We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coconut Court Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,886: English reviews
Essex
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have not long been back from this hotel, we went there for my husbands birthday and a belated honeymoon, from the time that we checked in , after a 9 and a half hour flight all the staff seemed to have an attitude problem,the receptionist was ant very welcoming at all , and over the 2wks there it seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rees3
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. I know that you were upset before you arrived at our hotel because you had originally booked to stay at another hotel but they could not accept your reservation and you were relocated to Coconut Court. Not a great way to start...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 June 2013

i recently stayed at the coconut court for a week and my review is as follows i booked my reservation through travelocity and was told that being i did not book directly with the hotel my guest and i were not able to get the complimentary breakfast that the hotel offers for free, but we'll have to pay and additional...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dameka d
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friend, thanks for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. Please see my points below in response to your comments. 1) We offer complimentary breakfast and airport transfers for guests that book directly with us at the hotel. We can do this because there is no commission involved. We have to pay 25-30%...

Reviewed 15 June 2013

this resort has very poor wifi regardless of were you stay. If you stay in the annex rooms across the street you are cut off from society. they dont have any phones, wifi or security. the same soap that they give you to wash your hands is the same soap they expect to wash your body the dishes and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank m51879
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thanks for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. 1) We are experiencing low signal strength in some areas of the hotel and we are presently working with our local IT service provider to have this issue resolved. We have successfully upgraded our internet speed however and this is now five (5)...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My boyfriend and I spent last week at Coconut Court and were beyond happy with the hotel and Barbados overall. We arrived mid afternoon and had an easy check in to our standard room. Before arrival I emailed and requested -if possible- that we have a room with one full sized bed instead of two smaller beds, and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SeeSaw11
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My wife and I came to Barbados in October 2012 and stayed at a more expensive All Inclusive hotel. This was a big mistake, as we had more fun when we went outside of the hotel and felt trapped with a boring bunch of residents and school dinners. We decided to come back to Barbaods and try the Coconut Court...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steve D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed there in may 2013, i have to agree with most of negative comments coz this hotel deserves it.Location of this hotel is not to good.Generally far to everywhere, there is only one italian restaurant called mamamia close to the hotel. one day i decided to go for dinner there....My salad was made from black,rotten lettuce which tasted disgusting.......

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank mark m
coventry
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have just returned from Coconut Court having had 10 fantastic days there. Check in was quick and the staff lovely. Our room was in the block furthest away, which we asked for, and on the top floor, which we requested before hand. The block has not been renovated yet, but the room was massive, we had a king sized...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank loo123
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is my fifth visit to Barbados, I have stayed in various hotels ad most of them have been quite good. This hotel was no exception, the Reception staff were all very polite, friendly and professional. I found the restaurant average, had breakfast, the staff were happy to accommodate us, when we asked for extra's (sausages and crispy fried egg!)...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrsN200966
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thanks very much for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. Thanks for mentioning our kind, professional and helpful staff. I am really pleased that you all would return to stay with us again. Thanks for your comments about more local music and food, we are working on revamping our menus this...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Myself and family had a wonderful vacation at this Resort, located in Hastings, Barbados. The staff members at this resort were very friendly and ready to extend a helping hand when/if necessary. The rooms were all well kept and the cleaners did an excellent job in maintaining the room sand free considering the resort is located on a beach. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sahadeo B
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friend, thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay. I am ever so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and would return to stay with us again. Special thanks to you for mentioning our kind, helpful staff, great location and large, clean guest rooms. See you soon again, I hope. Have a great...

Haliburton
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Barbados. This is a perfect spot if you want a less expensive stay and be able to enjoy Barbados. I suggest, don't get any food plan and eat out. Barbados has tons of fabulous dining and you can really enjoy a meal out. We made breakie in our rooms, all rooms have a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nicola J j
islandgirl1972, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friend, thank you very much for this lovely review. It really makes my day to know that our guests have enjoyed themselves. A big thank you for not recommending the All Inclusive dining option for Barbados. We have great restaurants (cheap to expensive) with the majority of them offering some great food! Who wants to be stuck in the...

1,883 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1557)
Viewed
View from Room (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (259)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (204)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (481)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanview Studio (37)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Oceanview Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
1.0 km away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,364 reviews
4.1 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,905 reviews
5.4 km away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
483 reviews
0.6 km away
Savannah Beach Hotel
Savannah Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hastings
1,386 reviews
1.4 km away
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
#22 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned hotel located directly on a lovely beach, adjacent to the Boardwalk in the UNESCO district. Renovated in 2015 with 112 spacious ocean-facing studios equipped with efficient kitchenettes and free WIFI. Happy service and outstanding value with Free roundtrip airport transfers, Free bottle of Pirate Punch and Free shopping shuttle service to Bridgetown included. Book directly with the hotel and Free Continental breakfast buffet is included too! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Court Beach Hotel

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
Price Range: $116 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Court Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Court Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Court Beach Hastings
Coconut Court Beach Hotel Barbados/Hastings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Court Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
204 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (204)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Court Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has the greatest views. No elevators though.”
 of 5 bubbles Lori_Steve_2006, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on the highest floor”
 of 5 bubbles alcath, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles LeeS749, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superiour ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles watson1955, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They all have an ocean view but the upper floors (3rd or 4th) are probably best.”
 of 5 bubbles Highlander24, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5