We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Princess Beach Hotel

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Princess Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princess Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 636: English reviews
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

lovely Hotel good food & staff spoilt by building work while we were there 20th April to 5th May & private functions on three night that went on into the early hours with loud music & drunks outside in the Hotel grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fuzzface2015
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to see that you have spent a lovely time with us. Thank you for your encouraging review and kind words for our hotel and staff members. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards The Princess Beach...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

stayed here for 9nights, really needed a nice relaxing holiday after the horrible experience of march holiday(see review).. well, this hotel was a good standard of a 4star, it had ever thing I wanted and needed for a enjoyable time, eg. nice big pool,lots of sunbeds, nice big outside bar areas, also outside terrace restaurant/dining area,as well as large inside...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tinaaquamaria6
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor and for highlighting our customer service. We are delighted to see that you have spent a relaxing holiday with us. We do wish you all the best and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best Regards The Princess Beach Hotel

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Myself and my Girlfriend have just returned from this hotel and over all the only problem I could pick out was the lack of entertainment, The food was good in my opinion we did eat out just to vary things and see what was there as neither of us had been to Cyprus in the past, the drinks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil D
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your personal view and feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a marvellous time in our Hotel. Thank you for suggesting good tips that can improve even better our Hotel and we ensure that we will take good consideration of them. We look...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I have just returned back from Princess Beach Hotel yesterday where myself and my partner stayed for one week all inclusive. We wasn't sure what to expect as have read mixed views on here and we are a young couple in our early twenties. The hotel itself its lovely no faults with it, pool area was nice and cleaned every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlotte r
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at The Princess Beach Hotel and sharing your comments with other travellers. We appreciate you suggesting good tips that can improve even better our hotel and we ensure you that we will take good consideration of them, as constructive criticism is always welcome. We wish you all the best and hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days with my mother and sister for some early summer sun and we definitely got just that! The hotel grounds are really lovely, with the pool being a beautiful feature. Extremely large and plenty of space to spread out. Saying that, the sunbeds vanish if your towel isn't put down by 7.40am!! Very early birds a the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveroftheSunLondon
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us at The Princess Beach Hotel. It is our pleasure to see that had a lovely time with us, your comments are valuable to us, and we are making an effort to improve our services and facilities, in order to keep our customers satisfied. We wish you all...

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

The selling point for this hotel is its poolside it's really beautiful but due to the hotel being in a transition to new owners it needs alot doing to bring it up to a better standard. My honest opinion is that if you have kids and want the entertainment and kids club that is of a higher quality you will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leonard D
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Princess Beach Hotel and for sharing your encouraging review with others. It is indeed important when guests share their experience with us, allowing us to see their point of view of our services and facilities, making the required enhancements. Wish you all the best and hope to see...

Swanage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Reception, dining areas etc of the hotel have obviously been refurbished and look lovely. We had a bungalow on the poolside which was excellent as we had our 7 year old son. The bungalow had a couple of issues - bathroom door didn't close, handle broken, beds hard and cockroaches paid us a nightly visit but...... you get what you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna H
PrincessBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your personal view and feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments about our customer service, we always ensure to try our best to satisfy our guests. Regarding your other constructive comments, rest assured that we will consider whenever possible for our improvement. We can always...

Brimpton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We found the staff to be very helpful, check in had no problems, we had a sea view on the 3rd floor in the main building and weren't disappointed with the view, room had a couple of bits that needed attention, floor tiles broken and the tiling in bathroom could do with being regrouped, looked a little tired, but rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
London
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Dazed and confused from the flight and all the bustle of the taxi rank at Larnaka airport, we weren't sure we had arrived at the right hotel - Louis doesn’t feature in the hotel signage - but were soon reassured by a receptionist welcoming us and directing us to a room, apparently a step-up from than the one we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fen_Fin
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed for 5 nights on an All Inclusive basis from late April/early May. We arrived late at night and was impressed that the hotel organised for us to have some food which was very considerate as dinner had already finished. Check in was easy and quick. Initially there was some confusion as a double room was booked for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter522

608 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (211)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
2.2 km away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
2.2 km away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lordos Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
28.3 km away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Archiepiskopou Makariou III 45 | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Price Range: $97 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oroklini
#5 Family Hotel in Oroklini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princess Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
84 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (84)

Questions? Get answers from Princess Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the garden room, easy to pop to pool/beach/bar/restaurant.”
MichelleK492, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms either side of the pool are probably the best ones.”
, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a Sea View are quieter, and get the sun from early morning to late afternoon.”
discdwellers, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A pool view will also provide a view of the bay.”
Linnypin2014, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows are best. There are no walk in showers for disabled. Only over the tub showers.”
julieroberts64, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Bookcyprus.com
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates