We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ecocamp Patagonia

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ecocamp Patagonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ecocamp Patagonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week (5-10 Mar) and the only complaint I can possibly have is relating to the weather which they obviously don't control. A bit challenging to get to (well Torres del Paine is a bit remote and that's the attraction) but they provide pickup services from a number of places such as Punta Arenas and Puerto Natalie's....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar K
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your feedback. EcoCamp is indeed Heaven for travelers seeking quietness in the wilderness of Torres del Paine and sustainable lodging with friendly people. There is no WiFi but a much better connection with both people and nature. As for the weather, the unpredictability of it makes it even more unique. We hope to welcome you again at...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

True to the word EcoCamp which does not lack in comfort. The camp is a testament in how Eco Tourism should be. Will definitely recommend. The adventure programs go thru the range of easy right up to strenuous . All of them are well planned. We did the Circuit Trek of Torres del Paine & it was handled extremely well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruben G
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your comments - we are pleased to know you had such a great time with us and could fully enjoy the incredible hikes in Torres del Paine. We hope to welcome you again at EcoCamp! Saludos, Timothy

Germany
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Within the very fragile eco system of Torres del Paine, we have been very pleased to see this extraordinary approach of a sustainable camp. A lot of good ideas to protect the environment, while still providing high quality services, from food to facilities to customer care.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan S
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your message - we are pleased to reach such kind comments and to know you found EcoCamp was a good sustainable place to stay in Torres del Paine. We are commited to protecting the beautiful place where we work and to constantly improving our eco-friendliness. We hope to welcome you again in Torres del Paine! Saludos, Timothy

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We just had a 5 day stay in Ecocamp Patagonia and had a wonderful time, it was the highlight of our 3 week trip to Chile. We chose to stay in the superior dome and we're very glad to have the ensuite bathroom, heater and extra room. The staff at the camp were very friendly and helpful and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your message! We are truly delighted to know you had a great time in Patagonia with us and could meet new friends. The idea of EcoCamp is to connect people between each other (hence no WiFi!) and knowing you had such a cool human experience is amazing. We hope to welcome you again at EcoCamp! Saludos, Timothy

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I spent four nights at the Ecocamp last month as part of my W Trek. I want to preface this review by saying that my guides were fantastic. The managers of the facility though were very unprofessional. I traveled to Ecocamp as a single woman. On my last evening at the Ecocamp after a celebratory evening with my fantastic guides...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie P
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your feedback! Our guests’ comments are a valuable way to constantly improve the quality of our service. We are delighted to know you had a great stay with your guides on the W Trek – a once in a lifetime experience one some of the most stunning trails in the world. However, we are sorry to hear...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Many people have enthused about this place. We stayed five nights as part of the W hike and it was great overall. We did debate, when booking our stay, about whether to get a "superior" dome or a "suite". We opted to save some money by taking the standard dome and were glad we did. The standard domes do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calgert
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your message. We are delighted to know you had a great time in the heart of Patagonian Summer. Our Standard domes are indeed a fantastic alternative for those who want to experience Patagonia with comfort and simplicity. As for the nights in refuges, these are compulsory stops for those who want to opt for the full W...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I wanted to love this trip and maybe in a few months I will reminisce fondly but right now not so much. Anyway, I write this review not so much to share my emotions but to provide details regarding EcoCamp's Epic Multi Sport Adventure so other travelers can prepare properly and know what to expect. Food. Breakfast is buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hockessin
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your detailed feedback and suggestions. This kind of comments truly helps us constantly improving the quality of our service. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us in Patagonia and liked our food options. We are currently improving our Epic Multisport Program, starting with the biking excursion. We will have new bikes for next...

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 16 March 2017

As soon as we walked into EcoCamo we knew it would be a wonderful experience. The domes were one of the most intriguing accommodations we have ever stayed in. They were so comfortable and cozy. We got the superior dome with en suite bathroom. Loved it and a spectacular view of the towers. Gorgeous to look at the night stars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjworldtravels
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had such an unforgettable experience in the wilderness of Torres del Paine National Park with our friendly guides and could experience the "true" Patagonie on the Cerro Paine hike (certainly the wildest hike we offer on the Wildlife Safari program). As for the proximity between some of our Superior Domes...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

A great place to combine safari and luxury. Love the classic welcome cocktail - Calafate Sour served with great cheeses and crackers. The eco-friendly domes are are very cosy with warm ambience. Go for the Suite Dome if you wish to have private bath. The excursions are well organised with friendly guides and a wide selection of breads, meats, veggies,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fun L
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola, Thanks for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you had such a fun "Glamping" experience with our friendly and passionate staff. Remoteness is just another excuse to provide our guests with delicious food and comfortable nights in our geodesic domes. We hope to welcome you again at EcoCamp! Saludos, Timothy

Melbourne
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend staying here. A self-sufficient ecocamp where there is a view of the Torres del Paine from the camp (and even your bathroom window if you are in a superior room). Cosy and warm domes. Great heating. Very comfortable beds and even more comfortable duvets. Food is excellent- well prepared, tasty and healthy. You make your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepid_pixie
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this review

Hola! Thanks for your comments. We passed on your kind words to your Wildlife Safari guides. We are pleased to know you had a delightful time in our cosy eco-domes and found the food to be delicious. We hope to welcome again in Torres del Paine National Park! Saludos, Timothy

581 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (273)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
1.3 km away
Las Torres Patagonia
Las Torres Patagonia
#6 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
1,150 reviews
31.1 km away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
804 reviews
21.2 km away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
447 reviews
16.8 km away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
224 reviews
31.0 km away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#11 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EcoCamp is situated in the very heart of Torres del Paine National Park and provides the region’s first fully sustainable accommodation, complete with green technology. You enjoy guided treks and wildlife excursions by day and share evening meals with new friends, before falling asleep gazing up at the star-filled sky through your dome ceiling. Wake up in the middle of the Patagonian wilderness in a cozy geodesic dome, with a panoramic view of the majestic Torres del Paine, ready to pick up the hiking trail!EcoCamp Patagonia is a tribute to Kaweskar dwellings and way of life. The basic premise in designing the EcoCamp was to maintain the nomadic spirit of Patagonia’s ancient inhabitants. EcoCamp Patagonia is the 1st sustainable accommodation south of the Amazon, and the only one of its kind in Patagonia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ecocamp Patagonia

Address: Torres del Paine National Park, Torres del Paine National Park, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range: $1,414 - $2,447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecocamp Patagonia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ecocamp Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecocamp Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Ecocamp Patagonia Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ecocamp Patagonia staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ecocamp Patagonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If it's cold opt for a suite”
  • enjoying the view
timfromtoronto2016, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the suite dome!”
  • The
Autocoach, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a luxury doom, especially if you are traveling in the spring or fall.”
dennish835, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to be cold, book a dome with an attached bathroom and a wood stove. The standard dome got a bit cold.”
  • A standard dome with an amazing view of Torres del Paine
Z7043ETrachelr, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a Suite Dome with private facilities, wood heater and propane gas heater.”
youllak, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates