We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Plum Tree very much. But we don't see how it rates Royal Crown status in RCI when we compare it with the many other time-shares we have visited over more than 20 years. There are virtually no activities, although the staff is eager to please in any way they can. We were disappointed that there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SlimDave1961
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a detailed review. It's always good to see how we can improve. I would like to address a few points: the RCI designation is judged solely by RCI, based on reviews from RCI guests who stay here. We don't have any input into that rating; however, I am sorry that we failed to...

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Clean, spacious apartments surrounded with manicured tropical gardens,a lovely swimming pool and a well kept golf course!!! Who would want for more ? Oh and a ten minute walk to a number of beautiful Caribbean beaches where you can swim with the turtles. Excellent staff who cater for your every need .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn m
Prenton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our first visit to Barbados and the Plum Tree Club was a great success. We had just had a week being tossed about on the high Caribbean seas and the quiet friendliness of the Club was just what we needed. The facilities and service we received were very good. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth F
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Just returned from Plumtree and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Anne Smith and her team run a very efficient operation and Kristine is excellent on reception. The whole resort is well maintained with fabulous tropical trees and plants all around. The location is well situated and the beach shuttle is so handy. The housekeeping staff are very efficient and whole experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike b
swansea
Reviewed 7 December 2013

A two week stay met all our expectations. A very spacious apartment with balconies at the front and the back so we always had a choice of sun or shade. Very pleasant pool,, well looked after. All the staff were excellent and went out of their way to help whenever possible. We hope to return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swans99
London
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed for 10 days in November and it was fantastic. The staff were both helpful and friendly tending to all needs. The rooms were spacious clean and peaceful. The large balcony also enabled you to catch the beautiful morning sunrise and early morning sunshine. I would recommend this to all types of travellers, familes, groups and for those on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here at the end of Oct., beginning of Nov. The staff were extremely helpful with anything we asked of them. This includes the office staff, the cleaning staff & the shuttle drivers. The pool was clean & never crowded. A bonus was that we met several folks who had been to Barbados MANY times & gave us much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzukiteacher
plumtreeclub, Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for this detailed review! We appreciate that you gave us the chance to change your mind about our location and we're glad you ended up having such a great experience. We hope to see you again very soon.

Leicester England
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Plumtree for 4 nights before a cruise and really chilled out in the wonderful surroundings. Our apartment was 1st floor with a great view over the lovely pool with a large front terrace and a good size balcony out the back overlooking the very well maintained grounds.Inside was very well layed out with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keefw
plumtreeclub, Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

We always appreciate it when guests get back home after their holiday and take the time to write a review, especially when it is as detailed as this one. Thank you for the lovely comments about our staff--we all work hard to ensure that our guests really feel at home here. We look forward to seeing you again soon at...

Scarborough, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed 14 June 2013

At first I didn't like the fact that this facility was not on the beach but even that turned out to be a blessing. The rooms may be a little dated but they had great spacing. My room in particular had a view to the golf course and about 12 monkeys (added bonus) which come out in the morning time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franz P
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for this detailed review! We appreciate that you gave us the chance to change your mind about our location and we're glad you ended up having such a great experience. We hope to see you again very soon.

Patchogue
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Clean comfortable accommodations. Pool very close to my apartment with laundry facilities next to pool. Very friendly atmosphere with the vast majority Canadians. Christine in main office very helpful. I am going back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
0.0 km away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
478 reviews
0.0 km away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#26 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
204 reviews
0.0 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
251 reviews
0.0 km away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
0.0 km away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plum Tree Club has a total of 40 self-contained apartments grouped around its own swimming pool, car park facilities and beautifully landscaped gardens. The apartments feature full kitchens, cable television, air conditioned bedrooms and pull out sleep sofas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Address: Rockley Golf & Country Club | P.O. Box 74W, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Rockley Plum Tree Club)
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Price Range: $114 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockley Plum Tree Club Hotel Worthing
Rockley Plum Tree Hotel
Plum Tree Club On Rockley Golf Course Barbados/Worthing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect! Clean, and beautiful breeze on the top floor apt's.”
 of 5 bubbles boofactory, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe will be better if is air conditioned outside as well.”
 of 5 bubbles asaharip, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have a choice, ask for a unit facing east/west to take advantage of the breezes.”
 of 5 bubbles paulbD4647EM, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are nice and peacfull”
 of 5 bubbles hmills30, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was right on the golf course and equipped with all the utensils I needed for breakfast and an evening cup of tea. Bathrooms were clean. My two small complaints were the wifi and the living area. The bedrooms were air-conditioned but not the living area. This was fine in the day when you could open the doors and enjoy the fresh air. At night, however, you couldn't because of the possibility of mosquitoes, so the living area became hot. The wifi was weak especially on evenings and I needed to be in touch with customers every day for business. Otherwise great. ”
 of 5 bubbles adriancG2634FJ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5