Best Western Heritage

Best Western Heritage

173-01 Bypass Road Kolatoli Circle, Cox's Bazar 4700 Bangladesh
Traveller (535)
Premium Sea View Room
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (44)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 47 hotels in Cox's Bazar
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located just a few steps away from the World's largest sandy sea Beach, Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh. The thirteen stories building have 236 spacious rooms, perfect for family with all modern amenities, which include 42" LED TVs with satellite channels, minibars, tea and coffee making facilities along with complimentary high speed internet access through WiFi and LAN Cable connection. Large 200 covers Inani restaurant with high ceiling and ample Sun shine starts your day bright with wide array of buffet breakfast, which includes a good selection of locale food. Rooftop pool could be a right spot for your leisurely time with some gaming options at the adjacent space. With its large number of rooms, five banqueting options and skilled smiling staff, Best Western Heritage hotel comes to you as a venue to host your next residential conference, get together or a family function, which you would cherish for long. So whether it is a family's leisure trip or a social or a corporate event, Best Western Heritage Hotel in Cox's Bazar will always be an ideal choice.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Table tennis
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles786 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Best Western Heritage delights guests with its spacious rooms and stunning views, though some point out minor cleanliness and lighting concerns. Its prime location near Cox's Bazar Kolatoli beach is a highlight for many, offering a perfect blend of business and leisure convenience. The hotel's amenities, including a commendable gym and pool, receive positive remarks, as does the delectable food and efficient room service. While opinions on value vary, the hotel's serene atmosphere and live music are universally celebrated, as is the commendable service from the professional staff.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
786Reviews5Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 615
  • 124
  • 21
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ashik E wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was great fun with spacious rooms & quality service, food was yummy with reasonable pricing....

Would love to visit again and will definitely recommend it to others.....

Thanks to BWP stuffs for their cordiality & specially their front office manager
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nilopam Das wrote a review Jan 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located at 5 minutes distance from the beach . You have glimpses of sea from the balcony on one side and on the other side greenery but no mountain nearby . This is a large hotel spread into 13 floors . Staff at front desk was very efficient and cordial and as such check-in and check out was prompt and hassle free . Room size is OK , neat and clean and properly maintained . Bathroom is also well maintained and neat and clean .Room service is very prompt . Staff at all levels are cordial , prompt and efficient . The breakfast spread is elaborate and you can not ask for more . I was very happy during my stay in the hotel . They do not have any separate travel desk . In fact in all of Bangladesh car rental is very costly though they mostly run on gas ( CNG/LPG ) . This is a serious problem for small team like ours of 2 persons . Anyway stay at the hotel was very pleasant with no scope of complaints .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BWPH, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Heritage ! Thank you for the amazing review. Your insight and tremendous feedback are what makes the Best Western Heritage team aim to be the best. We hope to see you here soon again. Kind Regards, Mohammad Imran Humayun Khan Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Tired Mom wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first time in Cox’s Bazaar. Prior to arriving here, my husband and I scoured all the ads and pricing to find a comfortable place to call home for a couple of days. We almost went with well known resorts with amenities that were walking distance from the beach as well as boutique hotels that boasted eco-friendly excursions, etc. But in the end, we chose Best Western hotel, initially because of the brand name which we recognized from Canada where we’re from. But that will not be the reason why I would highly recommend this place.

The swimming pool is a bit cold for my preference, and the room may look a bit outdated with a few scruffs on walls and the toilet may be in need of door repair, but taking the value of what we paid against these minor issues; such small areas of improvement are irrelevant because the room’s ambiance, smell, cleanliness and space for the value you get, more than compensates.

I LOVE the service, the comfortable and aesthetically pleasing public spaces, the well-regulated temperature and awesome beds, and especially the buffet breakfast.. it is by far the highlight of our trip to Bangladesh this year! I can’t wait to book my next trip to this part of Chittagong with another stay at this modest yet rejuvenating place. To the management and staff at Best Western (it’s off marine drive) Dhonobhat and à bientôt! Inshallah.

Rowena from Toronto, Canada
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Subat Sarah wrote a review Jan 2022
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
5.0 of 5 bubbles
lets share my experience with the stroy !! i was staying in 4th floor, the room was nice including the view, it was mentioned see view but the sea is not to be seen properly & the other services was all good to make us feel honored & special. it was late evening when my daughter just wanted to talk to santa & called to the receiption & after some moment that person was next to my door, holding a giftbox for my daughter in her hand which left me stunned & my daugher was overwhleemed after seeing her santa. my cordial thanks goes to that amazing lady dilruba for making my daughters trip memorable. every other service was also good including the buffet breakfast, one thing they needs to focus on is room cleaning which needs to be prompt & better. however, in the end the service they provided was exceptional for me as my little daughter could not stop telling about her fairy strory to her father for whole time long. thanks best western team for your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kingshuk Chakraborty, General Manager at Best Western Heritage
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It's wonderful to know that you loved your stay with us and Dilruba's small effort could bring in a big smile to your daughter's face. It is our constant endevour to see our guests happy and such feedback only motivates us furher. We have noted your observations and the suggestion about the cleaning aspects. I am sharing your views with my team and please be rest assured, we will put in more effort into it. Team Best Western Heritage will be looking forward to your return. Warm regards, .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Redwan I wrote a review Oct 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in over 12hotels in Cox Bazar over the course of 20yrs and this was by far the worst ever experience.

Visited on a bank holiday weekend and the hotel staff was ill equipped and poorly trained. We had booked a couple's surprise package and they failed to decorate the room and deliver a cake even after 2 remainders - they simply forgot!

The AC was not working an room temperature reached 30°C. We called at least 3times to complain and everytime they said they are sending someone for maintenance.

Absolutely worst experience. I would rather suggest a 2star hotel than this joke or a 4star.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kingshuk Chakraborty, General Manager at Best Western Heritage
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear Guest, We have made a note of your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies again. We do understand the importance of the occasion and you have every reason to get upset. The unintended error was due to a communication gap, which we identified and adopted a system to avoid such occurrence in future. We did try to resolve it during your stay but did not get the opportunity to do so. I request you to please review the cause and take it in isolation. Please, do not let it mar the image of the hotel, which we have been working hard to build. I assure you that team Best Western will put in their all efforts to ensure you have a great stay on your next visit. Do let me know at gm@bwheritagehotel.com Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Md Emdadul H wrote a review Feb 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Best Western Heritage delights many with its spacious, comfortable rooms and the staff's commendable attention to cleanliness. While some have noted the need for minor improvements, the hotel's serene atmosphere and live music are frequently praised.

Its prime location near Cox's Bazar Kolatoli beach is a highlight for guests, offering stunning views and easy beach access. Although opinions on value vary, with some concerns over unexpected costs, the overall service, including responsiveness and personalized attention, is met with approval from travelers. And It's an amazing place with tasty foods”
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fatematul Janna... N wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recieved the best possible service from this hotel. We got the transport on time at the airport about what i was worried the most and the room we got is very specious. Food is good. In room dining is on time. Over all i will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dr Munirul Islam wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Based on my stay for multiple occasions in multiple hotels as demanded by my business travel for last a little less than 3 years, I have ended up at BW Heritage at Cox's Bazar. The reasons? Oh, multiples! The rooms are excellent, cozy and homely. Amenities are standard compared to other same category hotels at CB. Restaurant is good, the service is friendly, breakfast has wide variety of choices.

Specific comments:
Mr Zayed and his whole team (I mean whole team, can remember Mr Zubayer, Mr Shuvo, Ms Ria and all) at the Front Desk are wonderful.

On floor house keeping services are really supportive and on demand responses are very fast. Can remember Mr Jalil, an enthusiastic young man is always ready to serve.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Good view, easy accessibility, good food! Above all friendly staff and supportive at all categories.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shahedul H wrote a review Apr 2022
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My 3rd time stay. There is no sign of Best Western service but Name although displays. Someone from Best Western must visit and see how brutally the brans is abused.

Very poorly under staffed and they change’s continuously and remain novice. Most of the room walls are significantly dampen which gives a horrific look. Not properly cleaned floor and once you enter get a wall damp smell.

Except buffet breakfast restaurant remains empty. Do not dare to order ala carte menu. Following things will happen than which we are seeing for last 4 months.

1. Once order taken after 15 minutes waiter will return and will say few of the items can not supply because those things are not available.

2. All waiters are new and no nothing how to take order, serve . Often they forget and instantly deny and have the habit and f lying.

3. Make up concocted story.

5. Will say food preparation and serve will take 30-35 minutes but in our last three stay it never came before 1 hour 15 minutes and that after repeated requests.

6. Poor food quality and disgusting taste.

7. Unable to take order for 6-7 guests order and deliver despite empty dining hall.

8. Breakfast table gets ready way behind their schedule start time.

9. In my last three stay I found all new chefs in last four months.

10. Least pushed and does not care guests requirements and make any improvement.

May be average for stay only but not other facilities. Please eat outside.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid planning to have dine inn . Prepared to hear all ready made answer while you clearly...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kingshuk Chakraborty, General Manager at Best Western Heritage
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have noted your observations. The hotel became part of Best Western very recently and went through a lot of changes and which is still being done. This surely does not go with our usual feedback and what Best Western as a brand stands for. Please be rest assured that we would be working on your feedback and hope to create a better experience next time. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenince caused. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayes wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the location with fascinating service in Cox. Great selections of Breakfast with beautiful smiling faces inside restaurant from management till hostess with any assistance and approaches from heart with care. The Secuirity guards, doorman, valet are the best smiling faces which will make your day to next level, their authentic greetings which touch the impeccable hospitality. Housekeeping team is decent, trained and ready with any queries. However, I am so much disappointed during check out with over charge for extra bed which was paid in advance with confirmation. Reception crews was holding me to dig out to find what went wrong but neither they could find any solution nor any approach but charged me once again. I was about to miss the flight due to this internal miscommunication where I was sufferer for no reason with my mom who has difficulties with walking and fast movement. Should have empathy and attentiveness with quick resolution during check in rather than to just charge customers at a glance similar to grocery shop at the end. It ruined my happy tour and emotion just as burnt out. I think you should figure out this farewell part so that people can keep and leave with love and satisfaction which will definitely let them to come over and over. This is obviously not about the money but the approach and the attentiveness and mostly prioritizing situation. Full house now doesn’t mean a stable business, a small unnoticed hole is more than enough for a ship….
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kingshuk Chakraborty, General Manager at Best Western Heritage
Responded Feb 20, 2023
Dear Guest, We really appreciate for taking time out to share your detailed feedback. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We do realize, how difficult it must have been to go through a situation like this, when you have a flight to take. We investigated and found out that the booking was done through an Airlines, who though have collected the payment for an extra bed but somehow did not pass onto us. We have spoken to them and advised to return you the payment. It is wonderful to know, that you had otherwise a great stay and your words of appreciation will be a great source of encouragement for all of us. I am going to share your comments with all the concerned department. Once again, I completely agree with your view expressed at the end. We are continuously working towards improvement and such feedback always show us the path, which need more attention. Team Best Western Heritage would be looking forward to your next visit and we would do all to ensure you have a better stay next time. Warm Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Razaul H
1 contribution
As per the govt policy, both of you need to carry your NID or Passport or driving license
sayed132001 asked a question Mar 2017
Dhaka City, Bangladesh50 contributions29 helpful votes
What is wrong with this hotel?
Answer from lingkon2017
Dhaka City, Bangladesh1 contribution3 helpful votes
We booked nearby 100 rooms and giving you some example... 1. Most of the room's toilet had bad smell. 2. The room service was slow. 3. The food was costly but tasteless. 4. The swimming floor was slippery etc.
shaeekh ishaque asked a question Dec 2016
Dhaka City, Bangladesh112 contributions40 helpful votes
how much is the rent of this hotel & how far from sea?
Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh10 contributions
Please related rent, call in this Hot line no. 01777744034 and it is 4 minutes walking distance from the Hotel.
shaeekh ishaque asked a question Dec 2016
Dhaka City, Bangladesh112 contributions40 helpful votes
how much is the rent of this hotel & how far from sea?
UTPAL D wrote a tip Jun 17
Bangladesh1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"please recommend to visit the hotel"
Read full review
info a wrote a tip Jun 9
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"everything ok"
Read full review
forkan k wrote a tip Jun 8
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best hotel in the town, we enjoy a lot, very much professional staff, nice location, with wow out look, very much neat and clean this Hotel,"
Read full review
Always A wrote a tip May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find pool side bar is little expensive "
Read full review
abu n wrote a tip May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In a swimming pool need more cautious attention for safety."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cox's Bazar area.
PRICE RANGE
C$55 - C$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BangladeshChittagong DivisionCox's Bazar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Heritage - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Heritage
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Heritage?
Nearby attractions include Sayeman Beach Resort (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Heritage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Heritage?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Heritage?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Heritage?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Heritage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mermaid Cafe, Sea Lamp Beach Cafe, and Ruposhi Bangla Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Heritage?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Heritage have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Heritage offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Heritage have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Heritage offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Heritage?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Heritage offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Cox's Bazar HotelsCox's Bazar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cox's BazarHotels near Best Western Heritage
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars