We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Jarva Krog

ScandicHotels.comUS$138*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Jarva Krog
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Jarva Krog
 Click to rate
Athlone
Reviewed 1 week ago

A cold, clinical and functional hotel that lacks any feeling of warmth, welcome, appreciation, etc. Food is poor. Lifts go on solo runs. IT was down. It was akin to staying at a train station - busy and uncaring i.e. no concept of hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iarlath
ASLanner, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for rating us and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Since we always want to get better I would be happy if you could get back to me. You can reach me at annsofie.lanner@scandichotels.com. Thank you again and hope to talk to you soon. Regards, AnnSofie Lanner General Manager

Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at this branch of scandic was great. The room was clean the beds comfortable. The location great because of its access to a train station and the mall of scandinavia. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was great although a bigger change in menu would be great because after three days i was actually bored wity the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arwajid
Åsa W, F&B Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your rating, I am very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and hope o see you soon again. Best regards Åsa Wernsten

Storfors, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3271ZWtonyh
Åsa W, F&B Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room, It was quiet although the hotel was right next to the highway! Easy to find and close to the friends arena. Walking distance, and the hotel had maps for us to find the way. Loved the breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annica542
ASLanner, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Hi Annica, Thank you for a nice review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, AnnSofie Lanner General Manager

Kalajoki
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel looks nice, close Stockholm city and harbour. In the lobby bar You are not allowed to buy a beer - because there is extra noise in the floor nro 4....???? The sewer smell whole time in the room - no any repairing during Our staying in the Hotel. Finally disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poopi100
ASLanner, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for rating us and I sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I am afraid that I do not understand what it is that you are not satified with and if you are able to clarify some more would be helpful. Thank you again. Regards, AnnSofie Lanner General Manager

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Our trip during Eastern holiday made us book Scandic Järva for our little family of 3 persons and our dog. The hotell is very modern, light and an inviting feeling of welcome. The room however was a bit cold and no way to make it warmer. The sounds from the traffic outside only distrubed us when large vans drove by....

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikaelb767
ASLanner, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Hi Mikael, Thank you for rating us and hope to see you soon. Regardsa AnnSofie Lanner General Manager

Almelo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located near one of the major highways towards Stockholm center and easy to access from the airport. Service is good and room is sufficient. It's a big old hotel but has a modern and fresh interior. Room is clean, beds are ok and complementary coffee and tea available in the room. Even an iron to get rid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreesmens
ASLanner, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for your rating. Looking forward to see you again. Regards AnnSofie Lanner General Manager

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Basic Scandic style. Great breakfast settings as usually in Scandic hotels. Restaurant for standard ala carte list. Great variety of conference rooms. Picture from standard room. Basic clean and tidy room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timo M
ASLanner, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Dear Timo, Thank you for rating us. Hope to see you again soon! Regards, AnnSofie Lanner General Manager

Stockholm, Sverige
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Situated at main location with airport bus facility quite near. The hotel has nice environment and friendly staff, i would recommend this hotel to families staying with small children. Relaxing pool and sauna is another plus point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afifa R
ASLanner, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Hi Afifa, Thank you for rating us and I am glad to read that you were happy with your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again, Regards AnnSofie Lanner General Manager

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Nice and friendly staff welcomed us. Horrible area, a petrol station as nearest neighbour, busy roads surrounded the hotel, but since the room was soundproof the traffic didn´t bother us at all, even if the view could have been better. The hotel didn´t serve lunch during weekends, so we bought salads and drinks from the minishop in the lobby. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne A
ASLanner, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Dear Susanne, Thank you for rating us! I am so sorry for the salad. I want you to know that we take this very seriously and looked in to our routines again. I wish you a Mary Christmas and a Happy New Year! Regards, AnnSofie Lanner General Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solna
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Stockholm Jarva
0.9 km away
Quality Hotel Friends
0.5 km away
The Winery Hotel
The Winery Hotel
#2 of 11 in Solna
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Solna
3.2 km away
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
341 reviews
1.7 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Hotel located on Highway E4, 5 km north of city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Jarva Krog

Address: 2 Vallgatan, Solna 170 67, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Solna
Price Range: $124 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Jarva Krog 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Jarva Krog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Jarva Krog Hotel Solna
Scandic Jarva Krog Stockholm
Scandic Jarva Krog Solna, Stockholm County, Sweden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Jarva Krog staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have quiet rooms.”
237susannea, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try to go for a top floor room”
DanaP787, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“some rooms higher up offer views of the Lake Brunnsviken, from which one can rent a kayak and paddle all the way to the city.”
AnnaMOberg, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, choose a different hotel”
alancA5279MX, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Basically just don't go here”
j0ekev, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ScandicHotels.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$142
PricelineUS$142
Hotwire.comUS$142
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates