We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Butterfly Beach Hotel

    Maxwell Main Road | Oistins, Maxwell, Barbados
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    US$136
    US$106
    SAVE US$30
    US$136
    US$106
    SAVE US$30
    US$136
    US$106
    SAVE US$30
    Traveller (1272)
    Pool & Beach (355)
    Room & Suite (352)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good38%
    • Average12%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “st lawrence gap” (181 reviews)
    “the gap” (217 reviews)
    “happy hour” (109 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Butterfly Beach Hotel
    Deals (10)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Room Mixed View
      US$136US$106
      View Deal
    • Room Mixed View - Standalone
      US$136US$106
      View Deal
    • Room Mixed View - Standalone (Free WiFi)
      US$136US$106
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$105
    Coral Sands Beach Resort
    259 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Worthing
     
    Ocean Two Resort & Residences
    2,048 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
     
    Yellow Bird Hotel
    316 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
     
    Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
    1,498 reviews
    #24 of 51 hotels in Christ Church Parish
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,705)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Butterfly Beach Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,637 reviews

    Reviewed 3 July 2017

    Our room was changed because there was a dog that started barking in the middle of the night from the local residents. They moved us to a room that was even louder, whose windows faced the loud traffic from the street and the door was...More

    7  Thank nmckenzieee
    Response from Butterfly-Management, General Manager at Butterfly Beach HotelResponded 6 July 2017

    Dear nmckenzieee, We are sorry to see your review (and that of your travelling partner “Property G”) and to learn that you were both so unhappy even after we did fix the problems that cropped up as you reported them. On receiving your concerns, we...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

    Sorry for the inconvenience is the staff favorite phase! When I check in, i received a room that was next to a braking dog then i was moved to a room where the AC was not working and there was no ( not working) cold...More

    4  Thank Property G
    Response from Butterfly-Management, General Manager at Butterfly Beach HotelResponded 6 July 2017

    Dear Property G, We are sorry to see your review (and that of your travelling partner “nmckenzieee”) and to learn that you were both so unhappy even after we did fix the problems that cropped up as you reported them. On receiving your concerns, we...More

    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    First and foremost, this hotel is amazing value for money. Location was ok, close to oistins but a little out the way. Buses were easy to get. We felt the staff were relatively friendly, but never prepared to go the extra mile. Especially the bar...More

    4  Thank Jack R
    Response from Butterfly-Management, General Manager at Butterfly Beach HotelResponded 3 July 2017

    Dear Jack, Thank you for hitting the high notes on what we offer at Butterfly, and sorry that we seem to have let you down when you and your travelling companion became ill after an evening out. Unfortunately at near-midnight we have only security staff...More

    Reviewed 29 June 2017

    Nestled in Oistins and right on the beach, Butterfly Beach Hotel is in an ideal location. A 20 minute walk away from the Oistins Fish Fry on a Friday night, the hotel offers a neat clean room with a small fridge, electric stove, kettle, toaster,...More

    5  Thank StoneCartel
    Reviewed 29 June 2017

    Enjoyable hotel in a lovely position with a beach either side. Swimming is great but be aware the waves can get a bit big at times. Room 229 is in a brilliant position overlooking the sea but there are water pressure issues from time to...More

    5  Thank n55ffc
    Coral Sands Beach Resort
    259 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Worthing
     
    Ocean Two Resort & Residences
    2,048 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
     
    Yellow Bird Hotel
    316 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in St. Lawrence Gap
     
    Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
    1,498 reviews
    #24 of 51 hotels in Christ Church Parish
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 93
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Butterfly Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Barbados >
    • Christ Church Parish >
    • Maxwell
    • Also Known As
    • Butterfly Beach Hotel Barbados/Maxwell ,
    • Hotel Butterfly Beach ,
    • Butterfly Beach Barbados ,
    • Butterfly Beach Christ Church ,
    • Butterfly Hotel Barbados
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1272)
    Pool & Beach (355)
    Room & Suite (352)
    Dining (129)
    Hotel & Grounds (673)
    Bathroom (14)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
    1,498 reviews
    3.98 km away
     
    Yellow Bird Hotel
    316 reviews
    2.36 km away
     
    Ocean Two Resort & Residences
    2,048 reviews
    1.30 km away
     
    Coral Sands Beach Resort
    259 reviews
    2.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Siam Bar & Restaurant
    24 reviews
    .60 km away
    Chillin & Grillin
    406 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Bliss Cafe
    862 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Charlies Bar And Grill
    216 reviews
    .03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bodie's School of Surf
    642 reviews
    .33 km away
    Barry's Surf Barbados Surf School
    395 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Dover Beach
    1,293 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Maxwell Beach
    166 reviews
    .33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    juanitajitomate
    27 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from tojo147 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes. There is a small convenience store across the road from the resort. It's a great place to stay.
    1
    Vote
    juzi2017
    25 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Pinkjules_8 | Reviewed this property |
    No idea
    0
    Votes
    CarynCrompton
    14 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Butterfly-Management | Property representative |
    Hello Caryn, USD or GBP can be readily exchanged for BDS$ (although the rate is better for USD), and credit cards are widely accepted. We would be happy to arrange flowers or a cake if you like, please email the... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Sea view with balcony"
    Read review
    "Pay extra for the ocean view room, the island view locations noisy with traffic from the road."
    Read review
    "We loved our room on the second floor. Ask for Room 201 which overlooks the pool with a view of the beautiful..."
    Read review
    "Stay on the top floor facing the pool or beach"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing