We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
265, rue Drouin, Scott, Sainte-Marie, Quebec G0S 3G0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$707
View deal
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$797
FindHotelUS$807
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (53)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The hotel complex La Cache is an essential destination in Beauce for a tourist stay, a corporate event or a romantic getaway! La Cache is: comfortable suites, welcoming chalets with an outdoor spa, a BBQ Pub with a menu of succulent smoked meats to spoil all appetites, a Noah Spa with an watergenic pool course, a complete thermal experience and a range of beauty treatments. and massage therapy, as well as reception and meeting rooms for all types of corporate events!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French
673Reviews7Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 392
  • 162
  • 70
  • 29
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
schasse_13 wrote a review Jul. 2022
Fort Kent, Maine1 contribution
This was a great location and great place to stay with all the amenities on site for a family and/or couple. I would recommend this place to others as we enjoyed the venue as well as the local and nearby towns. We travel for biking and found a vast array of bike trails nearby.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia René, Marketing at La Cache A Maxime
Responded Aug. 1, 2022
Thank you for your kind words! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niamh C wrote a review Jun. 2022
Dublin, Ireland12 contributions3 helpful votes
Sadly the pictures online are currently nothing like reality! The price remains the same although the facilities are not available! No pond, no outdoor heaters or seating, no outdoor dining and the swimming pool area is surrounded by construction! I wrote many times and also called and the current manager has never contacted me! Frankly this is fraud! At No point did anybody advise me of the state of the grounds prior to arriving - It’s nowhere on their website even after I advised them to inform people! The manager is apparently incompetent as the receptionist told me her manager has receive my emails but hasn’t replied! Not so good La Cache Maxime! The Spa too was sadly a disappointment! I had called weeks before to book but was told I could only book through the spa itself who never returned my call! I understand staffing shortages my be a problem - however a return call to an hotel guest should be a priority surely?!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie Maudet, Service clients/Réception at La Cache A Maxime
Responded Jun. 28, 2022
Hello Mrs Colgan, first let us take the time to sincerely apologize for the delays in responding to your numerous emails. if you look properly on our website, you will see that we do mention the site under construction, mentioning that the swimming pool and the biergarden are planning to open soon (it has a bold mention ''coming soon'' ( by mid-July The site is now almost complete, all major works are complete, only light landscaping and finishing works remain which will not disturb the calm and tranquility of the site. The administration and management of La Cache à Maxime are currently discussing your situation, you will be contacted by email today. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce Mitton wrote a review Mar. 2022
Quebec City, Canada123 contributions58 helpful votes
Booked best suite on the property. Came complete with living room and fireplace solid wood dining table with seating for 8. Large bath with separate shower huge tub, and another bedroom with king size bed. Two patios. We had invited guests for some wine and take out seafood dinner but disappointed to find kitchen was bare of everything. No glasses cutlery, plates or glasses. Front desk no help to provide Found out later no iron or ironingboard either. A basic essential in a hotel room. Ended up canceling get together and instead ate at restaurant on site. Fabulous. Took advantage of spa on site. Fantastic. The highest priced room offering dining for 8 was biggest reason booking and found no way to serve guests was very disappointing. Stay March 24 to 25
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Getaway170619 wrote a review Feb. 2022
1 contribution
The food and service is excellent. The rooms are very nice. We had a very noisy heating system in our room that woke us up several times during the night. That was the only downfall and possible reason to weary on our next visit. Dinning room is lovely with spots of use on the seats.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
contact695 wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
very lovely and quiet place. rooms really confortable and spacious. Nice accommodation for couples and family We recommande this hotel for vacations or week ends quiet area very good restaurant and foods
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eric D wrote a review Jun. 2021
36 contributions54 helpful votes
Wonderful stay at la cache à maxime. Beds are extremely comfortable, rooms are so spacious and modern. The spa is one minute walk and you can check the wine yard from your balcony. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone!! A quite place !!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie M, Services aux clients/réception at La Cache A Maxime
Responded Jul. 7, 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us ! best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vinicio G wrote a review Mar. 2021
Rimini, Italy2 contributions
I stayed here for business almost 3 weeks, in this period travelling is not easy due to Covid situation but the staff was very professional and kind and helped me with every need. The location is special and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, sad I could not try restaurant or sauna. I wish I can come back for holiday one day in the future
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie M, Services aux clients/réception at La Cache A Maxime
Responded Mar. 13, 2021
Thank you very much Vinicio, it will be a pleasure to see you back, on Hollidays this time ! Best regards from all the team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie M wrote a review Oct. 2019
Bethesda, Maryland72 contributions67 helpful votes
The service is awful. Don’t even bother going to the spa. The front desk clerk [-] is incompetent. He was suppose to make a reservation which he never bothered and couldn’t care less. There is never more than on waiter in the restaurant but the wait staff is very nice and competent. The rooms are nice but the service just overcomes it all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie M, Responsable réception at La Cache A Maxime
Responded Oct. 9, 2019
Dear Mrs Mendoza, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts during your stay at La Cache à Maxime. See us sorry to see that your stay is not up to your expectations. The reception of the Noah spa is open from 10 am to 8 pm. The reception of the hotel and the spa can confirm appointment for massage or access to the spa during this time. We are very sorry to constat that after your request to make an apointment after the opening hours, we tried few times to speak with you to inform you that wasn't anymore availble at time you requested. We reach the contact number on your reservation, and tried at your room. La Cache à Maxime is committed to providing a more positive experience to its guests. Our receptionist of the hotel, which offers you a service with calm and respect, offered few options as free access to the spa or bottles of wine, make a new appointment, everything was refuse. if you wish to continue the discussion about your experience, we invite you to contact a member of our team In wishing to have the privilege of receiving you again, accept our most sincere greetings
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adcft2017 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Montreal, Canada6 contributions5 helpful votes
Maybe it's me but in a supposedly 4-star hotel, you expect some basic services. Here, all these things are missing. Considering the price, you'll be disappointed. The restaurant stops breakfasts at 10am, and lunches in the middle of the afternoon: so better plan your meals on your relaxing holiday because there is no room service nor other source of food. Restaurant did share that "while we don't offer room service, you can come pick up your meal here yourself and bring it back yourself to your room"...4-star, really?. In general, the table d'hôte menu...has been the same everyday for the last week. On 3 lunch/dinner: 2 plates we served wrong, all in cold plates, even the steak....4-star really? Oh, and their waiter thinks it is normal for foie gras poêlé to be cold....4-star really? Boy, there's a difference between foie gras torchon and seared foie gras. Any breakfast, probably overcooked eggs, again in a cold plate everyday, will run you 25$ with tx/tip except on Sundays, where it becomes 35$ for a 3 service...of the same exact menu. Luckily, I ordered protein bars on Amazon. If you stay for more than 1 romantic night, assume that nothing basic you find in a 4-star hotel is present. NOTHING. I've seen better roadside motels. Note: the 1-star is because rooms are clean and, well kept: these people do their job well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just choose a room in another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
cennenypedr wrote a review Jun. 2019
Wales781 contributions246 helpful votes
The rooms was huge and very clean with a nice balcony overlooking the vineyards. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Definitely a great place to stay. If they had been more proactive ingetting our bags to the room this would be a 5 star
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie35500, Responsable réception at La Cache A Maxime
Responded Jul. 2, 2019
Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to welcome you back, soon !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$151 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecChaudiere-AppalachesSainte-MarieScott
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Cache A Maxime
Which popular attractions are close to La Cache A Maxime?
Nearby attractions include Woodooliparc (0.2 km), Domaine Taschereau-Parc Nature (7.1 km), and Maison J.-A. Vachon (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Cache A Maxime?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Cache A Maxime?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Cache A Maxime?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Cache A Maxime?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Cache A Maxime?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Greg Steakhouse, Restaurant G2, and Restaurant la Cache A Maxime.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Cache A Maxime?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Cache A Maxime?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does La Cache A Maxime offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Cache A Maxime?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.