We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Licorne

Visit hotel website
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (60)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel La Licorne, whose construction date back to 1610, has twenty delightful rooms around his sculptural staircase. Its complete renovation was undertaken in 2007 with the famous house decoration Flamant, the rooms being redone enjoying harmoniously combined with contemporary charm the historical aspect. A suite for the disabled has also been designed. Much attention has been paid to the well being of guests - a holiday in the Licorne is a source of tranquility and comfort. La Licorne is also equipped with four comfortable suites. All rooms have a view either charming historic Lyons Hall or on the patio of the hotel, and always in the background forest. Christophe Poirier, talented young chef, went through the most prestigious restaurants. It is a culinary soul he has instilled in these places, and professionals do not make a mistake in awarding him the quality of young talent Gault et Millau 2009.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Package Deal

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 10 km
5Attractionswithin 10 km
571Reviews
257Photos
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 207
  • 99
  • 55
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel feels like anything but a hotel....it is more like a ridiculously expensive b&b with no service, no place where to sit and have a drink. A lot of charm in the pictures but a lot less in reality.
Read more
Response from LICORNE27, Assistante de Direction at Hotel La Licorne
Responded Nov. 24, 2018
Dear jovanka12, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our hotel offers a wide array of services and facilities for our guests to benefit from to make sure their stay is as pleasant as possible, not to mention one Michelin star restaurant La Licorne Royale and Spa Nuxe. All our staff members are well trained and always try to do their best in order to achieve the highest level of hospitality service. Once again, thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with us. Best Regards, Eugénia Dobrovolskihh Manager Assistant
Read more
We had a nice house for our family, a good breakfast in the garden .. and a pleasant time in the swimming pool and spa . Very quiet and private location for this house, 3 mn from the main hotel , a short walk in this beatiful village
Read more
Response from LICORNE27, Assistante de Direction at Hotel La Licorne
Responded Aug. 26, 2018
ITMG, First of all thank you for sharing your experience in our establishment on TripAdvisor ! It is a pleasur to read this comment, your satisfaction is our best reward ! Staying at your disposal, Best regards, Merci, Eugénia Dobrovolskihh
Read more
Great old hotel with a fantastic restaurant. We stopped here on the drive down to Provence and were really happy that we did. Lovely village to look around as well. Highly recommended for either a short break or a good place to stop on the way to southern France.
Read more
Response from LICORNE27, Assistante de Direction at Hotel La Licorne
Responded Jul. 27, 2018
Josh R, First of all thank you for have choosen our establishment and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor ! Thank you again for this kind comment, it is always a pleasure to constat the satisfaction of our guest ! Hopping to receive you again, Best regards, Merci, Eugénia Dobrovolskihh
Read more
The room was small and the bathroom absolutely minuscule. Also , rooms overlooking the street below are noisy even with the double glazing .. at night you hear every car and motorbike going past. The food is good , the seabass dish we had was outstanding but far too expensive
Read more
Response from LICORNE27, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Licorne
Responded May 21, 2018
Dear Freddy sorry about you feeling. This is an ancient Relais de Poste from 1668 and the charm of the history cannot be compatred to new standardized hotels. The one star Michelin restaurant was apparently not at your taste we feel very sorry about your disppointment let's call us to see how we can manage you to have another trip here with better souvenir kind regards
Read more
Lyons la forêt is a lovely quaint village and the hotel is right on the market square. We reserved a weekend with the gourmet dinner. The personnel were very friendly but the weekend was quite disappointing. Our room was not at all like on the photos and had paper thin walls and
Read more
Response from LICORNE27, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel La Licorne
Responded May 21, 2018
Dear Grigs we feel sorry that you did not appreciate the restaurant - It guess that you confusing with some other restaurant as we do not serve turkey here and there are quite some other choice with meat However, we feel sorry about your disappointement and wish to have you in Lyons in better condition next time give us a call before and we shall bring particular attention in having you in Lyons gain with respect
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementHotel La Licorne
Chambre Prestige
cuisine du rez-de-chaussée
salon du rez-de-chaussée
La TV et son câble apparent
une des nombreuses traces rencontrées dans la chambres
PreviousNext
12345612
j'aimerais savoir si le massage est en couple ou seule?
Nous étions dans deux pièces séparées, d'autant que nous n'avions pas demandé les mêmes soins. Mais je dois dire que je ne me suis pas renseigné, parce que ce ne serait pas mon truc ! Cela n'a pas été proposé non plus. Mais nous nous sommes retrouvés au sauna !
0 votes
Show all answers
"the house for four was the price of a double room not expensive, considering the place, breakfast and pool included"
"easy staircase, our room you had extra door frame into w.c. in bathroom (110?)"
"Try and get a "reduced tariff""
"Larger rooms on 3rd floor are worth it if you can manage the extra stairs (there is no elevator but staff will help get bags to the rooms)."
"Try to avoid rooms on street although the village is extremely quiet."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$264 - US$447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyHaute-NormandieEureLyons-la-Foret
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing