We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Expo Verona

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Expo Verona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is very clean, very good and responding stuff. Very good breakfast. Free Parking and free WiFi Good location. Close to Verona Airport 15 minutes drive. The Hotel has Spa and Gym. The stuff was very helpful in driving directions weather forecast etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marius V
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear Marius thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile

Tirgu Mures, Romania
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We liked this place especially because is close to the airport and the expo center and it's a quiet location. They have nice and clean rooms, the bed is very comfortable, friendly staff, and varied breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horatiu G
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear Horatiu G, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile

Turkey
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here during CosmoBike Show, hotel was full like the rest of the hotels in the city center. Expo Hotel is 13 km away from the city and does not offer shuttle services for guests..Only way to get to the city is taxi or the bus which passes once in an hour. As the hotel is far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinarPinzuti
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Kind PinarPinzuti, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully appreciated our hotel and You have encountered a problem at dinner that was definitely due to overcrowding in the restaurant one evening during the Cosmobike fair. We wish you a good day! Giuseppe Cantile

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Had to stay at this hotel after a flight cancellation. Appears nice at first glance, albeit sole less. However breakfast was terrible with warm yogurt on display, that caused diarrhoea. Breakfast bar opened late despite an advertised time of 7am. No hot food on display at 0715hrs. Staff arrived late. Tea and coffee machine took minutes to dispense drinks. Appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlspennewyn
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear carlspennewyn, thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sorry you haven’t completely enjoyed your stay with us. It seems a little strange to me your complaints because every day our buffet contains: scrambled eggs, bacon, boiled eggs and 3 different Italian hams and cheeses. We have also...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My mother and I visited Verona for 3 days as a mini break, and chose this hotel on the basis we had seen on the booking website it had a free shuttle bus to the airport and to the city centre. However when we arrived they said that the shuttle to the city centre did not exist (but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ib12315
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Kind ib12315, I’m really sorry you didn’t like the Hotel despite all our efforts to make customers happy. I apologize for the door you found opened during the night, the cleaning lady probably closed the door with too much pressure is needed, therefore the lock has not been closed properly. Although I would like to point out about the transfers....

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed here because we were attending a nearby event, and we couldn't have been looked after better. Our double room was large, light, clean and very quiet. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent - including a gluten-free section with a good selection of cereals, etc. We would definitely stay at the Expo again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidimpey
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear davidimpey, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We call for a double room for work, they say us a price, then when we arrive we go in the room and it was ready just for one person, they ask us extra money for blankets and towels (out of the initial price). The room was dirty and (I'm allergic) I slept very bad in cause of allergic sneezing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorenzo l
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear Lorenzo, thanks for the review. Firstly I want to ask you why you write in English if you are Italian? You did not choose the hotel, since your room was booked by the tour operator who sent the group. Among other things, let me add that this tour operator, finding our hotel very good, books groups every week. You...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Hotel is a little out of Verona, but perfect for where we were visiting. Room was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfasts were fabulous. Staff are helpful and very welcoming. We are expecting to revisit again next year and I will defintely think of here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MervynLogan
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear MervynLogan, thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile

Palaiseau, France
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Good location near airport of Verona. Easy to go in VERONA ( 20 mn by car) and easy to join the motorway to visit Garde Lake and Iseo Lake ( 1h by car). Very confortable and quiet Hotel. No plane noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericliard
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear ericliard , thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Expo Verona. Hoping to welcome you again among our Guests, we send you our best regard. See you soon in Verona! Giuseppe Cantile

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying that Verona is a wonderful place to visit, beautiful and elegant and steeped in history (not just the Romeo and Juliet connection). The hotel on the other hand, not so good. The car parking facilities were good and secure ( we had rented a car from the airport which was a brilliant idea and meant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben M
Hotel Expo Vero... H, Direttore at Hotel Expo Verona, responded to this review

Dear Ben M Thank you for your review. Sorry to read that you did not appreciate 100% our property and have found flaws in our service, fortunately there are very few negative reviews that report issues. By contacting the reception as soon as you had the problem we would have tried our best to solve it immediately. We always put...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villafranca di Verona
4.1 km away
Airporthotel Verona Congress & Relax
Airporthotel Verona Congress & R...
#4 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
975 reviews
0.9 km away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#7 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
987 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
Hotel Veronesi La Torre
#1 of 4 in Dossobuono
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
DB Hotel Verona Airport and Congress
4.3 km away
West Point Hotel
West Point Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dossobuono
239 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Gattopardo
Hotel Gattopardo
#3 of 4 in Dossobuono
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expo Hotel Verona is located 3 kilometers far from Valerio Catullo airport and has 113 elegantly furnished rooms, conference center with plenary room for 220 guests, tipical restaurant with 300 seats, 24-hour fitness center, bar and large covered garage. Free wi-fi is available in whole hotel, rooms included ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Expo Verona

Address: Via Portogallo 1/p, 37069, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Price Range: $99 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Expo Verona 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Expo Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Expo Verona Province Of Verona, Italy
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#3 Business Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
#4 Family Hotel in Villafranca di Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Expo Verona staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Expo Verona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good roms”
 of 5 bubbles 53mariusv, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere….”
 of 5 bubbles carlspennewyn, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be equally well appointed”
 of 5 bubbles MervynLogan, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Can definitely recommend the 3 bed 'junior suite' - loads of room and nice big bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles M106WRdavidm, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We asked for a higher level room.Not sure if this were necessary as the rooms are soundproofed”
 of 5 bubbles 444wendyp, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay