We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani

Expedia.comUS$34*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
 Click to rate
Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

when I checked in there was difficult to open the room door. There is a housekeeping staff wearing orange shirt I am not mistaken on name tag name ain. very friendly and asked what could she help. I tell my room door 408 can not open. then she called engenering to come immediately to checks and immediately she decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiranaamira
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Run down room. Suggest to upgrade the room because this hotel has potential for family/group stay. Better breakfast options you can find elsewhere outside the hotel - we didn't go out since the room package already included breakfast. Plus Point: Big swimming pool. Family friendly hotel Free parking Free wifi Attentive staff Overall it just an average hotel for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilbabyshark
WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear lilbabyshark , Warm Greetings from Swiss Inn Sungai Petani ! Thank you for sharing your observations on TripAdvisor. It is regret to note your less than satisfactory stay with us and my apologies for the inconvenience you had encountered on this occasion due to the room condition and the not favorable breakfast options. Kindly rest assured that our management...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Upon arrival it took an age to be registered even though we were the only 2 rooms at reception. The receptionist, two confused gentlemen, insisted we needed to pay, even though we were paid in advance. They gave us no clues as to how to get to our rooms (the hotel has many corridors and signage is not much help)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewan T
WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Ewan T, Warm Greetings from Swiss Inn Hotel Sungai Petani Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while you are in Sungai Petani and we truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences caused upon your arrival due to the long duration of check-in time taken and the matter is personally stressed to the Front Desk...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

At 2 in the morning which is still night time, maintenance works on the room next to my room is being carried out. I initially phoned the front desk but no one answered. I had to walk down to make a complaint. It took another complaint before the worker stopped. Shouldn't maintenance works be carried out at a more suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HO S
WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear HO S, Warm Greetings from Swiss Inn Hotel Sungai Petani Thank you for sharing your observations on TripAdvisor. It is regret to note your less than satisfactory stay with us and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had encountered on this occasion. Kindly rest assured that our management team had looked seriously into the issues you had raised...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Negative 1. no system for tracking internet booking. in total I booked 6 rooms, but waited for 3 hours before I could check in 2. swimming pool was super dirty as it was filled with people 3. room configuration was not clear, therefore no idea which room had what type of bed size or type 4. each room poorly maintained,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alvean M
WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Alvean M, Greetings from Swiss Inn Hotel Sungai Petani.. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to bring necessary changes to our operation and upgrading of a few areas at the hotel in order to provide our guest with the best holiday experience. Your feedback...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Most likely going to be my last visit to this place after so many years of visiting of visiting Sg Petani. The whole place is extremely run down and they don't bother to upkeep the place. There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room even though I asked for non-smoking room. The toilet was forever wet on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvinheng
gm_sisp, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review

gm_sisp, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani. We have noted on your feedback with regards to the Room and remedial measures will be taken to further improve. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Thank You, Johnny Yap

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

1. Room cleanliness is just OK 2. They are not clean the toilet bowl properly, so disgusting .. 3. Blood stained on the comforter ,so we did not use it. 4. Front counter ,housekeeping and security guard are very friendly. 5. I like the jakuzi... It just so cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasmie_azmie
gm_sisp, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review

gm_sisp, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani. We have noted on your feedback with regards to the Room and remedial measures will be taken to further improve. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Thank You, Johnny Yap

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Sungei Petani is a small but bustling town north of Butterworth. Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Room is spacious. There's enough room to fit in another king-sized bed! Room had a comfortable king-sized bed and fluffy pillows. The aircond worked well. TV had limited channels. The FOX Sports channels was just not watchable! All rooms have pool view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuru276
gm_sisp, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani. We have noted on your feedback with regards to the Room and remedial measures will be taken to further improve. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Thank You, Johnny Yap

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I choose this hotel because of the Swiss Garden brand. So frustrated because the facilities were old and outdated. Cleanliness average. Breakfast was way below expectations. The only attraction provided is the large pool and the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmar76
WanZaidi, Rooms Division Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear mmar76, Warm Greetings from Swiss Inn Hotel Sungai Petani ! Thank you for sharing your observations on TripAdvisor. I sincerely regret to note your less than satisfactory stay with us and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had encountered on this occasion. Kindly rest assured that our management team had looked into the issues you had raised and...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in for my wedding. Check in was ok.. 1st room toilet had dirty cloth, dustbin full of trash, tools as if some maintenance was going on. Rooms are run down with carpets smelled moldy. Called in room dining many times no answer. Informed operator yet still no response. Ended up ordering domino's. 2nd room was ok with same mold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherman a
gm_sisp, General Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani. We have noted on your feedback with regards to the Room and remedial measures will be taken to further improve. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Thank You, Johnny Yap

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sungai Petani
5.4 km away
Park Avenue Sungai Petani
Park Avenue Sungai Petani
#1 of 14 in Sungai Petani
78 reviews
5.5 km away
The Pure Hotel
The Pure Hotel
#2 of 14 in Sungai Petani
6 reviews
2.4 km away
Cinta Sayang Resort
Cinta Sayang Resort
#4 of 14 in Sungai Petani
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
T Hotel Sungai Petani
T Hotel Sungai Petani
#12 of 14 in Sungai Petani
55 reviews
1.3 km away
Sungai Petani Inn
Sungai Petani Inn
#10 of 14 in Sungai Petani
15 reviews
15.5 km away
The Regency Jerai Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani

Address: 1 Jalan Pahlawan, Sungai Petani 08000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Kuala Muda District > Sungai Petani
Price Range: $42 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani Hotel Sungai Petani
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the pool is better than facing the road”
lilbabyshark, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“they all face the very noisy pool area”
  • Ladies long hair in the bathroom
  • peeling bath and awful old and stained shower curtain
945ewant, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poorly managed and maintained hotel”
, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with this place. There are better hotels in the south side of the city.”
calvinheng, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for swimming pool view”
ZainuddinA, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$34* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$34
TravelocityUS$34
Hotels.comUS$34
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates