We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St Albert Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
St Albert Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St Albert Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Winchester, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This hotel is a strange mix. The rooms are very nice, there is a resturant on the premisis that is OK, and it is near everything. Does anyone remember how the internet was back in the dialup days of 1988-1990? The WiFi at this hotel runs at about half of dialup speeds. Even checking email is painful, searching out something...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim900
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

“Thank you Jim for your review. I appreciate your honesty. You will be happy to know that we have been implementing a new system so the Wifi will be faster and a lot less frustrating. It should be completed by the end of April. We have been looking to do this as we have heard the concerns from other hotel...

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The hotel staff were great, friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. They certainly do welcome pets. The only reason I didn't give the place 5 stars is because the restaurant was "just ok." Unfortunately it was not the best food, even though, the servers were friendly. We had one dinner and one breakfast in the hotel, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The-Dog-Taxi
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

“I would like to thank you for your review and the kind words about our staff. I appreciate your honesty regarding the meal you had in our restaurant. If we don’t hear about these deficiencies, we can’t change them. I will look into this so it doesn’t happen again as we don’t want our guests to be inconvenienced by going...

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay at the hotel and all the staff were very friendly, welcoming and supportive. We were very pleased with the Sunday brunch and the people there were amazing. I don't know who trains your staff but they certainly know not only how to teach people to do a specific job but the attitude of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

“Thank you so much Bob for your review and your kind words. It means a lot to our staff when their efforts are recognized. I will be sure to pass this on to them and encourage them to keep up the good work”.

Blind Bay, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. Always enjoy desk staff addressing you on entry and exit with a good evening or good morning. Rooms are clean and for the most part well maintained. Internet is spotty at best, and chokes during peak use periods. This appears to be a common issues with the advent of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crushed_Tilley_Hat
Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We recently stayed at the St Albert Inn and Suites as my son and daughter-in-law had booked one of the banquet rooms for their wedding reception. All the out of town guests including ourselves stayed in the hotel as we thought it would be easier. The bride and groom were told the banquet room would have to be cleaned by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank askomoroh66
Michael M, Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay, use of our banquet room and interaction with our staff left you with such a negative impression of our hotel. I wanted to start by letting you know I did reach out to you via email the day you left, hoping we could discuss the issues you had encountered unfortunately I did not...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I recently was involved in organizing a large festival event, where the hotel for all festival participants and guests was this property. I was completely delighted with Michael, Judy, and the staff members, who truly went above and beyond to make our festival a successful one. Kudos to the catering and meeting/banquet staff in particular for great service! In addition,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Szuzsa
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am very proud of my staff and how hard they work to make all our guests feel welcome. It is always nice to hear from guests when we are doing things right. It was a delight having your group stay with us and take advantage of our banquets facilities also. I...

Golden, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

It was a very busy weekend near where we wanted to be in the city, this was the closest accommodation we could find. Reasonable price, an older hotel but renovated, although the lamps and some of the older furniture should be replaced. Comfortable rooms and beds. We arrived late and the front desk fellow seemed totally disinterested in greeting us,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank omanaomi
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and sorry to hear not everything met your expectations. Our front desk staff is usually very outgoing with our guests I am sorry to hear this was not the case with your stay. In regards to our lamps and furniture we are constantly in a state of updating and trying to...

Golden, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed 2 nights here as we wanted to be on the North side of Edmonton and there are very limited choices. We normally chose franchised hotels for consistency. This hotel is ok, nothing bad about it and yes it has been renovated but you can't do much about limited elevators, small bathrooms and parking. You can however update the ancient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It is unfortunate there were things about your stay that you found disappointing. I am at a loss to understand your comment about limited elevators. We have 3 elevators so we rarely if ever have any issues with people getting to their rooms and back down to the main level. We have over 300 places for parking and although it...

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We were here 2 nights during a move. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The pool is great and the kids loved the slide. But the room was older and the creaking floors and the tapping/banging of pipes in the walls was very, very loud (and I'm used to living in creaky older homes!) I swear the pipes would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your room was making so much noise this is not normally the case in our rooms. If you ever run into issues like this while staying with us in the future please let the front desk know so they can move you right away. We have parking in the front, side and back of...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We recently stayed at the St Albert Inn and Suites, and once again really enjoyed our stay. The rates are very comparable to other hotels in the area(maybe even a little less) and they are most accommodating. What is nice about this hotel is that they have wheelchair accessible rooms, with large walk in shower, extra bars around the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
Michael M, General Manager at St Albert Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much Phyllis for the wonderful review. It’s so nice to hear from our regulars as we value your repeat business. I’m glad that you were happy with everything including our wheelchair accessible suites. We have tried our best to make those rooms as comfortable and easy to get around as possible. I hope you stop by the...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
8.4 km away
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
#56 of 93 in Edmonton
96 reviews
7.4 km away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5.0 km away
Yellowhead Inn
Yellowhead Inn
#31 of 93 in Edmonton
262 reviews
5.7 km away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The St. Albert Inn & Suites is located at the gateway of St. Albert on Highway #2. We are only 15 minutes from West Edmonton Mall, while still offering a small community charm. The St. Albert Inn & Suites plays a key role within the community, offering meeting rooms and banquet facilities for gatherings of up to 400 people. The hotel features 148 guest rooms; 9 of which are Access Alberta Level 2 approved. Our helpful Front Desk personnel and Housekeeping staff are ready to assist our guests however possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Albert Inn and Suites

Address: 156 St Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 0P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > St. Albert
Price Range: $130 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your St Albert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Albert Inn And Suites St. Albert, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St Albert Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No stair access to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles S4058UMandrews, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Talk directly to hotel The 4th floor is getting renovated did not hear any construction.”
 of 5 bubbles Smiles41, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, advantage did not hear any dogs etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 335lorrainem, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We took a room at the front but the street noise was considerably lessened when closing the window. Lots of convenient parking.”
 of 5 bubbles NDTour, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles askomoroh66, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay