We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Estia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Estia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Estia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We have travelled to many parts of Greece over the past 40 odd years and have to say this is probably one of the most comfortable places we have stayed in. Not a large "could have been anywhere hotel" but a smallish set up with plenty of character. Rooms are large and very well furnished with suitable facilities for self...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SOGofBrighton
MessiniaHotelEstia, Owner at Hotel Estia, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review. We enjoy 'wearing many hats' and being part of all the day to day intricacies of running the hotel - we are a close team here and in that way, we aim to be the opposite of a large 'faceless' hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We only went in hear for a drink but very nice modern hotel lovely views owner very nice and helpfull.ice cold glasses lovely on a hot evening hotel is on a hill but not to hard to get to it at all.over all a very nice modern clean hotel with lovely views .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
MessiniaHotelEstia, Owner at Hotel Estia, responded to this review

Lovely to have you! Thank you for pointing out that our terrace is open to the public and not just for guests. I agree, a hot evening, with a ice-cold glass in hand, makes for a nice combination!! Hope to see you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Excellent friendly welcome. Beautiful large bedrooms with everything one might need. Lovely colour choices. Superb flowery courtyards and surroundings. Lots of steps!! Tasty cheese and preserves with very fresh chunky bread for breakfasts. Plenty of other choice for those who wanted them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrinklie48
MessiniaHotelEstia, Owner at Hotel Estia, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments...especially your comment about colour choices! I spent quite awhile playing with the colours and I do think that colour choices can be quite significant and make a big difference to the overall atmosphere; thank you for noticing!!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We booked this hotel after looking at several places in Finikounda, we could not fault anything about the hotel. There is an excellent choice of breakfast dishes hot and cold, so no need to have the same thing everyday my favourite was the Kayanas a delicious Greek dish. Stephanie and Glen are very welcoming, helpful with anything you might need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanette G
MessiniaHotelEstia, Owner at Hotel Estia, responded to this review

What an absolute pleasure it was to have you stay with us. I really enjoyed getting to know you both, as did Glen and the rest of the staff here at Estia. Thank you for writing such a thorough review of our hotel. We really & truly miss you!! Hopefully we will meet again in the future.

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel by chance and we were so lucky , the staff are really very nice and very helpful . The owners are great , very nice and very accommodating . The rooms are amazing , great big rooms , partial sea view , very clean , well kept . The air condition is amazing as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hany D
MessiniaHotelEstia, Owner at Hotel Estia, responded to this review

I am glad you found us, I think sometimes booking things 'by chance' adds a certain magic! I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us & thank you for your recommendation to future guests. Look forward to seeing you again!

Sibiu, Romania
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

During my stay in Foinikounda i went for a massage to Estia and it was so good i went for a second one. Although i did not stay there the hotel was very nice with a great view from the roof top terrace. The owners are very welcoming. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreea_11
MessiniaHotelEstia, Owner at Hotel Estia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was such a pleasure to meet you! I am glad you enjoyed the massage(s). I look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Rooms good breakfast was horrible quality and service. Had very limited seletion of brakfast foods . Had to stay on a hot veranda withn. Some umbrellas.It was difficult to get to the hotel and parking was a problem. Would not rec onend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Theodore P
MessiniaHotelEstia, Owner at Hotel Estia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. With respect to parking at our hotel, I would like to bring to your attention that we have done construction over this winter (2016) in order to expand our parking area and improve parking for our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Putting it very simply, the hotel and the hosts cant be beaten - dont stay anywhere else in Finikounda! We have stayed in both a studio and a 1 bedroom appartment and both were very spacious, well equiped, spotlessly clean and comfortable- there is even a shower screen!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveinExile
MessiniaHotelEstia, Owner at Hotel Estia, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review of our hotel. Your recommendation to prospective guests means a lot to us! thank you, Stephanie

Hove, UK
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The hotel is well located - 2 minutes from the fabulous sandy beach in the middle of town and the plentiful supply of shops, bars and restaurants. We booked late and had the last room available, but if I visited again, I would try to get in early so that I had a better chance of getting a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meg987
MessiniaHotelEstia, Owner at Hotel Estia, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate you bringing to my attention that your toiletries were not replenished every day, they should have been, and I will be sure to emphasize this to our cleaning staff. It was our pleasure to have you and your boyfriend stay with us. Should you visit Finikounda in the future, we would love to see you again....

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely place . The owner's are very nice and the eateries they recommend are all worth eating at . The amenities are all excellent I have no complaints. The only thing that spoils this beautiful complex of apartments is the annoying cockeral just over the wall. It is so loud and can clearly be heard in every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terryhboyle B
HotelEstia, Owner at Hotel Estia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed Finikounda and the taverna's here, I agree this is a 'lovely place'. So sorry to hear that there was a cockeral from a nearby farm which seems to have disturbed you. I wish you had mentioned something to us while you were here; I...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finikounda
11.2 km away
Colonides Beach Hotel
25.2 km away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
11.0 km away
Camvillia Resort
Camvillia Resort
#1 of 1 in Vounaria
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tsokas Hotel Apartments
Tsokas Hotel Apartments
#2 of 11 in Finikounda
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Finikounda Hotel
Finikounda Hotel
#10 of 11 in Finikounda
21 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Korakakis Beach
Hotel Korakakis Beach
#3 of 11 in Finikounda
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the seaside town of Finikounda, steps from the beach. Quiet, spacious rooms, designed with the traveller's comfort in mind. Sweeping views out to Mediterranean Sea from our garden terrace. Simply, a beautiful place to be.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Estia

Address: 1 Maria Polidourou street | Eparchiaki Odos Koronis-Kamarias, Finikounda, Pylos-Nestor 240 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Finikounda
Price Range: $93 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Estia 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Estia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Estia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wheaton, Illinois
over a year ago
iow
Wakefield, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Estia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with balconies overlooking the sea are preferable”
 of 5 bubbles tomarrose, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles gurmeshlohia, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very large and clean with big balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles meg987, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For people with mobility issues there are delightful rooms available at ground level”
 of 5 bubbles Shakes125, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for a room with a view, just specify.”
 of 5 bubbles corbinlover2, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay