We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I have stayed at this Best Western property several times in the past and have always found the staff to be very friendly and professional. The breakfast selection is very good for all ages and the location at least for me is perfect. Hotel is really clean and have never had any issues and have stayed there at least 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
Tyson G, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Larry G, Thank you so much for the raving review on TripAdvisor! My team always enjoys welcoming you back to our hotel each time you visit St. Albert. It's so rewarding to see you always have a great experience including since your last TripAdvisor review in April 2015. Thank you again for your loyalty to our hotel and our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Nice hotel, great staff! I am very pleased with this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat! Amenities are nice (gym & pool), breakfast was AWESOME, and the hotel is close to a ton of other businesses and restaurants without being too busy or loud. Convenient!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
Tyson G, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Nathan M, Thank you so much for being our guest and for your fantastic TripAdvisor review! We're all so pleased your stay exceeded your expectations and you were able to enjoy all of our amenities during your stay with us. We are very happy to have earned your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again during your...

Paris, France
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Our room was quite comfortable, however I was disappointed with the beds & bedding. Whatever mattress they use, it has no "edges" so you are constantly pulling yourself back into bed. The duvet, while quite comfortable, is too narrow and does not cover two adults sharing the same bed. For a queen-size bed, they should use a king-size comforter, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
Tyson G, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Jackie K, Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor. We were happy to host you for the week you were visiting St. Albert! My team and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our breakfast to be tasty with variety, especially staying long term! I apologize for not exceeding your...

Slave Lake, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We always stay at this hotel and each time is a wonderful experience. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Nice selection of food for the complimentary breakfast. Each time we arrive/leave we are greeted with a smile from very friendly staff. Very nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Tyson G, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. It is very rewarding for our entire team to learn we have earned your loyalty. My Team and I really enjoy having you as our guest. I truly appreciate your loyalty and comments regarding the hotel and our team. We look forward to welcoming you back during...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Stayed here while attending meetings. Clean, comfortable beds and nice rooms. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good with more options than I was expecting. The hotel was in a good location close to lots of restaurants within walking distance or a short drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ0723
Tyson G, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Russ0723, Thank you for being our guest and for the fantastic review on TripAdvisor! My team and I were very excited to see your score of 5 out of 5 and your wonderful comments. We're all so grateful you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! With CARE, Tyson Ghostkeeper General Manager

grande prairie, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

excellent place, comfortable rooms, clean and premium service I always choose this location if I have to go to the city. It is nice to have somewhere comfortable to stay where you can get a good sleep and be treated like a customer that matters

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona H
Tyson G, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Hi Shona H, Thank you so much for being our guest and for leaving us a raving review on TripAdvisor! Shona, you are a valued guest and we always enjoy welcoming you and your family during your trips to St. Albert. Our goal is to ensure you and your family are feeling welcomed and comfortable ensuring the hotel is the...

Coaldale, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Stayed here for a night while attending meetings. This is a typical Best Western property, and although some are a bit below standard, this is an excellent property. Clean and comfortable (I slept through the night, which is rare while in a strange bed). I did not use the pool or other amenities so cannot comment other than to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kermit403
Tyson G, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Kermit403, Thank you for being our guest and for the excellent review on TripAdvisor. My team and I are happy we surpassed your expectations during your recent visit. I'm also glad you found your room clean and comfortable and had a good night rest. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future during your next business...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the nicest hotel ive ever been at. The breakfast was outstanding. Im gluten free and there were many good choices for me. Staff were very accomidating and pleasant. Best hotel ever!!!! Clean and quiet and parking was free. Yay!!!!! Would highly highly reccommend this gem of a hotel to everyone. Staff are soo nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosanne w
Tyson G, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Rosanne W, Thank you so much for being our guest and for the raving review on TripAdvisor! My team and I are so grateful to learn you will recommend our hotel and we are very happy to have earned your loyalty. I'm also really glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found many great options that were gluten free. My...

Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Stayed at this Hotel before and had a good experience. It didn't disappointment the second time. Well kept facility, excellent staff, the kids loved the pool, we loved the hot tub, and great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Tyson G, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Laurie B, Thank you so much for being our guest and for your great review! We're all so glad you had another excellent stay and got to have fun and relax in our salt water pool and hot tub. Thank you again for your loyalty to our hotel and our brand. We look forward to welcoming you back during...

Peace River. Alberta
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We stay at this hotel every couple of months for our son to attend a Goalie school. Staff are always fabulous! Tyson you and your staff are doing an amazing job!! We will be back next weekend for another stay :) Kids love the pool and I enjoy the hot tub!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camdensmommy
Tyson G, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear camdensmommy, I can't tell you enough how appreciative my team and I are of your wonderful comments and TripAdvisor reviews. It's very rewarding for us all to see you continue to have an excellent stay at our property since your very first stay in March 2015. My team and I always enjoy welcoming you, your best friend, and our...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
St Albert Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in St. Albert
93 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At this St. Albert hotel, a favorite for business travelers, there's meeting space available for up to 40 attendees for a board room, product launch, training sessions and more. However, it's not all business with an indoor, heated saltwater pool and hot tub and 24-hour fitness center. Conveniently located on St. Albert Trail, minutes from Anthony Henday Drive and Yellowhead Trail, it's the perfect choice for outdoor lovers. Minutes from Servus Credit Union Place recreational center, the top Alberta destinations are all nearby. From medical tourism at Sturgeon Hospital to corporate headquarters, a great trip starts with location. Enjoy a complimentary, deluxe hot breakfast with a different buffet served daily. Made to order waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage and freshly baked muffins are guest favorites. The St. Albert Centre mall is right across the street, and being on the St. Albert Trail means access to endless shopping, restaurants and activities like bowling. From the Arden Theatre to the annual International Children's Festival and Rainmaker Rodeo, there's always something exciting happening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert

Address: 460 St Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 5J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > St. Albert
Price Range: $145 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At St. Albert Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have a family of 4, I would recommend the family suite.”
 of 5 bubbles dyzzi72, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“was on the second floor. But very handy to pool / hot tub and exercise room.”
 of 5 bubbles fergi2, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get either the second or fourth floor. There are no vending or ice machines so they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 68jackiek, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and was put on the top floor at the end of the hallway - perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles bondgirlkim, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Huh? Hey, I'm not a travel guide. I just need an decent room for a nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles D0u6, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay