We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel & Residence Marina degli Aregai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel & Residence Marina degli Aregai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Y Felinheli
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The self catering studios are spacious but poorly equipped. The bathroom had black mold and no shower curtain so the floor was flooded. Parking is not free and neither is the beach although the price is very high. The staff have no inclination to help and the WiFi does not exist in the rooms. They are only interested in coach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryDunlop
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A beautiful area, but the hotel was not as a expected. When we first arrived we got a dirty room, with missing kitchen aquipment, a broken bathroom fan and an aircondition which only could be controlled from the reception. The room had a dirty bathroom, alot of dust on the floor and mold on some of the walls. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyLM000
Darien, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel while chaperoning a youth sailing team at a recent world championship regatta. The hotel is very nice - on the marina grounds. The beach area is nice, and the rooms large and clean. A few issues: The Marina charges for parking, even if you're a guest at the hotel. The hotel also charges a daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyerMike427
FrontDeskRiviera, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel & Residence Marina degli Aregai, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, we sincerely hope to welcome you again to Aregai Marina Resort. We would like just to clarify that the equipped beach is also open to the public (everyone can enjoy the beautiful sea) but there are specially reduced rates just for the hotel guests (beach service is included only in Suite Rooms). Parking in the...

bucks
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because of the location and convenience for the marina where our grandson was taking part in a world class youth sailing event. The receptionists were friendly and helpful but working very hard against the odds. The self catering apartment poorly equipped and very difficult to get additional equipment in spite of repeated requests. Just didn't seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BucksLiz
FrontDeskRiviera, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel & Residence Marina degli Aregai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, that allow us to point out some information about beach service and parking at Aregai Marina Resort: - Beach service is included only in Suite Rooms, as stated in the hotel description and everywhere (all the channels and on our official website .COM). The wide beach with fee-paid equipment (1 beach umbrella and 2 sunbeds...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located approx. 1.5 km from Santo Stefano al Mare. We thought that was a bit too far from the restaurants and beaches of Santo Stefano. The hotel doesn't offer any free parking and you have to drive through the harbour to get to the hotel. As you enter the harbour the clock for your parking starta ticking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jörgen J
FrontDeskRiviera, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel & Residence Marina degli Aregai, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, that allow us to clarify some points about our services: unfortunately, parking in the port area does not depend directly on us. Upon arrival we advise guests to park in the harbor car park, as the first two hours are free. This way guests can unload luggage and then decide wheter leave the car in the...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This place has everything going for it so it is a wonder that we came away so disappointed. Large modern rooms, TV, air con, beach-side, terraces. However the air conditioning didn't work properly (we were locked on 25 C both nights) and it turned out that the hotel was aware of the problem, it was easily resolved but they hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted49
FrontDeskRiviera, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel & Residence Marina degli Aregai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; feedback is an important tip to better understand our guests needs, and it allows us to clarify some points: we always check units to make sure everything works perfectly, but Aregai Marina Resort has a large range of bedrooms and apartments, and unexpected could happen. As stated on our channels, air conditioning system is centralized,...

Gent
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Nice place near the harbour - if you stay here, make sure that you have a room at the seaside of the facility. The other rooms are not so attractive. Hotel is close to the harbour with some nice boats. The village is about 1km away and you can have excellent food there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dries G
FrontDeskRiviera, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel & Residence Marina degli Aregai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will be happy to have you here again whenever you want. We would just like to clarify that Aregai Marina Resort offers a large range of bedrooms and apartments in order to give effect to any such request, and, moreover, there is a Restaurant with specialities in the Mediterranean tradition and dishes of international...

Reviewed 14 January 2016

it was wonderful to be in this hotel at this beautiful italian place Spiaggo die mare...It has everything for example: comfortable rooms, apartments, free wifi, great breakfast, kind workers and it's sufficient when you are in such a great country as Italy is. I missing it a lot and can't wait to come back and enjoy in Sanremo <3

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milena R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed there during the Via Flaminia rally last spring. The rooms are clean, but the service is below expectations. Check in was slow and very chaotic The food was “prison like’ The bar was poorly manned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Via-Flaminia
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We booked 5 nights through booking.com. Be warned - you are promised a view - but it turns out they can't guarantee a SEA view. So our view was of the corridor opposite over a blue tarpaulin across a car park below - lovely! We had planned to use the beach - but refused to pay 50 Euros a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard E

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santo Stefano al Mare
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Anthurium
BEST WESTERN Hotel Anthurium
#1 of 3 in Santo Stefano al Mare
430 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Riviera dei Fiori
Hotel Riviera dei Fiori
#1 of 1 in San Lorenzo al Mare
405 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Restaurant  Lucciola
Hotel Restaurant Lucciola
#2 of 3 in Santo Stefano al Mare
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Castellaro Golf Resort
Castellaro Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Castellaro
470 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel de Paris Sanremo
Hotel de Paris Sanremo
#17 of 45 in Sanremo
299 reviews
11.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aregai Marina Resort is pleased to welcome you on your holiday as a couple, a family or a group of friends in the picturesque tourist port of Marina degli Aregai at Santo Stefano al Mare. The extensive range of accommodation includes elegant Suites, Junior Suites, Deluxe and Classic bedrooms as part of the Hotel formula, together with functional Studios and One-bedroom apartments with kitchenettes in the Residence formula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Marina degli Aregai

Address: Via Gianni Cozzi 1, 18010 Santo Stefano al Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santo Stefano al Mare
Price Range: $84 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Residence Marina degli Aregai 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Marina Degli Aregai Hotel Santo Stefano Al Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Residence Marina degli Aregai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check that everything in the room works before you check in, the hotel certainly won't.”
 of 5 bubbles Ted49, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect a SEA view unless your booking specifically states this”
 of 5 bubbles richarde22, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask if you can have a room with an outward facing balcony”
 of 5 bubbles JGillis51, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3