We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
160 Hwy 10-A North, Flin Flon, Manitoba R8A 0C6 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Flin Flon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Flin Flon does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Victoria Inn, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Victoria Inn features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a lounge. If you are driving to Victoria Inn, free parking is available.

While in Flin Flon be sure to experience local ribs favourites at The Royal Rib & Steak House.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular monuments and statues such as Flintabbaty Flonatin Statue.

Victoria Inn puts the best of Flin Flon at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
52Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 18
  • 15
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stephanie H wrote a review Sep. 2021
14 contributions3 helpful votes
The room was kind of shabby with dated carpet and furniture. Anywhere else in Canada this would be $89 a night at the most. I can't express how underwhelming the accommodations were, and for that price?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Curious421559 wrote a review Jul. 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Quite possibly the rudest experience I’ve ever had with a front desk staff. When I reached my room after an already less than stellar encounter with front desk staff, I was greeted by a room that had not been cleaned. Not a big deal really but unfortunately I had to deal with the front desk person again. When I advised I’d need another room it seemed that I triggered something that led to outward anger toward me. No apology was offered. On a side note, the shower in my “clean” room contained numerous short and curly hairs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KP26805 wrote a review Jul. 2020
2 contributions
Very friendly staff. Welcoming and accommodating. Was confusing trying to find our room, but there was a door onto the parking lot which was nice. Not anything spectacular but still nice. Restaurant was amazing, the pitas with spinach dip is a must have! Pool wasn’t open, but looked nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FamilySpringBreak wrote a review Sep. 2019
Winnipeg, Canada285 contributions109 helpful votes
The room was clean and bed comfortable. Checkin person was very friendly and realized my room rate was higher than quoted previously when I had reserved. The rate did not include a breakfast bar so overall I was disappointed in not getting competitive value. The KELSEY room breakfast was good, but again a bit expensive compared to other similar regional restaurants. The sole waitress was very, very unfriendly towards me scolding me for seating myself. She seemed overwhelmed with the rush of people who showed up shortly after I arrived. Fortunately I let her surly behaviour roll off my shoulders . Had I had more time I normally would have left without ordering and found another restaurant. As there is not a lot of hotels of quality in FLIN FLON, Victoria inn is likely the best choice. Therefore they charge more for rooms and not include breakfast which is now pretty standard in the industry.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CJRMO wrote a review Aug. 2019
Prince Albert, Canada135 contributions18 helpful votes
The Victoria Inn isn't a fancy hotel, but it is clean and comfortable. The front desk, restaurant and cleaning staff are friendly and helpful. In all the times I have stayed there, I have never had to complain about anything. Walmart and Canadian Tire are walking distance in the event you forgot or ran out of something. There is a pool and hot tub, but I have never used them. The parking lot is great size both in front and along the side.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn
Responded Sep. 4, 2019
Thank you for your rating and kind comments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark A. wrote a review Jun. 2019
Lake Shore, Minnesota1249 contributions313 helpful votes
We flew passengers to Flin Flon on a 3-day trip. Stayed at the Victoria Inn. Nice hotel, reasonably priced. Typical rooms, though fresh and clean. The restaurant serves surprisingly good food. The staff were very friendly and hospitable. Gave us recommendations for things to do while in Flin Flon. Very enjoyable stay for an October trip.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn
Responded Sep. 4, 2019
Thank you for your rating and kind words. I will pass on the greta review to all staff. thank you David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liv895 wrote a review Mar. 2019
Winnipeg, Canada60 contributions33 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights here. The staff was amazing! So friendly and helpful from the desk staff to the room cleaners, all were great! Rooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable. Booked a junior suite which was very spacious. Unfortunately there was a roof leak outside our door and could hear water dripping in the room. Was a slight incident on one night with some unruly guests but staff took care of the situation and promptly removed the noisy guests. Would definitely stay again. Within walking distance to a small Walmart that was useful to grab a few items when needed. Had a small pool and hot tub that the kids enjoyed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn
Responded Mar. 20, 2019
Good Morning Liv895, Thank you for your kind comments and rating. I will pass onto the staff your comments. Thank you David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saskman48071 wrote a review Dec. 2018
Canada46 contributions53 helpful votes
Staff was very friendly upon check in. Room were very clean and comfortable. It was slightly outdated but I don’t usually care as long as it’s clean. Restaurant attached for all meals of the day. Pool was open but no hot tub. I’ll stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn
Responded Jan. 28, 2019
Thank you for your rating and positive comments. Thank you David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roger M wrote a review Aug. 2018
Hamilton, New Zealand62 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent two nights at the Victoria Inn and thought it was a great place to stay. There’s good parking outside and once inside the friendly, helpful reception staff will make you feel at home. The rooms are large, clean and modern. We had restful nights sleep and enjoyed breakfast at their attached restaurant in the mornings. All in all a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn
Responded Aug. 27, 2018
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments and kind words. Thank you David
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manitobasunlovers wrote a review Jul. 2018
Manitoba16 contributions8 helpful votes
If you want a hotel that is overpriced, that stinks of stale smoke, that does not inform you of the true cost of your room (or the local hotel tax) when booking and that has rude front desk staff, then this is the hotel for you. We had the misfortune to spend two nights at this hotel last week. When we booked our room, the information that we were given was that we would get "the best available rate" and that the average cost per room was $178 - implying that this was the cost of the room. There was no mention of a local 'hotel tax' of 5%, or of a damage deposit charge of $100 for the first night and $50 for the second night (had we been so advised, we would not have reserved a room at a hotel where they have to charge their clientele a damage deposit). We found out about the additional charges when we checked in and also found out that the actual cost of our room - the "best available rate" - was actually $188/night rather than the implied price given when we booked, plus the 5% local hotel tax - a total cost of $197.40. For a hotel we would rate as a 1 star hotel at best, a per night charge of almost $200 is excessive to say the least!! In addition to this, we had to sign a paper indicating we would not smoke in the hotel room - still not sure why as the room absolutely reeked of stale tobacco smoke. When we mentioned this to the front desk staff, we were rudely informed that the carpets were cleaned twice a year and that it didn't matter how many times the room was painted, the smell remained because of the humidity. Absolute rubbish - we have stayed in many hotels of a similar age to the Victoria Inn, provincially, nationally and internationally, where smoking was once allowed, but is no longer. Never have we had to put up with such a stench of old stale tobacco smoke in a hotel room - maybe because all of the soft furnishings (carpets, curtains soft chairs etc.) that harbour the smell of tobacco were removed from those hotels. Based on the stains on the room carpet, it would appear that this did not happen here. We have filled out the hotels generic survey form, but the questions asked, and the space for additional comments do not allow you to properly reflect any poor experiences you may have had.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: avoid any and all rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn
Responded Jul. 4, 2018
Good Morning, Please contact me to discuss your concerns regarding your stay with us. Thank you David Brooks General Manager Victoria Inn Hotel and Convention Center
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$159 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaManitobaFlin Flon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Victoria Inn - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Flin Flon, Manitoba) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Victoria Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Victoria Inn?
Nearby attractions include Flintabbaty Flonatin Statue (0.3 km), Flin Flon Station Museum (0.3 km), and Neighbours Of The North Park (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Victoria Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Victoria Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Victoria Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Victoria Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Victoria Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Orange Toad, Mugsy's Deli (2005), and Chicken Chef Flin Flon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Victoria Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Victoria Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 100 Stairs (1.4 km).
Is Victoria Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.