We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa

Punta Madruguilla, 52610 Cuba
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (6384)
Pool & Beach (2131)
Room & Suite (1113)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21-01-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa
Updated 21-01-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 23 hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Travellers' Choice
Located west of Cayo Santa Maria in a privileged ecological environment, and surrounded by beaches and coves. All-Inclusive five-star resort with 108 junior suites and suites, and the Villa "Zaida del Rio" plus three new, beautiful and comfortable three and four bedroom villas. Designed for adults over 18 years. An entire hotel featuring Royal Service. Recommended for couples, weddings, honeymoons and wellness/spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Adults only
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3608Reviews469Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,577
  • 619
  • 247
  • 96
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Margaret D wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My husband and I went to this resort in December of 2019. If you are looking for an adult only resort that offers complete peace and quiet and a chance to relax and get away from it all. This is your place. Beautifully spacious rooms, excellent service, food was ok and the views were amazing. My only complaint is the sand mites on the beach - they were less than desirable. I also suffer from migraines and the white house wine was very good and did not give me any issues. If anyone knows the brand of their white house wine - please let me know! Forgot to write it down. Overall, would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
SmokeyBear wrote a review Mar. 2021
Vancouver, Canada12 contributions
Not sure this hotel has the correct rating especially for food Pizzas were our favourite thing about this resort which says a lot! Other than that the food is not great and some of it is horrible and served luke warm. Sand fleas and mosquitos were a big problem for us. Hundreds of bites. Oceanview suites worth the views and are nice rooms. Cups at all the beach bars are way too small
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Response from Melia S M, Director General at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa
Responded Apr. 8, 2021
Dear SmokeyBear999, Receive our most respectful greeting from sunny Cuba. We heartily appreciate you honest review. We understand some of our services did not exactly meet all your expectations but we thank your giving us the chance to identify these improvement opportunities. On this time off by the covid we are working really hard in the improvement of all our services and your opinions constitute a great help for us to orient our efforts. Concerning the food, our Executive Chef works hard to offer different types of dishes for our guests coming from all over the world, we are sorry if our food offerings did not fulfill your expectations. About mosquitos, unfortunately it is a typical tropic-area situation that we fight every day. Also, the authorities have a plan of air fumigation and control of the natural flora around the hotel. It will be a pleasure to receive you again, if you decide to give us another chance; please do not hesitate to contact us.
Read more
Steve S wrote a review Oct. 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom50 contributions59 helpful votes
Service was impeccable the 3 beaches all had something different. As the restaurants were al a carte the food was cooked to order as you would expect it tasted unbelievable. Adults only and we met some lovely people cant wait to return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Melia S M, Director General at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa
Responded Nov. 2, 2020
Dear SteS720, Thank you very much for your great review, I am very happy to see that you had such a great vacation with us, I hope I can see you in a near future!!
Read more
Steve B wrote a review Jul. 2020
Worsley, United Kingdom482 contributions277 helpful votes
A superb hotel / resort. A small hotel by Cuban standards (maybe 80 rooms) which is ideal for us. Adults only. All inclusive, which is not our normal choice but it is hard to get any other option in Cuba. We stayed in a The Level Romance Junior Suite Sea View which I can recommend as being the best rooms. Very spacious rooms, with two showers (one outside) and a different towel / flower display in the room every night! The mini bar is very poorly stocked - only one beer, no spirits, no fizz, and a couple of soft drinks. What makes this resort is the superb beaches, three of them, which surround the hotel on three sides. The beaches are totally unspoiled and ecologically magnificent, with fabulous marine life. Take a walk to the left along the coast and it is also superb. Beach / pool staff are very good and brought drinks to us on the beach on a regular basis. The small pizza shack between the pool and beach is good. The staff are mostly great - you are allocated two butlers who attend to you on alternate days. Erik was very good - efficient and personable. Our other butler was frankly fairly useless. You have to book your evening meal through your butler and one butler (not Erik) messed up our booking twice. 3 restaurants, with a limited menu which hardly changed through our 11 night stay. Los Caribes and Los Nevagantes were ok, but not 5 star quality. Los Marinos, next to the beach, was pretty awful - poor service and full of flies on the food and everywhere else. The Lobby Bar was absolutely brilliant, both during the day for a coffee, or in the evening for a cocktail. Fairly small (which is good) with different entertainment every night - authentic Cuban music. So good, and fantastic staff. There are two sister hotels along the coast where you can visit - free transport provided from reception - but don’t bother. They are enormous! Over 1000 guests, many bars/restaurants, noisy, brash, poor food. We tried once and would not go back. Overall we had a brilliant holiday. I highly recommend. It would be nice to sort out the food for next time though, as we will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Melia S M, Director General at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa
Responded Jul. 7, 2020
Dear 82SteveB, Many thanks for give us the possibility to know about your experience. It has felt very good to read your review. We understand you have had a really good time, even when your experience had some negative points. We heartily hope this recent visit will not be the last one. I´m completely sure that the next ones will be even greater and you will enjoy more our services and offer.
Read more
Lyse B wrote a review Jun. 2020
Ottawa, Canada362 contributions87 helpful votes
We were at this resort in December 2019 and we wrote our review accordingly - we were disappointed (that you can go read on trip advisor). We had the opportunity to go back in March 2020 and this time we were pleasantly surprise. There is a new manager, Manuel. He seems really nice and wanting to improve the resort. We did not have a chance to meet him personally, but maybe next time around. Hopefully, he will still be there when we return. The downfall of this resort, is that the manager never seem to stay for more then a few months (6 months). Therefore, the continuation of plan for improvement is always starting over. I think you should have a great manager like Manuel and make sure he is there to implement new and better the resort (for exemple : redo the walkway to the beach, make sure all light fixture outside the pathways are in working order). We left Melia Buenavista and we were one of the last customers because of the pandemic Covid 19. The staff was very careful and taking all the necessary precautions. We are return customers (more then 10 times) because we consider the staff like family and friends. Hopefully, after all of this situation in the world, they will return to work at this hotel, because without them it would not be the same. I hope they all come back and stay healthy. Lester and the pool bar, is a great man and always so polite. Sucel a waitress at Los Marinos, she is so nice and she speaks great French. I really enjoyed talking to her every day. Daylin and Sydney at the reception are so accommodating and always wanting to help. Daylin was able to take care of me while I wanted to talk to the Sunwing Representative at the other sister hotel. Sandy a waiter at the restaurant is very funny and always a nice smile. At the grill BBQ, we just love Piti and Big Papa (Pedro). Navy at the animation is just the best. We truly enjoy rock night. We hope it will still be there when we go back. Liban, at the pool is a very good connoisseur on wild life and we enjoy spending time with him. Louis, Yamasela, Dorgsys at the lobby bar, just great people. Edel, Gerardo, Outlandier, those concierge are just amazing. We are very fortunate to always have Edel and Gerardo. These 2 man are just amazing. They both work very hard to make sure you enjoy your stay and that you have all the necessary. BBQ- grill I don’t believe the grill should be open all night long or long hours. It was not always like this but they (the management) decided to change this. I don’t think it is necessary at this resort. I truly enjoyed having Piti and Pedro (Bid Papa) work together during the day in the previous years. This place is home away from home for us. Every time we go, it's like going to see our family and friends. It almost feel like your own private resort. It's a quiet place that we will always cherish.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Response from Melia S M, Director General at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa
Responded Jul. 7, 2020
Dear Lyse B, First of all many thanks for take your time writing on trip advisor... We are so happy to see that you finally enjoyed your stay with us. For sure that we will share this review with all people you are referring us. Thank you so much for your comments. It will be a pleasure to receive you again and you can enjoy our improvements
Read more
melia buenavista hotel cayo santa maria
Melia Buenavista
CaribbeanCubaVilla Clara ProvinceCayo Santa Maria
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Santa Maria Beach (6.0 km), Delfinario en Cayo Santa Maria (4.8 km), and Plaza La Estrella (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Melia Buenavista All Inclusive The Level & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.