We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paratge Santes Creus s/n, 43860 L'Ametlla de Mar Spain
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (309)
Pool & Beach (80)
Dining (24)

About

#1 of 10 Speciality lodging in L'Ametlla de Mar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
470Reviews12Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 204
  • 86
  • 33
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
JYC wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
I booked the camping and canceled. ¨30 euros for administration fee to handle cancelation¨ even though I cancelled it a month in advance .Well, ok, agreed if it´s rule of the camping written on the web. This is not why I decided to write the review here. There is another point why I am very disappointed and won't go back. I asked instead of losing 30 euros if it is possible for you to save this amount if I reserve other date within this year and they said they could offer it exceptionally. Then we planned again to reserve the camping to use this 30euros like a deposit AS THEY HAD AGREED THAT THEY COULD OFFER THIS. However, they changed their word and said it is impossible because the 30euros are already closed in monthly report. They should have not offered anything if they can´t promise it and we spent our time and money to call and to send many emails. They didn´t clarify my doubt in my last email. WE DON´T ASK YOU 30 EUROS BACK BUT WE´RE ASKING A NEW RESERVATION DEDUCTING 30EUROS WITH WHAT YOU HAD AGREED! Poor service , better to take care of regular customers instead of losing ones for just 30 euros.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Alessiaswim wrote a review Jul. 2019
Suzhou, China8 contributions6 helpful votes
On nights you can see very funny shows by the local entertainment team. They revisit old songs in a new setting and are eager to involve the audience in a talented remake of various choreographies. Ametlla’s got a talent!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Camping Ametlla, Dueño at Camping Ametlla
Responded Aug. 14, 2020
Thank you very much for your feedback! We love to know that you enjoyed our shows. We hope to see you soon again!
Read more
denzymenzy wrote a review Apr. 2019
Barcelona, Spain19 contributions4 helpful votes
We were there 2 nights, everything was perfect. The beach is amazing, the staff is friendly and flexible. The installations are good and clean. However, there is not enough privacy between two caravan parking spots, neither enough trees.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from CampingAmetlla1, Director de Recepción at Camping Ametlla
Responded Apr. 19, 2019
Thank you for the score and advise. We note your suggestion for the futur. Best Regards
Read more
Polly C wrote a review Mar. 2019
1 contribution
Staff genuine, friendly amenities good clean Cats great fun plenty of space.the only problem is this trip advisor 200 letters cookies sign in whats all this about all i want to say is how nice it is and this trip advisor wants to profile me. Pl
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from CampingAmetlla1, Director de Recepción at Camping Ametlla
Responded Mar. 22, 2019
Thank you for your score. Best Regards
Read more
EvdB85 wrote a review Aug. 2018
22 contributions2 helpful votes
A review on ametlla camping. A nice camping near alot of different small beaches, sand and some stones. The camping it self; a good and nice staff at the reception. Campside itself was clean, power worked fine and the showers and toilets in good condition and most of the time perfectly cleaned. We slept on the railway side of the camping. It didnt really bother us. Once in a while a train and it flew by in just 5 seconds. The pool(s) where clean and nice to swim in. The guards at the pool where strict. No food or drinks aloud only water, no air beds and balls only in one pool. The restaurant food was good (tapas), pizza's average and the service in the restaurant could be so much better. A few hard working girls/boys and a few very grumpy onces, one advice: smile a little and improve the efficiency of the servers. Only one taking orders is absurd, while others are chatting around! I have to say we were amazed about the animation staff! A big thank you for the wonderfull job they do! The day time wasnt really our thing but the shows at night are absolutely fabulous!!! Also nice for adults very nice evening shows!! A big big thank you again. We would really recommend this camping with kids around the age of 6 to 12. Our ten year old son really loved the camping. Hope to be back some day. Big thank you to the staff of the camping and the animation team.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CampingAmetlla1, Director de Recepción at Camping Ametlla
Responded Aug. 15, 2018
We thank you for your comment and your explanation about our campsite. We would be really happy to host you again. We will transmit your congratulations to all our staff. We also appreciate your advice regarding the service in the restaurant and we take note of it. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaTerres de l'EbreL'Ametlla de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Ametlla
Which popular attractions are close to Camping Ametlla?
Nearby attractions include Playa El Torn Naturist Beach (7.2 km), Cala Forn (1.2 km), and Playa de Sant Jordi (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Ametlla?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Camping Ametlla?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Ametlla?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Ametlla?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Ametlla?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant La Llotja, Restaurant Mestral, and Balco de L'Estany.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camping Ametlla?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Camping Ametlla?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping Ametlla?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Is Camping Ametlla accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.