We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive

    South Coast Boardwalk, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$257
    View Deal
    Traveller (624)
    Room & Suite (193)
    Pool & Beach (175)
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good19%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Poolside Bar
    Concierge
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
    Deals (14)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$257
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$258
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$257
      View Deal
    All 14 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$257
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$257
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$257
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$257
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$257
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$257
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$258
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$283
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$283
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Ocean View - All-Inclusive Standalone
      US$283
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 14
    Coral Sands Beach Resort
    259 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Worthing
     
    The Crane Resort
    2,517 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Saint Philip Parish
     
    Ocean Two Resort & Residences
    2,048 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
     
    Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
    1,500 reviews
    #24 of 51 hotels in Christ Church Parish
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (732)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 724 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Upon arriving to the Soco Hotel we were told this is a 4 star all inclusive resort. FAR FROM IT! The showers had mold, stained sheets and furniture, No hot water and a very rude female waitress. We were told when after checking in an...More

    9  Thank jennjohnson1417
    Response from Tammiesoco, Guest Relations Manager at The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All InclusiveResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for sharing your concerns with us; it is very unfortunate you had to endure this unsatisfactory treatment during your stay with us. I humbly apologize and if you can contact me directly I will compensate you for your inconvenience. Regards, Tamita

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I am very surprised to have had a poor experience at soco hotel. When I booked they had 517 good reviews and only 7 bad ones. It you get a great deal and are enjoy a 2-3 star experience then this is the place for...More

    5  Thank Bhavnita S
    Response from Tammiesoco, Guest Relations Manager at The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All InclusiveResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for sharing your concerns with us; it is very unfortunate you had to endure this unsatisfactory treatment during your stay with us. I humbly apologize and if you can contact me directly I will compensate you for your inconvenience. Tamita Chase Sales and Marketing

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Staff here are not very welcoming. They are just ok. This is a very mediocre destination. If you pay $800pp all in it is ok. Do not highly recommend. The staff move at a slow pace. They are not hardworking. Beach is clearwater and nice....More

    3  Thank h_shah88
    Response from Tammiesoco, Guest Relations Manager at The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All InclusiveResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for staying with us at Soco; although you had some concerns I am still happy the stay with us was not a horrible one. We will use your critique to improve on our services and make your next trip with us an excellent one....More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    BRILLIANT really enjoyed my stay at the SoCo such a friendly place to stay made welcome from the moment I walked through the door to leaving for home the food was great the staff was ever so helpful and friendly can not praise my holiday...More

    Thank Brian S
    Response from Tammiesoco, Guest Relations Manager at The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All InclusiveResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for choosing the Soco hotel for your vacation. We are extremely happy you were able to have an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel Tamita

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Before I start my review I just have to say that every great fantastic review about Michelle is true! What a gem, a real asset to this hotel, and wonder how they would ever cope without her! Fun, organised, caring and she ran the hotel...More

    1  Thank stevenson777
    Response from Tammiesoco, Guest Relations Manager at The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All InclusiveResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for choosing the Soco Hotel. We will definitely work on utilizing some of your ideas and bringing some life to the hotel. I'm extremely sorry you got the one room with the blockage and I promise you next time we will ensure you have...More

    Coral Sands Beach Resort
    259 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Worthing
     
    The Crane Resort
    2,517 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Saint Philip Parish
     
    Ocean Two Resort & Residences
    2,048 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
     
    Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
    1,500 reviews
    #24 of 51 hotels in Christ Church Parish
     

    Additional Information about The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive

    Address: South Coast Boardwalk, Hastings BB15156, Barbados
    Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Hastings
    Price Range:US$269 - US$593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel Class: 4 star
    Number of rooms: 24
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$269 - US$593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Barbados >
    • Christ Church Parish >
    • Hastings
    • Also Known As
    • The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive Barbados/Hastings
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (624)
    Room & Suite (193)
    Pool & Beach (175)
    Dining (83)
    Hotel & Grounds (400)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Crane Resort
    2,517 reviews
    17.18 km away
     
    Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
    1,500 reviews
    1.09 km away
     
    Ocean Two Resort & Residences
    2,048 reviews
    3.82 km away
     
    Coral Sands Beach Resort
    259 reviews
    2.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tapas
    2,996 reviews
    .55 km away
    Shakers Bar & Grill
    689 reviews
    .91 km away
    Buzo Osteria Italiana
    585 reviews
    .22 km away
    Just Grillin'
    479 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Best of Barbados Gift Shop
    117 reviews
    1.08 km away
    George Washington House
    328 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Tiki Bar
    148 reviews
    1.36 km away
    South Coast Boardwalk
    1,251 reviews
    .30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    J&S25yrs
    31 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Tammiesoco | Property representative |
    We have been having some negative reviews over the last few weeks, this has pushed us in management to review our departments and conduct some much needed staff meetings; allowing us gather information as to issues they have... More
    1
    Vote
    Heather H
    18 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Tammiesoco | Property representative |
    We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and afternoon tea. Our final meal time is 9:00 p.m. The bar is opened until 11:00 p.m. but champagne is not included but can be purchased.
    0
    Votes
    Wacktle
    14 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Tammiesoco | Property representative |
    Good Morning, Thank you for reaching out to us at The Soco Hotel. Our power outlets are next to the beds on either side and we also have a side table where you can place the machine on. The site does not allow us to... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The ground floor offers direct access to the pool, bar, restaurant and beach."
    Read review
    "Choose higher floor to avoid noise from road."
    Read review
    "no rooms are nice"
    Read review
    "Ask for a high room without a palm tree obscuring the view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing