Thank Sharon K
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks in July booked through Thomas Cook and was extremely satisfied.The location is ideal,with the hotel being situated just 5 minutes walk away from the beach,restaurants and bars.It was our first visit to Stoupa and we were very impressed...More

4  Thank tonytd12
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just spent two weeks here and found it be a quiet , clean well positioned hotel. It is Family run and Yannis the son runs the bar. This was quiet at night and good for a chat. The bedroom size was great as...More

2  Thank sks161
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just spent another 2 weeks in fabulous Stoupa.this was our 3rd stay at this hotel. We asked for a particular room, but weren't able to have it unfortunately. Our room was quiet at the back but with no view. The room was okay...More

2  Thank jonno1943
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456714
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bluesapphire1972
24 February 2018|
Answer
Response from ray p | Reviewed this property |
No it doesn’t but Stoupa beach is lovely
0
Votes
Steve186364
21 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Martin B | Reviewed this property |
The area seems to have its own micro economy. I think the only thing that effects the people there is the fuel price. Eating out is very reasonable. My wife and I ate out every night. We had a starter between us (mostly... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask for a room in the back, much cooler than the front rooms."
Read review
"don't bother"
Read review
"Email owner prior to arrival with your request."
Read review
"Our room was on the front and we were more than happy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing