We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bosco della Spina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bosco della Spina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bosco della Spina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Manchester, UK
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We choose this hotel from trip advisor and I should have listened to some of the reviews. The hotel location was good in a quiet hamlet and near Sienna. But it was built into a hill so a bit awkward with young kids and the pool lost the sun at 5ish as the hotel faced north. The staff generally (with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahManchester75
Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 19 September 2007

Have just returned from a 2 night stay , the views are nice but the inside it is horrible. If you would like to go to bathroom and close the door , it is impossible, all the water of the shower goes out on the floor . Breakfast room is beautiful until you see the buffet , pool very small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bsgatt
Tel-Aviv
Reviewed 8 June 2007

We spent there 4 nights during our stay in Tuscany. The room was great, with a lot of space, great view and atmosphere. The staff was very helpfull, for example we got a good advice about free parking near Siena. The breakfasts were fine. The evening meal we had there was very special, and they have the best Tiramisu we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2pizza
Not London
Reviewed 4 September 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights in August. Yes, the scenery is lovely. If it wasn't this would be a 1 star review. The room was clean. The staff seemed to be a bit over worked and genuinely not interested in how anybody's stay was going. You need to rent a car to get here, however noone can give you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xianachanna
A TripAdvisor Member
Coventry, UK
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2005

Tuscany is such a wonderful land! We booked a suite in this country Inn because we wanted to relax away from the hectic atmosphere of Italian art cities, always crowded with tourists. We love trekking, the woods of the area surrounding Siena are great for this and the staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful: they gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 July 2005

I don't recommend this place. They charge a lot for what you get. The web page looks wonderful and we had one of two story places but there were a lot of problems. The front door won't latch and we had to slam it many times to get it closed. The bathroom door downstairs stuck to the floor and had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Divebree
singapore
Reviewed 12 May 2005

We found Bosco Della Spina to be the wonderful experience one would expect from Tuscany. . The atmosphere of outdoor dining under a canopy of vines was very charming, and the service was excellent, and the staff were always cheerful, even when swamped with orders. The food in particular, was excellent, with superb use of exceedingly fresh produce. Of note...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Holidayhedonist
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2004

While this place is set in the beautiful Tuscan countryside. The owners are charging 4 star prices but not really giving you any service at all. The pool is very dirty. The lounge chairs were filthy. The rooms were OK, minimal. The best part was the food. They really worked hard in the restaurant. The main waiter was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

We never declare to be a 4 stars hotel: we are a residence but we don't rent just for weekly stay and the price includes also breakfast and daily cleaning (like an hotel) so to explaine this, sometimes we declare to be a country hotel but without declare the stars (beause we have not stars). About prices: we have a...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murlo
0.7 km away
Albergo di Murlo
Albergo di Murlo
#1 of 1 in Murlo
101 reviews
21.8 km away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 14 in Montalcino
384 reviews
8.9 km away
Fattoria Casabianca
Fattoria Casabianca
#1 of 3 in Murlo
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
0.9 km away
B&B Countryhouse Suites & Apt. Vescovado
21.1 km away
La Selva Agriturismo
La Selva Agriturismo
#20 of 85 in Siena
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Country Resort & Restaurant Bosco della Spina is situated 20 km south away from Siena, between Maremma’s woods and “crete senesi”. In a wonderful area of Siena still uncontaminated and peaceful, the hotel has been designed by their owner’s both architects to allow you enjoy the wonderful landscape of the Tuscan hills. The resort counts with 14 accommodations: apartments from 2 to 8 people for a total of 64 beds for short stays and also for just one night with hotel-services (like an hotel daily cleaning and breakfast are included).Either in the old cellars, in the covered terraces with their pergola or in the extremely comfortable and relaxing restaurant with its central fireplace, the excellent conventional cuisine can be appreciated. Cuisine, that follows with tradition and great care the classic Tuscan recipes with products coming directly from the owner´s family orchard (just a few meters away from the restaurant). Also very enjoyable the Tuscan red wine from their own production or either another wine from their restaurant-cellar that have been selected among the best Tuscany wines.You can also relax in the silence of swimming pool, on the terraces or in the gardens where a lovely Tuscany landscape can be appreciated with the sound of the refreshing fountains. Otherwise you can engage in gastronomic and cultural excursions because the hotel is near Siena but close to Montalcino, Pienza, Monteriggioni and Chianti area too.The hotel facilities counts also a wine tasting hall, a library and 2 conference rooms full equipped (from 30 to 100 pax) where it is possible to combine a relaxing stay with a business meeting.The familiar but also professional hospitality will ensure you a pleasant stay and our staff will help you planning your tours and excursions whenever you wish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bosco della Spina

Address: Via della Tinaia 13, 53016 Murlo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Murlo
Price Range: $80 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bosco della Spina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bosco della Spina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosco Della Spina Murlo, Italy - Province Of Siena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bosco della Spina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view to the forest”
DimSpy, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Torre apartment is great for family to share as up to 3 bedrooms all with private facilities ,and private terrace as well as a kitchen area with fridge and hot plate Wi Fi in hotel reception area and air con in every room”
ridge191, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Several of the rooms have lovely large balconies overlooking the stunning views, (rooms i know 11 and 14). rooms 1 and 2 were smaller but all still seemed to have a lounge area and large bedroom with lovely large windows showing the view.”
coralwl, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We occupied 3 rooms. All very nice. The "suite" for the bride and groom was equally nice but really to spacious for the need and there were many stairs. Rm #4 had a separate living area, large by Europe standards with a full kitchenette. The only drawback to all these rooms is the showers drainage is poor if you are not conscious of it. Such a small thing in comparison to the overall stay. Great view in all rooms. Great A/C (a first that was welcomed)”
DKHolt, 18 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Two couples - get the suite - private rooms, baths,a common area with a private patio overlooking the valley.”
StuartG51, 1 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5