We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Med Rio Das Pedras

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Rio Das Pedras
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Nashville
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second time at Club Med Rio das Pedras, great vacation again!! All perfect, very clean and organized. Last year, GOs were a little more funny and creative, but the current ones are ok, nothing bad to say about them, they did great their job. The village chief, Nicola, once again very receptive and nice to people. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone M
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Rio Das Pedras, responded to this review

We are so pleased that your second stay with us at Club Med Rio Das Pedras was a positive one. Your loyalty and feedback is greatly appreciated. We can't wait until we see you again! - The Club Med Staff

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall is very good. I think there should be renovation in the bar area.It's been the same for many years and it looks worned-out. The reception service is poor. My kid's PJ disappeared and I asked if it could be in the laundry by mistake. No one replied....very bad attitude. The gym is also left behind. There was never...

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexlwow
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Rio Das Pedras, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay with us at Club Med Rio Das Pedras. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you back soon. - The Club Med Staff

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a good hotel with a private and beauty beach. You could find a calm or intense activities for all ages. The food is good and you could find typical Brazilian food. The service is not so good, my family and I had difficulties to find a prepared and completed table for our meals, however the employees are very attentifs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDREA P
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Rio Das Pedras, responded to this review

Dear ANDREA P, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the private and beautiful beach, variety of activities, and the assortment of food. We apologize the service did not meet your expectations. We want to ensure that we are always providing the best experience possible, so your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd time in this resort. We stayed during mid January. As always the GOs are very friendly and make your stay extremely pleasant. My kids (8 and 10) spent most of the time at the MiniClub, they are regularly video games and TV addicted, however during the entire week they have not watched TV a single minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexLima_trip
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Rio Das Pedras, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased to hear that your second time back to Club Med Rio Das Pedras was a success. We are happy that your children loved the kids club. Your loyalty and feedback is greatly appreciated and will be taken into consideration. - The Club Med Staff

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This was my 3rd time at this Club Med and I was truly impressed with everything! All the facilities are incredible. The main pool is very fun and entertaining and there is the calm pool which is great to relax and take good pictures in. The beach is lovely, it's like you have your own private beach for you and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeanOram
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Rio Das Pedras, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you and your family had an amazing time at Club Med. It is great to know the whole family enjoyed the facilities and and had a wonderful time. - The Club Med Staff

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place with lots of good food but dont waste your time getting in a long line to make reservations at the Jangada Restaurant, it's a valid experience if the reservation is easy to make, but you can pass on it if the waiting is big. If you have young children it's a very good option. There are activities for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniella F
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Rio Das Pedras, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us when you were traveling on business. We are pleased that our staff and fitness classes helped you unwind during your time with us. We hope you travel with us again soon. - The Club Med Staff

Uruguay
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Traveling with 3 kids, great facilities and lots of activities for children and adults as well. Good quality food and great location, beach is nice but not the most beautiful brazilian beacj. All staff had a very positive attitude, we really enjoyed it, would recommend for families specially.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauGugli
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We have stayed at - and loved - Club Meds elsewhere, and this resort didn't disappoint in terms of the winning Club Med formula of outstanding facilities, stunning setting and boundless hospitality. However, this resort is different in that it is very focused on its dominantly domestic - rather than international - clientele. I would estimate that probably 80% of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatherineReichardt
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Rio Das Pedras, responded to this review

Hello, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time and Club Med Rio Das Pedras! It’s nice to hear that the accommodations were pleasing and our GOs were helpful. We thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon! -The Club Med Staff

Sandnes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at Club Med together with our family. Great staff, great food, great entertainment, good and spacious room. The only downside was the weather. It rained all weekend and was a bit cold. However the hotel had plenty of activities going on, so the children really love it. We will definetly go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanne Thorsen M
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Rio Das Pedras, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for the great review. We loved hearing how much you enjoyed the entertainment and hotel. We are sorry the weather was such an inconvenience. Hopefully you can make it back soon when it more sunny! -The Club Med Staff

Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This was my 4th vacation at ClubMed, and it was not as expected. The location itself is quaint and picturesque. Village is smaller than the ones I have been before (up to 950 person) . At the moment there are two new 5 tridents houses under construction. Spa / Hamam / Wirlpool need a make over too as they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKazmina
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Rio Das Pedras, responded to this review

Dear EKazmina, Thank you for your continued loyalty to Club Med! We are delighted our Chef de Village and other GO’s made you feel welcome. Our chefs are exceptional and we are thoroughly happy you enjoyed our cuisine. We apologize some of your stay did not meet your expectations, but rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management...

2,215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1777)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (433)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (72)
Viewed
Other (829)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (417)
Viewed
Amenities (162)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Calma Pool (25)
Viewed
Deluxe (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Familiar (56)
Viewed
Double (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangaratiba
Portobello Resort & Safari
#2 of 5 in Mangaratiba
736 reviews
Hotel Porto Real
#3 of 5 in Mangaratiba
804 reviews
Praia do Jardim
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
#1 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Promenade Angra dos Reis
#2 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
1,360 reviews
Portogalo Suite Hotel
#12 of 13 in Angra Dos Reis
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
South of Rio de Janeiro, the Village of Rio das Pedras nestles amid lush greenery set at the edge of a long beach in Brazil. The Village's colonial style bungalows mingle in harmony with the surrounding wildlife. The large seafront swimming pool lies next to the restaurant where after a day of water-skiing or excursions, a variety of buffets await you. Here in this unique location, the live music and warmth of the Brazilian welcome will sweep you away into another world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Rio Das Pedras

Address: Rodovia Rio Santos BR 101 Km 441, Mangaratiba, State of Rio de Janeiro 23860-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Mangaratiba
Price Range: $403 - $904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Med Rio Das Pedras 4.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Rio Das Pedras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Rio Das Pedras Hotel Mangaratiba
Club Med Mangaratiba
Mangaratiba Club Med
Club Med Rio Das Pedras Brazil/Rio De Janeiro - Mangaratiba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Rio Das Pedras staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

Dear Clubmed team!

We have to report a complaint about unprofessional and unethical behaviour of management of Rio Das Pedras resort in Brazil. Could you please advise how this can be done?

 

Please kindly find below a description of the event.

My wife and 2-years old daughter are currently staying in Rio Das Pedras resort in Brazil (January 10 to 23, 2015). They arrived on Saturday, January 10th 2015. The stay was relatively smooth till Monday, January 12th.

 

On Monday morning they both were swimming in a small pool located in the remote part of the resort (piscina calma). They were approached by a Clubmed employee requesting them to leave the pool since (as per employee explanation) it was 'for adults only'. This did not happen on Saturday and Sunday though (since employee was not on duty during those days).

 

It should be mentioned that this is the only pool which has shadow in the morning hours. Since our daughter is sun intolerant, this was the only option for her to swim without being exposed to direct sun. So my wife asked for an explanation from resort management.

 

Mr. Nicola Perucchio, a village manager, arrived and stated again that this is 'adults only' pool. This restriction however is not mentioned in any of the resort descriptions and is an absolute nonsense in a family resort.

 

Then he behaved in unprofessional and unethical manner: (which was witnessed by several guests around)

  •Mr. Perucchio stated that my wife and daughter must leave the pool immediately.

  •Instead, they should go to a pool in Petit Club (where our daughter is inscribed for the entire stay). Since it is exposed to direct sun during the whole day, Mr. Perucchio said that they would bring an umbrella and an electrical ventilator to the pool. This option is extremelly hazardous so it was rejected by my wife.

  •Then Mr. Perucchio stated that my wife and daughter can use 'adults only' pool outside of working hours (before 9am or after 6pm). However, during this time the pool is cleaned and desinfected so it might be harmful.

  •This conversation finished with Mr. Perucchio threatening and intimidating my wife that he would call security 'to take them out from the pool if they do not leave now' (quote). He also called her 'crazy' in front of other guests and personnel.

 

My wife took this very close and had an emotional breakdown. She called me crying and being very nervous. As a result, the next night she was feeling bad and could not sleep.

 

Please I appreciate your assistance in investigating this case. This is absolutely unacceptable for a family resort to have management that threats a woman with a small child and make them crying instead of enjoying vacations. Please contact me so I can provide the details as well as contacts of the witnesses of the incident.

over a year ago
Paris, Ile-de-France, France

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Rio Das Pedras staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a look on the village map. The recent constructions are behind the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles EKazmina, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please note: there are rooms that are on the third floor and the hotel has no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Barroso, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to the club, as the others are quite far away.”
 of 5 bubbles eduardopH9112MF, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only the rooms really near the main house might be a little bit noisy. If you don't mind walking, the further you go the more quite it gets.”
 of 5 bubbles pablosB6868TP, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would go for a room closer to the main lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Rafael_Rio_37, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5