Iberostar Origin Daiquiri

Iberostar Origin Daiquiri

Traveller (9729)
Pool & Beach (2313)
DOUBLE_OCEAN-FRONT
Room & Suite (623)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 10 hotels in Cayo Guillermo
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Just take a look at its location on the map. Cayo Guillermo is a small island keeping a big secret. Here we have one of Cuba’s finest beaches, next to Iberostar Daiquiri. Enjoy a very special sea, both because of its colour and underwater biodiversity that plays home to incredible species. Did you know that a world-renowned coral reef is just next to this cay? Try diving under the instructions of our school or other water sports! The tropical environment of Cayo Guillermo national park will surround you with its natural spirit that will sync with your energy. Our hotel offers you every option you may need, including pools, a fitness centre, group activities, entertainment programmes, a sauna or massages. At night, the rhythms of the Caribbean and cocktails (how about a daiquiri?) will make this your special place for inspiration.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles5,779 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Many guests commend Iberostar Origin Daiquiri for its cleanliness, with particular appreciation for the immaculate grounds and pristine beaches, all upheld by diligent staff. The hotel's vibrant atmosphere, embellished with cultural decor and lively entertainment, is often praised, creating an inviting setting. Staff receive accolades for their exceptional service, enhancing the visitor experience. While rooms are celebrated for their cleanliness and views, there are some remarks about the size and amenities. Opinions on value and amenities vary, with some guests highlighting areas like food variety and beach quality, yet noting occasional shortages and a desire for additional late-night offerings.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,779Reviews1,091Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,524
  • 1,877
  • 834
  • 339
  • 206
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JessM3369 wrote a review Feb 2020
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from the Daiquiri yesterday. We had a great time! The food was much better then other places I have stayed in Cuba, and the staff is great!

One of the issues we had was that we had requested a room with one bed, but received one with two doubles. We arrived late in the evening and were tired from travelling so we just pushed the beds together, and called it a night. When we woke up in the morning we seen the beautiful view we had, and decided the beds being pushed together weren’t that big of a deal. Each day when the room was cleaned the beds were left together and made up, with cute towel animals each day.

The only other complaint was a lack of water pressure and HOT water. It was warm, so we dealt with it.

I would definitely return to this resort some day after exploring a few others!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualityMCuba, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working in a motivated fashion and to give our absolute best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would also like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will be forwarding it to the appropriate department on your behalf. Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to one of our hotels. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daphne G wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had such an enjoyable trip to this hotel.. This was our 30+ time to travel to this location. Everything as per usual met our expectations. The food was fantanstic with something for everyone, from Chicken breasts, fish, meat and a selection of super cheeses to rice and beans. The bread and pasteries were simply delicious, a treat for everyone not forgetting the icecream, which was so good.Daily there would be pop up food stations. Ribs, burgers, and chicken on the beach, paella by the pool, ham sandwiches and churros at the bar. Drinks were so good, great iced coffee, either as a slush or as a blended drink. The rooms were very clean, just loved the walk in shower with lots of hot water. The resort was well maintained and the staff really superior and friendly, so willing to help. The beach and the view, truly amazing. The sand was fine and soft and you could always go for a swim. Despite the Coronavirus issue hanging over everyone’s heads, they made people feel safe and welcomed. I could not have been more impressed. So looking forward to getting back when life returns to normal.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Most rooms have a great view and lovely corner suites.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Responded Apr 7, 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like you to accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We are delighted to know that you felt safe and well cared for during this difficult time and thank you for letting us know. We will look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future and until then keep safe and well. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquiri
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
David wrote a review Nov 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Daiquiri opened November 1, 2020 and we were the first people to step of the bus to meet the friendly staff with all the necessary protocols because of Covid. Through out our visit the staff were diligent in maintaining a high standard of sterilization.
Enough about Covid, the staff make this resort from gardener to top management . They are very friendly and do there very best to ensure you enjoy your vacation. We also, enjoy this resort because the architecture and design.(the Spanish theme buildings and structures. Most people come for the beautiful beach, especially the kit surfers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: people who go to the beach, that sand flies are in the sand and once in the water, you must...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Dear guest: We would like to thank you for sharing with TripAdvisor community this wonderful review about your recent experience in our hospitality. It is an honor that you have noticed our How we Care program, with more than 300 health and hygiene protocols for guarantying each client safety and comfort. We also are really proud to confirm that our customized service made the difference of your holiday experience. We will congratulate our team on your behalf. They will be delighted to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine E wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
IBERO-ONE-STAR
My boyfriend and I are not picky. We are super low maintenance travellers. We have both been to cuba many, many times and come for the beautiful beaches and nice weather. We understand they dont have a lot of resources there and don't expect good meals or any of the luxuries you find on other islands. Iberostar Daquiri had beautiful beaches but that's it. If you took those away, it's just a week in Guantanamo Bay. We ate white rice and frozen peas and carrots for every meal. Once again, we arent picky. We literally picked the cockroach legs and wings out of our food and kept eating. The "cheese" burns. My boyfriend threw up after eating it. The fruit is white and clear....on the rare occasions its available. There are hundreds of flies nesting in the veggies. They ran out of draft beer at the beach bar. They only got beach towels on the 5th day. Each day they said there were more on the way. There was only hot water in the afternoons. Only 1 of 2 a la carts was open. They told us every day that the a la cart was all booked up but it was empty every night. We werent sure if it was management telling the staff to lie but it sure made things worse. They could managed expectations with honesty (we dont know when we are getting more beach towels. We dont have enough resources to feed everyone at the a la carts). The room was so mouldy that our clothes weirdly took on a stinky cheese smell. The most puzzling part is all of the great reviews of this place. We kept reading them over and over, wondering who the people are who wrote them. The other guests we talked to were all suffering just as much. It was comforting to have a support group of survivors to make eye contact with at meals. Prison buddies. The only positive that came out of this experience is that my boyfriend and I realized that if we can get through a week at the Iberostar Daiquiri, we can get through anything.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualityMCuba, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Elaine, We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of our tropical island resort Iberostar Daiquiri. Flawless cleanliness, exceptional gastronomy and impeccable service stand at the heart of our organisation, so we are very sorry if you felt any of these aspects were less than perfect. We invest significant time in our training process to ensure our dedicated and diligent staff are fully equipped to carry out our strict maintenance and cleaning protocol. In addition, we have 4 different restaurants offering Creole, Mexican and Italian cuisine and our professional chefs work hard to deliver a wide range of quality dishes using only the most fresh local ingredients and always following hygiene regulations meticulously. However, will we pass on your useful comments to the management team for them to review. We hope you will choose to experience one of our other strategically located Iberostar hotels, so we can conquer you with our quality and passion. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquiri
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosemary L wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We picked this resort because it is an Iberostar and not too large as my husband has mobility issues. Unfortunately the resort did not live up to our expectations. It was very “tired”, and our room was small and not very well equipped. We had to ask for a tv remote, the phone did not work most of the time, the fridge was only stocked every other day, no hot water the first day. On the plus side the room and the hotel in general is very clean. The public washrooms were clean and well maintained. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful and the Star friends entertained the guest around the pool with games and competitions. The nightly entertainment was good, but not very varied, the same dancers, very energetic but too loud. Same with the lobby entertainment, though there is a very pleasant garden area off to the side where you can sit and enjoy the music. The buffet food is typical Cuban with plenty of choice. I come for the fresh fruit, vegetables and fish, though they have pizza, burgers, pasta etc.
Unfortunately we could not swim or use the beach as there were high winds all week. It was great for the kite surfers but not for those who wished to swim or snorkel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualityMCuba, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear Rosemary, Thank you for your constructive feedback on our peaceful resort Iberostar Daiquiri, surrounded by tropical vegetation. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your room. We wish for our guest to have everything they need and to feel completely comfortable during their time with us. We have taken note of the concerns you raise and will be addressing these with the relevant departments. On the other hand, we are please you were happy with the service you received from our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and the wide range of food on offer at our buffet. We would love to invite you back to one of our hotels around the world and offer you an impeccable Iberostar experience. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquiri
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hd832015 wrote a review Apr 2022
Halifax, Canada
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have mixed feelings on this resort. It felt so good to be able to travel again as we all been in Covid lock down we went away with hesitation. We were very pleasantly surprised at the appearance of how well kept the outside of the buildings were kept and the grounds very well groomed . Pool area very clean but pool is small and if resort was in full operation you would be hard pressed to get a spot or a chair .It was only operating at half capacity one side of resort was closed . The beach was groomed every day and able to get a chair and shade with out a problem again only half open but that worked to our advantage . Most of the resorts in this area were either closed or operated at half . If you Kite surf this is the place to be .some of the improvements this resort needs are the rooms they are very worn out and out dated .it needs some tlc, the mini bar was nonexistent,no water in room or to buy on the resort for two days they did provide filtered water in a glass bottle . Maid service was very good room was cleaned daily and fresh towels and towel art each day .bring bug spray cause the no see ems and mosquitoes will eat you up . Bring your own snacks ,peanut butter or any spices you like as I am sure the supply chain for these are very hard to get I don’t blame the resort for this it’s a downfall of Covid .The food was ok very limited on choices never any bacon for breakfast but always found something. I don’t have high expectations for any food in Cuba but never in my 17 trips have I gone hungry .Bartenders were always busy and never waited long to get a drink .They seemed to be short on staff and the ones that were there worked very hard to serve us great job done by all . Entertainment in the lobby at night was a little disappointing only played about an hour each night and only two shows done in the theatre all week .the resort has a few shops the regular souvenirs for Cuba a Cigar store and a liquor store, not able to buy any snacks as none there . The money used there is pesos so a 100 pesos = $5.00 Canadian ,everywhere else is creditor debt visa if you don’t have that then you are mostly out of luck . This is all based on my experiences for this trip , I went for sun ,rum and to relax and I got all three . Yup it needs work ,yup I had a good time yup I found food to eat . Guess my motto is no expectations no disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring snacks ,and any condiments you like
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Responded Apr 16, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review of your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you felt comfortable with our standards of cleanliness and our beautiful pool area. We have immediately communicated your valuable comments to the responsible departments. We apologize for any incident that may have affected the full enjoyment of your vacation. We assure you that we will work to find solutions as soon as possible. We hope you will give us another opportunity to offer you a much better stay in the near future. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gloria F wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first time to the Iberostar Daiquiri, 8th visit to Cuba. The resort was beautiful and the close proximity to the beach and other buildings was great! There was never a shortage of Palapas on the beach. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet, clean and in good repair. The food was Ok, and always plentiful with enough variety for everyone. One downside was the fact that during our stay we were only able to book one A la Carte (Mexican) as the rest of the A la Cartes were booked solid until 9:00 PM. I have to say that we were a bit disappointed in the quality and quantity of the food at the Mexican restaurant itself, but again the staff were great.
The staff at La Marina and the buffet restaurant were excellent!
The lobby entertainment was wonderful, especially the young man who played violin.
We had massages with Jose. Great guy and very professional!
The only downside to this resort would have to be availability times for food. We were booked on an excursion which was to leave at 7:00 AM. There was no food to be found prior to that time for us to have a quick breakfast. No wonder our Sunwing rep recommended that we take a few bananas from the buffet restaurant the previous evening (should have listened to him). I'd definitely take this into consideration next time as the day excursions seem to leave early.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualityMCuba, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Dear Gloria, First of all, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your comments are an incentive for us to strive to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were whilst here. The fact that you could have such a wonderful time at our hotel is an excellent testament to our efforts. We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it on your behalf. We value every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels. Thank you once again for sharing this review of your holiday with us, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will continue to keep us a part of your future holiday arrangements. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquiri
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
minnieguelph wrote a review Jan 2020
Guelph, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled with 8 Adults and 2 children under 5. Stayed from December 28 - January 8. We have been to Cuba many times!

When arriving at the resort we lined up for check in and once we got to the desk were given forms to fill out and sent away only to line up again and wait. Once checked in we were told to come back at 4 to get rooms.

We were placed in rooms 2101, 2103, 2105 & 2104. We were all horrified by what we walked into. Wires hanging out of walls in hall and patios, no deadbolt on doors, no shower curtains or glass wall to contain shower, no closet doors, no hangers, broken safes. They smell was horrible. Upon returning to reception to complain we were informed they were full and could maybe change our rooms the next day to come back at 9 am the next day.

The following morning we were told the only way to get new rooms was to vacate the rooms and hand in keys. We felt we had no choice, so we handed in our keys and had no room again till 4 pm that day.

Once in our new rooms our vacation went much smoother with small bumps along the way.

The one thing I didn’t read in the reviews was that this area is very popular for kitesurfing. Most days are very windy.

Food was good. We preferred the main buffet.

Lots of chairs at beach and pool always easy to find enough for all of us.

They do seem a bit understaffed but the staff they have are fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear guest, We are please you chose our 4* resort Iberostar Daiquiri for your holiday in Cuba. First, we would like to apologise for any inconveniences caused by the incident you described with the rooms. We are surprised to read your comments as they do not reflect the standards of our hotel, nor the high level of service we are renowned for. However, please rest assured we will look into your concerns. Although your first impression was not the best, we are overjoyed to know you were satisfied with your new rooms and that the rest of your stay was wonderful. We would be delighted to welcome you at one of our Iberostar resorts in the future and wish you a safe journey home Best Regards Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquiri
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rrrose wrote a review Mar 2023
Toronto, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
To start off the resort is over run with what I believe is sand fleas but they are everywhere including some rooms, we got bit continually all week no matter where we were. By the pool, the lobby, any of the bar areas and our rooms . We are covered in bites which are extremely itchy . Secondly the restaurants have cockroaches running all over the food which made us afraid to eat the food not knowing if any ended up cooked in the dishes. So we picked through the food carefully and barely ate . I spoke to the air Transat representative on site and all she did was tell the front desk .
Now as for the staff some very very rude and unhelpful. We told the restaurant staff about the cockroaches and they laughed and swatted it away.. Front desk there was one certain staff who wouldn’t help with anything just shrug his shoulders and speak in Spanish.
The last day was the worst , my son was in his room sleeping around 1030am . Check out is noon and I told him I would come get him around 1130am for check out because he was feeling poorly from not eating much all week.
The maid barged in around 1030am without knocking , kicked the bed and yelled about a missing blue pool towel. He had one but she claimed he had been given 2, which he wasn’t . We all all had our own rooms single occupancy. He tried to tell her , she then turned off his air conditioning and stormed out.
When we tried to check out they tried charging us all ( there were 4 of us) for a towel each which they said would cost 30 dollars US totaling 120 US …..for towels..lol
There is no towel hut to make exchanges and people were leaving towels everywhere and taking other peoples towels total chaos with the towel situation..
Lastly but this isn’t all just the highlights, I went up to the counter around 1pm to ask for a bottle of water . The one I spoke about at the desk said I will get one sent to your room, fully knowing I had already checked out because of the towel incident I had just went through with him. He refused the bottle of water and pointed towards the lobby bar and said you can get a glass of water there.
I’ve been to Cuba 3 other times about 4 or 5 years ago ( decided to go to Dominican in between that time instead) and never had such a bad experience, but this just has left a very bad taste in my mouth. I won’t be returning anytime soon , rather be safe and go to the Dominican or elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Do your research , read reviews.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Responded Mar 15, 2023
Dear Rose, Thank you very much for sharing this description of your experience at our resort. The hotel management and the responsible departments are working to find solutions to the aspects of our facilities and services that were not to your satisfaction. We offer our sincere apologies and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to check our quality standards, hygiene and personalised attention. We will do our best to surprise you with positive changes in the near future. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElskerSoftkitty wrote a review Feb 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first trip to Cuba, and this hotel was beautiful.

When we arrived the staff was waiting with welcome drinks (what I would say was ‘drink of the day’ Check In was quick and simple, however they give you a map of the resort but no other directions to the room.

We paid to use the safe, and they don’t want the payment until check out (but it’s not expensive- 2 weeks of usage 28 pesos.)

Food in the buffet was lovely, stations where chefs are cooking fresh meat at lunch and dinner, and eggs at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear guest, It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanya W asked a question Mar 2024
St. John's, Canada30 contributions7 helpful votes
Is there a coffee machine in the beachside rooms?
Answer from christina m
1 contribution
No coffee machine in the room but there's always coffee at the buffet or lobby bar.
Answer from CHRIS V
Oakville, Canada13 contributions1 helpful vote
Not really, totally casual, but in the buffet a young girls that was with us was asked to cover up her bikini top before going in.
Heather M wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring lots of bug spray and suntan lotion!"
Read full review
Lynn F wrote a tip Jun 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring bug spray—Building Three us the most convenient to the pool/llobby"
Read full review
Peter Z wrote a tip Jun 2024
Toronto, Canada16 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mind the sand flies. Bring DEET"
Read full review
Passenger66713843862 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your snorkeling gear and water shoes."
Read full review
Johanne C wrote a tip May 2024
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your dancing stores because after the show Time ils a dance party with DJ Pepitto"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cayo Guillermo area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar daiquiri hotel cayo guillermo, iberostar cayo guillermo, iberostar daiquiri cuba, iberostar hotel cayo guillermo, iberostar daiquiri cayo guillermo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Daiquiri
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiego de Avila ProvinceJardines del Rey ArchipelagoCayo Guillermo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
312
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Iberostar Origin Daiquiri - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Origin Daiquiri?
Nearby attractions include Playa Pilar (6.4 km), Cayo Guillermo (3.0 km), and Delfinario en Cayo Santa Maria (1.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Origin Daiquiri?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ranchon Cuba Libre, Playa Pilar, and Lobster grill bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Iberostar Origin Daiquiri have airport transportation?
Yes, Iberostar Origin Daiquiri offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Origin Daiquiri?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does Iberostar Origin Daiquiri have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Iberostar Origin Daiquiri accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cayo Guillermo HotelsCayo Guillermo Hotel DealsHotels near Iberostar Origin Daiquiri
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars