We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Good comfortable rooms, big enough for a family. Bathrooms and bed linen very clean . Staff very helpful with fridge available to keep food chilled , only downside Was not being able to connect to WiFi despite numerous attempts

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8160FLsarahm
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Room was ok, an improvement as it has obviously been refurbished. Was not impressed to find the receptionist sneakily smoking behind the reception desk. The desk was mainly unmanned as the, staff were in the back chatting and leant back on the chair to say goodbye and the car park was filthy from overfowing biffa bins which haven't obviously been...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolmC8613RS
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This travel lodge is tucked away from the road. Friendly staff and service. Down side no restaurant but a 10 minute walk and there's a quaint village pub for food. The garage next door is open 24 hours if your peckish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed here for a wedding. It is very clean and the beds are comfortable, but the service and quality of the hotel is poor. Would not recommend if the hotel experience is part of a holiday experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquelinek809
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and offer help at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent the weekend at this travelodge and it was clean and comfortable, the location was perfect for visiting family in Eastbourne and beachy head it was on a busy road but we were never bothered by car noise as we were at the back over looking farm land, don't think it was to bad at the front.. Very much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rogerfane
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We booked here so 12 family members (from Australia and USA London and Norwich) could all be together for a wedding in a farm, locally. The whole place looked like we had stepped back into the 70s. The teenage kids were given the disabled room which looked like a hospital room. This Travelodge needs complete modernisation as completely overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed one night for a wedding. The rooms were comfy and cosy. It was a standard Travelodge that you get everywhere. The breakfast was overpriced so we ate elsewhere, for cheaper and better. The staff were nice enough and offered us a discount voucher when we had to claim that the bathroom had not been cleaned properly due to......evidence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The room was what you'd expect for the price but it was so hot it made it uncomfortable and none of us got alot of sleep. The table top fan helped a bit but was noisey. The staff where very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776michelleo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

my wife and I were travelling to France for a short break and we have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions before. Again as on previous visits the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkyarwood
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Our recent stay at the Travelodge in Hellingly, Eastbourne was very comfortable. The staff were really helpful and could not do enough for you. We stayed for 4 nights and the room was clean, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. The beds were made daily and we could stock up on coffee, tea and milk at the reception. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterhG6019AO
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you were happy with the service received. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellingly
0.1 km away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
466 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
23.8 km away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#13 of 42 in Eastbourne
437 reviews
9.8 km away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Address: A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hellingly
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel Hellingly
Travel Lodge Hellingly
Hellingly Travel Lodge
Hellingly Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 164adamf, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have a nice green view. Request a dog-free room if you want a clean smelling room.”
 of 5 bubbles HOlliv, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher numbered rooms to be away from the reception area.”
  • Spacious Bathroom sans any toiletries other than liquid soap for Hair/Body.
  • Desk too High, Chair Too Low. Horrible Health & Safety for work.
  • It is what it is: Rather Economical & Exceptionally Drab.
  • Emergency Call Lead was on floor when I arrived. Perhaps a 'hook' would help?
  • Comfy bed for Doggie Dreams
 of 5 bubbles VillageVicarage, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB596, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See main body of text.”
 of 5 bubbles steved153, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5