We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tobermory Village Campground

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“splash pad”(26 reviews)
“petting zoo”(33 reviews)
“premium cabin”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
Babysitting
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
67
41
12
6
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
41
12
6
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash padpetting zoopremium cabinpaddle boatscamp groundping pongoutdoor gympedal carscost moneynice familyexercise machinesbasketball courtoriented placestrict rulesgreat sitequiet hoursdogs barking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2018

We went as two couples to enjoy a weekend. From the start, I could tell they didn't like us. We always on us about noise (even in the middle of the day!). I'm sure it would be fine for families. They are very religious. Wouldn't...More

Thank mm41625
Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Front Office Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi:) We are sorry that you felt unliked even though I would not know why we would not like guests that come to camp here:) We advertise that we are a quiet family campground and have a no music policy all day and night. Fires...More

Reviewed September 12, 2017

The location itself is perfect. Nice and close to Downtown Tobermory. We stayed in a cottage which had a shower and toilet in the cottage. The place is very small, but we didn't really stay inside so that didn't really matter. We found it very...More

3  Thank Caitlin S
Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Front Office Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Caitlin. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the campground. We are happy to hear that you found our location perfect and that you enjoyed some of the amenities like the petting zoo and pond and you found the cabin...More

Reviewed September 7, 2017

Great campsites with lots of privacy, fun amenities like a pool, basketball net, several playground options and petting zoo. All the facilities were clean and nicely maintained. The wood we received was damp so we had to get firewood elsewhere in the village otherwise it...More

Thank CanadianSarah
Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Front Office Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are sorry about the damp firewood and we will do our best in the future to have dry wood for you:)

Reviewed September 3, 2017

Stayed the last week of August 2017 with my son's family in adjoining premium cabins. The cabins are very clean and laid out for maximum space, the double bed is surprisingly comfy, and the campground is quiet after dark. Campsites and cabins have rows of...More

1  Thank Veedubbr
Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Front Office Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your positive experience:) It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the cabins and campground! We are looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully with some warmer weather so you can swim:)

Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We were unsure that there would be a spot considering the long weekend was ahead. However there seemed to be quite a few spots available. Quite camp ground with plenty of options for camp sites. Great for a one night stay. Side note: the showers...More

Thank Paige C
Response from TobermoryVillageCamp, Manager at Tobermory Village CampgroundResponded September 2, 2017

Thank you for visiting and leaving such a kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tobermory
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Explorer Z
August 23, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Linda W | Reviewed this property |
Yes bring both They have a bed with a bottom sheet but that's all...bring sleeping bags or blankets There is a heater in the cabin in case it gets cold, which occasionally it does We brought our own little fan because it was... More
1
Vote
sanmc47
May 31, 2016|
Answer
Response from CarrieVT | Property representative |
Hi.The cabins don't have air conditioning.
1
Vote
mel z
July 16, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Alison B | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure your experience, but they harassed us for everything! Four adults staying up past 11pm sitting at the campfire is apparently a huge no no for them. We were told to go to bed...and we are only allowed to whisper... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"They let you change spots, with rude attitude."
Read review
"Its a campground! There are cabins with bathrooms too. Very nice"
Read review
"Wifi works best near the front office. The wood sold at the camp store was green and didn't burn well..."
Read review
"Premium cabins are good. Ask for sites away from Hwy 6."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing