We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Cache A Maxime

Save
Share
265, rue Drouin, Scott, Sainte-Marie, Quebec G0S 3G0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-25
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.comUS$151
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Travellers' Choice
With its vineyard vocation, La cache à Maxime offers you a natural site full of attractions and services, in an enchanting countryside setting. With La cache à Maxime, you discover wine aromas, culinary delights, and the pleasure of being with friends. Located in Scott, in the Beauce region, this high-end vineyard and countryside estate is a not-to-be-missed tourist destination.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
265, rue Drouin, Scott, Sainte-Marie, Quebec G0S 3G0 Canada
Getting there
Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport238 kmSee all flights
Québec City Jean Lesage Intl Airport41 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
562Reviews7Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 346
  • 138
  • 47
  • 21
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
contact695 wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
very lovely and quiet place. rooms really confortable and spacious. Nice accommodation for couples and family We recommande this hotel for vacations or week ends quiet area very good restaurant and foods
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Eric D wrote a review Jun. 2021
30 contributions53 helpful votes
Wonderful stay at la cache à maxime. Beds are extremely comfortable, rooms are so spacious and modern. The spa is one minute walk and you can check the wine yard from your balcony. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone!! A quite place !!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie M, Services aux clients/réception at La Cache A Maxime
Responded Jul. 7, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us ! best regards
Read more
Vinicio G wrote a review Mar. 2021
Rimini, Italy2 contributions
I stayed here for business almost 3 weeks, in this period travelling is not easy due to Covid situation but the staff was very professional and kind and helped me with every need. The location is special and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, sad I could not try restaurant or sauna. I wish I can come back for holiday one day in the future
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie M, Services aux clients/réception at La Cache A Maxime
Responded Mar. 13, 2021
Thank you very much Vinicio, it will be a pleasure to see you back, on Hollidays this time ! Best regards from all the team
Read more
Julie M wrote a review Oct. 2019
Bethesda, Maryland72 contributions66 helpful votes
The service is awful. Don’t even bother going to the spa. The front desk clerk [-] is incompetent. He was suppose to make a reservation which he never bothered and couldn’t care less. There is never more than on waiter in the restaurant but the wait staff is very nice and competent. The rooms are nice but the service just overcomes it all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie M, Responsable réception at La Cache A Maxime
Responded Oct. 9, 2019
Dear Mrs Mendoza, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts during your stay at La Cache à Maxime. See us sorry to see that your stay is not up to your expectations. The reception of the Noah spa is open from 10 am to 8 pm. The reception of the hotel and the spa can confirm appointment for massage or access to the spa during this time. We are very sorry to constat that after your request to make an apointment after the opening hours, we tried few times to speak with you to inform you that wasn't anymore availble at time you requested. We reach the contact number on your reservation, and tried at your room. La Cache à Maxime is committed to providing a more positive experience to its guests. Our receptionist of the hotel, which offers you a service with calm and respect, offered few options as free access to the spa or bottles of wine, make a new appointment, everything was refuse. if you wish to continue the discussion about your experience, we invite you to contact a member of our team In wishing to have the privilege of receiving you again, accept our most sincere greetings
Read more
adcft2017 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Montreal, Canada6 contributions4 helpful votes
Maybe it's me but in a supposedly 4-star hotel, you expect some basic services. Here, all these things are missing. Considering the price, you'll be disappointed. The restaurant stops breakfasts at 10am, and lunches in the middle of the afternoon: so better plan your meals on your relaxing holiday because there is no room service nor other source of food. Restaurant did share that "while we don't offer room service, you can come pick up your meal here yourself and bring it back yourself to your room"...4-star, really?. In general, the table d'hôte menu...has been the same everyday for the last week. On 3 lunch/dinner: 2 plates we served wrong, all in cold plates, even the steak....4-star really? Oh, and their waiter thinks it is normal for foie gras poêlé to be cold....4-star really? Boy, there's a difference between foie gras torchon and seared foie gras. Any breakfast, probably overcooked eggs, again in a cold plate everyday, will run you 25$ with tx/tip except on Sundays, where it becomes 35$ for a 3 service...of the same exact menu. Luckily, I ordered protein bars on Amazon. If you stay for more than 1 romantic night, assume that nothing basic you find in a 4-star hotel is present. NOTHING. I've seen better roadside motels. Note: the 1-star is because rooms are clean and, well kept: these people do their job well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just choose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecChaudiere-AppalachesSainte-MarieScott
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Cache A Maxime
Which popular attractions are close to La Cache A Maxime?
Nearby attractions include Woodooliparc (0.2 km), Domaine Taschereau-Parc Nature (7.1 km), and Maison J.-A. Vachon (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Cache A Maxime?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Cache A Maxime?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at La Cache A Maxime?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Cache A Maxime?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Cache A Maxime?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant G2, Le Greg Steakhouse, and Les Peres Natures.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Cache A Maxime?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Cache A Maxime?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does La Cache A Maxime offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Cache A Maxime?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.