Río Serrano Hotel + Spa

Río Serrano Hotel + Spa

Sunrise as viewed from the lawn
Traveller (1274)
View from our hotel window
Room & Suite (364)
Dining (106)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#5 of 11 hotels in Torres del Paine National Park
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
rio serrano hotel + spa Hotel is located in Torres del Paine and offers standard rates and rates all inclusive with full board and additional programs. It features a restaurant and a garden overlooking the Paine mountain range. There is free WiFi in public areas and rooms . Rooms at the Rio Serrano are decorated with carpeted floors and large windows with panoramic views of the mountains and have heating , fan and private bathroom.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Boating
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Secured parking
Public wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Patagonia, Torres del Paine National Park 6170000 Chile
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Teniente J. Gallardo Airport
59.5 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,438 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a picturesque location, Río Serrano Hotel + Spa garners praise for its spa, pool, and cozy rooms boasting mountain views, though some guests mention additional fees for certain services. The tranquil ambiance, cleanliness, and proximity to natural attractions enhance the guest experience, despite occasional comments on outdated room decor and noise. While the service is generally regarded as friendly and attentive, there are reports of inconsistent service quality. Travelers are divided on the hotel's value, citing extra costs and varying service as concerns.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Pristine
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,438Review54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 801
  • 409
  • 150
  • 43
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nickrider wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel. Situated in the National Park, it shares uninterrupted views of the mountains with only a few other buildings (rooms with mountain view are available for a premium). Room was clean and modern. Staff all very friendly. Facilities at this hotel are great and the hotel has a bar with outdoor seating. There is an information desk where someone is available to discuss hiking routes and other day trips. Hotel is about an 1hour/90mins drive to the base of the Las Torres (tip: if you’re hiring a car, a 4x4 is recommended, the roads in the park are mostly gravel and have some steep hills - we had a few sketchy moments in our hatchback).

Breakfast was brilliant, as was the dinner in the same restaurant (dinner was reasonably priced for the area), however the packed lunches were very expensive (approx. £20) and with no shops close by there is little alternatives (you could bring from Puerto Natales).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atencion_Clientes_RS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Nrider1, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay in Hotel Río Serrano and thank you for sharing some tips for future visitors. As we can see, you had a Superior room, wich has an incredible view of the mountains. We hope to have you back again with us someday. Sincerely, Guest Services Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frances wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a luxurious place to rest after hiking in Torres del Paine park. The views of the mountains from the rooms and the public areas are unbeatable. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom includes a bath. Hot water for showers and bath was restricted but the pool in the spa is perfect for getting rid of muscle soreness. The restaurant was expensive, some people ate food from the bar.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Superior Rooms with views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atencion_Clientes_RS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Frances R, First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback through Tripadvisor. About the view that we have from our hotel! You're right, it's definitely amazing, and we are so lucky to work here and receive people from all over the world! We are glad that you tried our restaurant and we hope you liked it. Thank you again, we would love to have you again with us in our hotel. Best regards, Guest Services Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Ian G wrote a review Jan 2020
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thoroughly enjoyable 4 nights here on an all inclusive package.
There are no doubt cheaper ways to enjoy this great hotel but our level of service was top end.
Collected from the airport in Punta Arenas there was a 4.5 hour private transfer including a short break
All inclusive includes the transfer , all meals and many alcoholic drinks although the policy of only providing wine by the glass is a bit odd. No sauvignon blanc available either which isn’t good.
Dinner is 3 sittings , 7 8 and 9pm and you need to pre book. Food was good for all inclusive but not exceptional. No complaints apart from rib eye being a bit “rough”
Bar snacks available until 11pm - these were excellent esp pizza.

The view from our room was exceptional - if you can get a mountain view room it’s worth it.
Same view from the restaurant and pool.

Pool and spa lovely set up. Fabulous pool although really missing a trick not having a hot tub either inside or out.

The mainstay for this hotel is customer service for expeditions. We did 2 major walks - base of towers with Jose and Gabriel. Fantastic guides / really looked after and lovely touch to have cold beer and snack in the van when we returned.

Equally exceptional care from Izzy and Gabriel on French valley.

The treks are quite challenging. 8 hours and 16 miles with 6700’ of ascent in total for base of tower. And that was a fairly quick time.

7 hours 14 miles and 4700’ for French valley. You will be told both are about 22km but above is actual data.

I would check out equivalent cost of self drive , room only and self trek. It will blew much cheaper but for a fabulous looked after experience this was excellent made , I must say, better by the guides and the people we met. Oh. And so lucky re weather.

Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atencion_Clientes_RS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Good afternoon IanGordon1959, First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback, all your comments help us to improve and to give better service. We are so glad to hear that in our hotel you connect with nature and you enjoyed our tours and spa. Every comment from our guests is important for us, so we can improve as a hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, we will make sure to double-check every detail mentioned before. Best Regards, Guest Services Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ormond42 wrote a review Jan 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The peaks in the park are immediately in view of the lodge, large picture windows in each room facilitate enjoyment of the wonders. The staff is friendly and generous. The restaurant serves generous portions of not great food; but it is a rustic lodge in the middle of no-where, and it must be acknowledged that the importation of food-stuffs is prohibitively expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atencion_Clientes_RS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear Ormond42, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We totally agree that the view is stunning and thank you for considering that we are at the almost end of the world! We hope you had an amazing time with us here in Patagonia and we would love to have you back again someday in the near future. Best regards, Guest Services Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael K wrote a review Mar 2020
Munster, Germany
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Without the restaurant the hotel would get a four star rating from me. The location is wonderful with great panoramic views of the mountains from lobby, bar, restaurant and our room. The staff at the outdoor activity center was very supportive although we did not book any tours with them. The gentleman at the guest service counter was exceptionally great. He helped us tremendously with rebooking fligthts, hotels and a show event in Buenos Aires when we had to leave abruptly due to the Corona crisis. He even engaged with the hotel manager to get a refund for us for the night we had to leave earlier.
The rooms are of reasonable size. For people like us staying several days, the wardrobe is a bit small for empying the suitcase.
Only downside was the restaurant. The service on all occasions was dreadful. It was slow, unmotivated and sometimes incompetent. Food quality varied, some was good, some was badly prepared. It really spoiled the experience of an otherwise great place to stay when exploring Torres del Paine.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atencion_Clientes_RS, Guest Service at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear Michael, First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback through Tripadvisor, this is very important for us because it helps us improve every day. Thank you for your nice comments of Manuel, the gentleman at the guest service counter, he was very happy to help you. We apologize for the bad experience you had in the restaurant. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let us know if you want to discuss this personally and we will definitely take note of the details you have mentioned before so we can improve as a hotel. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely, Guest Service Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaulTena wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a four-night stay (Superior Room, did not do All-Inclusive). This was my second trip to TdP and the Rio Serrano was the perfect place to stay this time. Right outside the park's south entrance, we were able to purchase our park tickets at the hotel (which saved us a lot of time) and positioned us only 30 min from the Lago Grey trailhead and only 60 min from the Torres trailhead. Being avid hikers we spent all our days in the park hiking, so being able to come back to a beautiful and comfortable room was important to us. And being able to enjoy great wines on the deck with our feet up was a perfect way to wind up every day. The meals were great and the service was consistently excellent. Curling up on a sofa in front of a roaring fire each night allowed us to truly relax. The staff was eager to help us make dinner reservations, pre-order our box lunches, and were always present to help us with anything we needed. I will absolutely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atencion_Clientes_RS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear PaulTena, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay in Hotel Río Serrano. We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed the Patagonian experience with us! About the view that we have from our hotel! You're right, it's definitely amazing, and we are so lucky to work here and receive people from all over the world! Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to have you again in our hotel! Best Regards, Guest Services Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew Holliday wrote a review Feb 2020
Brooklyn, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a “standard plus” room and although we didn’t have an issue with not having the best view (we knew this would be the case), the entire 4th floor smelled of smoke and the room itself smelled damp. We immediately told the front desk about this, had lunch and then went for an afternoon walk, expecting the issue to be rectified on our return. When we got back, we found the same issue, and the front desk finally sent someone up to look at the humidifier in our room. They found that it was empty (should have been full of water to run), refilled it and put an Airwick in the bathroom. We turned off the humidifier that night to be able to sleep, as it runs very loudly, and awoke around 4am to an overpowering smell coming from the leaking air freshener in the bathroom, in addition to the smoky smell that permeated the rest of the floor.

That morning, we complained again to the front desk and were told that we might not be able to move rooms as they were “very full”. We later discovered that they weren’t full at all, and had to complain again another time after breakfast to ensure that we would be moved. In the end, we had to spend several hours that afternoon hanging around the hotel waiting for the ability to move rooms, a significant portion of our time during a 2 night stay. The room we were moved to was on the second floor with a great view, and didn’t need the humidifier (that’s reserved for the rooms on the smoky 4th floor), but we felt that we had been robbed of a day at this hotel that should have been an amazing experience given the price. Guest services gave us a bottle of wine for free at dinner to try and make up for it, which wasn’t at all appropriate as a remedy, and in the end we were forced to ask for an additional night at the hotel to make up for the poor service we received from the front desk, wasting our time. Once guest services were involved at this point, the experience improved dramatically - these are the people with the power to make decisions, and are very helpful and professional. We were then able to enjoy the rest of our time at the hotel, and make the most of the location right by the park, enjoying the excursions led by the fantastic guides. Given the cost, if we were to return to TdP we would be more inclined to stay in the park itself at Hostería Pehoe or Lago Grey Hotel for similar prices.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don’t stay on the fourth floor, it’s smoky and the humidifiers required in there make it hard to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atencion_Clientes_RS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Andy1492, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay in Hotel Río Serrano. Every comment from our guests is important for us, so we can improve as a hotel. We hope that at the end your experience was great and that you get to enjoy with us. Thank you again for your feedback! Sincerly, Guest Services Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raj M wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a recent stay at Rio Serrano from January 12 to15, 2020, with three night all-inclusive package. Our room type was standard plus in the all inclusive package.On check in with Joselyn at the front desk, we were given rooms on the fourth floor and informed that those were the rooms we were booked for. We were curious why we were given an upgrade for third night to a superior room, without even asking for it. Mystery became clear when we reached our room number 404.
Elevators go up to third floor and then you have to walk up the stairs for one floor. That was not a problem as we came here for hiking anyway ! But we were shocked on opening the room. It is an " attic " room, with very low slanted ceiling, no traditional windows, a skylight window in the ceiling. We thought there must be an error, as we paid huge amount of money per person for the package. We went back to the front desk. Joselyn and another gentleman again insisted that this is the room that comes with our package.
We had to cancel our planned riverside walk and got on the phone instead. We called our travel agent in California and the Chilean company that booked Rio Serrano for us. We should have a mountain view standard plus room in our package and the photo was emailed to us by our travel agent. But hotel guest services lady came and offered us a free massage instead.
In my forty years of domestic and international travel, I never came across this situation where front desk and other staff were clearly misrepresenting. After spending 2 hours on the telephone and lot of aggravation, I was given a superior room for 3 nights and the second couple was given a standard room ( finally a regular hotel room ) for the first night and superior room for next two nights.
Shuttle drivers, guides and activity desk were excellent. Dining room menu is large, but most dishes were average in taste. Food from the bar was more fun and tasteful. Property is beautiful and well located at the entrance of Torres Del Paine park.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: book a mountain view room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atencion_Clientes_RS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear 870rajm, First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback through Tripadvisor. Every comment from our guests is important for us, so we can improve as a hotel. We will check the information that our agents and other agencies are offering because the last thing we want is to cause is a bad impression. At the same time that's why we have different types of room for our different types of guests. I hope you still had a great time enjoying our excursions, our facilities and the amazing view from our hotel. Best Regards, Guest Services Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
neverstoptraveling01 wrote a review Jan 2020
Baltimore, Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rio Serrano was the best place we stayed on our 3 week honeymoon through Argentina and Chile. From the larger comfortable bed, spacious room to the staff to the food and drinks everything was perfect. They celebrated us with a surprise champagne and chocolate in our room and made our experience one we will never forget.

The location cannot be beat right at the foot of the national park, there is a great view of the mountains at all hours of the day. You can even wake up at sunrise and catch the panoramic pink granite in your pajamas without the need to be hiking.

They staff was always available to make sure we were comfortable and receiving everything we needed. And when the closest boarder was closed to get to El Calafate, they went the extra mile to get us there safely. I cannot wait to return to Torres Del Paine so we can stay at Rio Serrano for longer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atencion_Clientes_RS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Dear neverstoptravelling01, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay in Hotel Río Serrano. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you liked your surprise for your honeymoon and the view that you have through your window it's definitely amazing, and we are so lucky to work here and receive people from all over the world! Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to have you again in our hotel! Best regards! Guest Service Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr Andy S L wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife had an amazing stay at the Rio Serrano Hotel this March for four nights. Our trip to the nearby Torres Del Paine National Park using this hotel as our base was the highlight of our two weeks journey to Argentina and Chilean Patagonia. We booked using the hotel web site and ask for Camila as she will help you immensely and she will try her best to give you a good price. I recommend the all inclusive program which worked great for as since we needed pickup from El Calafate and transfer to airport at Puerto Natales at the end. Food can be expensive a la carte as are the excursions, and so I think the all inclusive program delivered excellent value.
Try to get upgraded to the deluxe room as the view of the mountains is to die for. See photo below. The room was large, clean and very comfy.
We also enjoyed the delicious food for all three meals each day. The excursions are superb and all led by super friendly and capable guides. If you are out for the whole day a packed lunch will be provided.
Try to make it to the fantastic pool, spa and sauna rooms. I have never seen a hotel pool as beautiful as this one. The lounge with the fireplace is also a terrific place to hide and read or just to enjoy the lovely views outside. See photos below.
This hotel like all hotels inside the Park is expensive especially if you choose the all inclusive option. But you are already spending a lot of money to get here, and for me this was truly a once in a lifetime experience, and so this hotel was worth every penny and more.
After you leave you will always remember this place and the unforgettable time you experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atencion_Clientes_RS, Guest Service at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love to read your beautiful comments about our services because we put so much love and dedication in every detail to give a memorable stay to every guest. We will give your feedback to Camila too. We hope to see you in the future. All the best, Guest Services Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from SeachranaiPAG
Hampstead, Maryland194 contributions9 helpful votes
The entrees were around 30,000 to 35,000 Chilean pesos. Starters were around 15,000 pesos. I know that box lunches were available but not sure what the cost was. I think if you email the hotel they will send you PDFs of the menus for the restaurant and bar.
Answer from Amie A
3 contributions
You can book a room only , unless they have recently changed their policy. We stayed in March 2023 and booked a room with only breakfast included, no other meals or alcohol were part of our package. I booked through Expedia.
Answer from Sebastian A
Puerto Natales, Chile2 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Kruxed, There is no problem to do that.. we have cribs but you have to ask for it in advance with your reservation esjecutive. Regards,
Answer from Sebastian A
Puerto Natales, Chile2 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Scamper, The excusions and transfers are not included in the all inclusive rate. The hotel works with a company call "The Massif" to provide this services. Regards,
Wendy S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Auckland Central, New Zealand107 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book it"
Read full review
Nadia F wrote a tip Apr 2024
Almeria, Spain45 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel works with Massif tothe tours and pick up airport.They are more expensive than the others.Nevertheless they are good for the tours"
Read full review
Mrs B wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book any trips in advance - often cheaper if you book direct rather than through your tour company."
Read full review
maritimeexplorer wrote a tip Mar 2024
Nova Scotia, Canada4,128 contributions1,247 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be ready to go outside very quickly when the light hits the Torres del Paine for photos as the effect lasts only minutes."
Read full review
greg.digital.guy wrote a tip Feb 2024
New York City, New York30 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking, good WiFi."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torres del Paine National Park area.
PRICE RANGE
C$324 - C$576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rio serrano hotel
LOCATION
ChileMagallanes RegionTorres del Paine National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Río Serrano Hotel + Spa - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Río Serrano Hotel + Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quincho Pampa Lodge, Hotel Del Paine, and De Agostini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Río Serrano Hotel + Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Río Serrano Hotel + Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Does Río Serrano Hotel + Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Río Serrano Hotel + Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Torres del Paine National Park HotelsTorres del Paine National Park Hotel DealsHotels near Río Serrano Hotel + Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars