We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“petrol station”(26 reviews)
“breakfast box”(6 reviews)
“room was clean”(17 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
84
80
37
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
84
80
37
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationbreakfast boxroom was cleanvending machinetravel lodgeservice stationan overnight staybudget hotelthe ground floorfirst floornice stayno liftquiet locationfamily roomhotel is situatedshort staybed linen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights during a holiday to Eastbourne. The room was clean and comfortable. It wasn't too hot and there was a fan although we didn't need it. First night didn't sleep too well due to creaky floorboard above us but the second...More

Thank Neill2407
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Reception staff did not deal with our complaint of the room no being cleaned instead said it was our fault for putting the do not wake sign on the door even though we took it off before we went out at 12:55pm and they had...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 443sean
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly EastbourneResponded 30 August 2017

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Just got home from a visit with the family in Eastbourne and wanted to say a big thank you to all the great staff at Hellingly Travelodge. Very friendly team nothing's too much trouble. Rooms spotlessly clean. We were shown lots of places to go...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 August 2017

As usual, you know what to expect with a Travelodge and this was no exception. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly and knowledgeable about local facilities. The only issue we had was the level of noise coming from outside the...More

Thank Derek N
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Booked a family "suite"! Basically a large room with two additional camp beds in! Booking price changed within 3 minutes whilst booking! Generally a huge let down for a visiting tourist! Won't be visiting again!More

Thank Giles A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly EastbourneResponded 22 August 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
58
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hellingly
Also Known As
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel Hellingly
Travel Lodge Hellingly
Hellingly Travel Lodge
Hellingly Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
StacyMillie
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Jemma P | Property representative |
There are two lovely village pubs in the local village of Horse bridge. They are highly recommended by all the guests we send there and only just a 10minute walk away. For breakfast the Starbucks on site do have a lot to... More
0
Votes
Sally F
1 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from sapper939 | Reviewed this property |
Glad you have had answers - there is a normal hotel opposite if you have not resolved problem re dogs
0
Votes
marrog2013
25 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Marg B | Reviewed this property |
Agree with everyone else. There is ample parking. However book in advance for hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"get there early, not many parking spaces."
Read review
"ground floor rooms best"
Read review
"At the back upstairs."
Read review
"Away from service station."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing