We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night bank holiday weekend so paid over £200 for 2 rooms as was going to a wedding. I wouldn't pay that for this type of accommodation but we were limited. As we were back from the wedding after midnight and up chatting and still drinking we were in and out for a smoke and kept being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your sharing your recent experience of your stay at our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We're pleased to learn that you found the location of our hotel ideal for your needs when visiting a wedding locally. We aim to provide a lovely stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this was achieved. We are sorry to learn...

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here for two nights. Our room was on the sun facing side of the building (the front) and was a heat soak. You can only open the windows a few inches and our room didn't have a fan. After putting up with it for a while, the lady on reception was kind enough to find a fan in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mister_Tee390
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback of our Hellingly Eastbourne hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was affected by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we would like to apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

On arrival we were given basic attention, the room was appalling . it smelled of fish and looked warn and tired , The bathroom towel had been used as was marked and screwed up. Worse problem was the spiders, the window was open and as it was groundfloor near a bush the room had several spiders inside, we were clearing...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Hellingly Eastbourne hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of your room did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion and we are truly sorry...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Visited here for 3 nights with my Mum and daughter the rooms were standard but very new shame windows don't open a bit further 😩 Staff were so friendly and helpful just what you need after a drive! We stayed here and drove into Eastbourne during the day, about a 15 min drive, 24 hr petrol station next door and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMorton44
Verona
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great value, spacious room, functional bathroom, good service. On a sunny day, having large windows, the rooms might be a bit hot: on the ground floor it's non-desirable to keep the windows open during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemmyB
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Unfortunately this Travelodge is situated on a petrol station site and the noise from their customers if you have a room on the front is quite intrusive. Unlike other Travelodge sites this one doesn't have a pub/restaurant on site - food being available from a vending machine or from the petrol station. Breakfast is a continental "box". There is also...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikandPenGou
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had 2 rooms for a party if seven. Ideal location for Drusillas park and good local amenities. The family in room 21 had a good nights sleep as the room overlooked the field at the rearing the hotel. We in room 2, had a less than ideal experience due to cars racing around the car park and at ten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickycrocks
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. We understand that certain hotels may be noisier due to the location, however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

not bad value for money. beds and showers good, which is essential and the most important. room slightly hard to air at night. floor could be vacuumed better. car park full of litter, disgusting and makes for a bad initial impression.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliverh185
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. We are delighted that you found us to be good value for money and that you found your room to be comfortable. We will be sure to pass your comments regarding the car park onto the hotel manager. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Birmingham
Reviewed 19 August 2016

On booking in we were a little disappointed that there was no lift and we were in 2 rooms on the first floor. (Both my in-laws are in their late 80's and rather frail). As luck happened, we were also the furthest rooms away from reception. However, if you are familiar with Travelodge you will know the standards of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micgou
Crediton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with family (couple and 2 kids). Nice clean spacious rooms, as you'd expect... Can't fault the room. However, not a lot of sleeping went on. Room was so hot we had to keep the windows open (the 3 inches that they would open), but this meant we were kept awake by the noise... The people,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j w
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and and ideal space for your family stay, however we would like to apologise that your room was warmer due to the time of...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellingly
0.1 km away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
473 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
23.8 km away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#14 of 42 in Eastbourne
442 reviews
13.3 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 42 in Eastbourne
834 reviews
13.6 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Address: A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hellingly
Price Range: $75 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel Hellingly
Travel Lodge Hellingly
Hellingly Travel Lodge
Hellingly Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not face the Shell garage”
 of 5 bubbles andrewyoung73, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A top floor room overlooking fields at the back is ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles Sallyoung, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 164adamf, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have a nice green view. Request a dog-free room if you want a clean smelling room.”
 of 5 bubbles HOlliv, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher numbered rooms to be away from the reception area.”
  • Spacious Bathroom sans any toiletries other than liquid soap for Hair/Body.
  • Desk too High, Chair Too Low. Horrible Health & Safety for work.
  • It is what it is: Rather Economical & Exceptionally Drab.
  • Emergency Call Lead was on floor when I arrived. Perhaps a 'hook' would help?
  • Comfy bed for Doggie Dreams
 of 5 bubbles VillageVicarage, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5