We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Logis Le Fontarabie

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Logis Le Fontarabie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Logis Le Fontarabie
 Click to rate
Chamonix, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, clean hotel but the rapport qualité/prix is appalling. Nothing in the rooms such as slippers, bathrobe- no fridge, no view, no real cups... 82 euros a night for one person in a single bed... extremely expensive given the location. Dated décor & No character... Perhaps the restaurant is good but the hotel is not worth the price you...

Thank Tina-Charlot
Torello, Spain
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The hotel was easy to find and comfortable as well as being well decorated. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open and we had travelled a long way. However the receptionis was helpful in poi timing out other good restaurants nearby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 962jillp
Antibes, France
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a very popular place with locals for lunch, which is always a good sign. There was a set lunch menu which was tasty and plentiful. The blanquette de veau was great. Excellent loos, friendly staff, centre of town, courtyard parking. Others have reviewed the hotel accommodation - it looked to me as if it could be a good...

Thank MarB524
Fontarabie, Responsable réception at Logis Le Fontarabie, responded to this review

Good afternoon MarB524, Thanks a lot for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your lunch, and if you need, don't hesitate to test our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Best regards Charlotte

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Clean bed and room but with dated fittings and shower cubicle but overall it was fine for a one night stopover. No frills. However the courtyard restaurant, although in an inviting setting under the wisteria, provided a poor standard of food. The worst meal we had in France in the whole of our 2.5 week stay. The waiting staff were...

Thank Karen O
Fontarabie, Responsable réception at Logis Le Fontarabie, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your commentary. We are really sorry for the meal ... We hope to see you again and try to win your whole satisfaction. Best regards Charlotte

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I would have liked to have spent more time here as the town merited further exploration and the hotel is a good place to do it from. Friendly welcoming staff who quickly checked us in, always good after a long drive. The room was a good size, well appointed but without air conditioning. Good shower and comfortable bed. Pleasant breakfast...

Thank Jim D
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Fairly modern hotel in the centre of town with plenty of rooms and private parking. Perfectly comfortable (air conditioning was good) but we wouldn't stay for more than the odd night. Staff helpful, breakfast ok (we didn't have dinner in - menu didn't include what we were looking for). The town has become rather run down since our last visit,...

Thank Peter and Sue D
Fontarabie, Responsable réception at Logis Le Fontarabie, responded to this review

Dear Peter and Sue D, Many thanks for having taken time to let a message about Fontarabie hotel. We are happy you had enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you will come in Fontenay Le Comte, we would be happy to welcome you under the wisteria for a dinner or a drink. Best regards, Camille

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on a return journey after receiving bad news from home and this hotel was simply poor. Most awful was not being able to get any food even as a guest when we arrived at 9.30 pm, no effort to help or advise , a hotel for travellers that cannot offer food is useless in my book.

Thank thfccoys
Fontarabie, Responsable réception at Logis Le Fontarabie, responded to this review

Dear thfccoys, Thank you for having taken time to let a commentary about Fontarabie Hotel. I am deeply sorry you have not enjoyed our hotel. We are a 3-star hotel with comfort room with 160 cm bed, flat TV, toilets and bathroom or comfort + and superior rooms bigger than the first one with air conditionning and big flat TV....

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Excellent, clean hotel in town centre with good quality restaurant on site and secure parking. Staff are very friendly and speak good English. Restaurant serves excellent well presented food for a reasonable price. Only small negative is the price of breakfast which we declined.

Thank Phillippo007
Fontarabie, Responsable réception at Logis Le Fontarabie, responded to this review

Dear Phillippo007, Many thanks for our friendly commentary about hotel and restaurant. All staff do his best each day to welcome you in a pleasant place and to propose you a delicious food mixing local products with an originality touch. About the breakfast, we have a buffet breakfast at 9.50€ (with hot drinks, fruit juices, viennoiseries, 2 kinds of breads,...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Stopped here en route to St Malo. The rooms could do with upgrading, but that said, the check in was quick and efficient, the room was clean and warm, and the on site restaurant was very welcome after a long drive. This is not 'high end' but it is more than adequate and I would stay gain if necessary.

Thank Larks77
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a deal-the accommodation was clean and comfortable and the shower and toilets clean. The food was above our expectations-simple and good quality food which spoke for itself-the value for money was excellent! The staff could not be faulted and were ever attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The breakfasts were very nice indeed with...

Thank Giulietta34
Fontarabie, Responsable réception at Logis Le Fontarabie, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Giulietta34, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire qui vient saluer les efforts de toute l'équipe (aussi bien en chambre,...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (1)
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontenay-le-Comte
0.7 km away
Le Rabelais Hotel -Restaurant -SPA
Le Rabelais Hotel -Restaurant -S...
#1 of 3 in Fontenay-le-Comte
202 reviews
9.6 km away
Auberge de la Riviere
Auberge de la Riviere
#1 of 1 in Velluire
144 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel les Eleis
Hotel les Eleis
#1 of 1 in Saint-Martin-de-Fraigneau
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Hotel Au Marais
Hotel Au Marais
#1 of 2 in Coulon
150 reviews
3.7 km away
Aux 4 Cornes
Aux 4 Cornes
#1 of 5 in Fontenay-le-Comte
92 reviews
0.5 km away
Chateau De La Goujonnerie
Chateau De La Goujonnerie
#3 of 5 in Fontenay-le-Comte
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Logis Le Fontarabie

Address: 57 Rue de la Republique, 85200 Fontenay-le-Comte, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Fontenay-le-Comte
Price Range: $120 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Fontarabie 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Logis Le Fontarabie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Logis Le Fontarabie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Logis Le Fontarabie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a 'basic' room... but then if you don't you'll have to pay even more!”
Tina-Charlot, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of rooms at the back, away from the street and overlooking the car park.”
peterandsued, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“check for air con, and breakfast terms.”
YrHendre, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“A room overlooking the parking lot was good. The receptionist asked us to view the room prior to checking in - a nice gesture we thought!”
AlanR212, 25 Jul 2013 | Read review
“we booked a standard room without aircon , but were offered a superior one for only a little more . 32C outside , so spent the extra.”
Gary_El, 17 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
US$105* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates