We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rosemead Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosemead Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stayed at the Rosemead Guest House whilst working around London for a number of days. I stayed in the en-suite double for two nights and moved to the top floor without an en-suite for the last. It is a wonderful inn and the gentlemen that catered to me was extremely polite and helpful (he also throws up an incredible...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AllanJMac
isle of wight
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We needed a couple of nights in this area whilst attending a function. Sourced it through my favourite booking website and it is a little Jem. The owner could not have been more helpful and his breakfasts were great. It was like spending a couple of nights at an old friends house, the lounge was open to us as was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank plumpet
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had requested a double was given a twin. Not a problem as this was rectified when we got back. The shower door was of its rails, with a note saying how to open and close. The extractor fan was of the wall, really didn't know whether to pull the cord to see if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Rosemead G, Owner at Rosemead Guest House, responded to this review

We very much appreciate this valuable feed back. Electricians have been round to look at the bathroom fans and their estimate is now in preparation. The comments regarding the shower and shower door are noted and have been upgraded on our action list. The substitution of table linen for paper serviettes is now receiving consideration and we are updating our...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

So the price was about £81 a night which is higher than I normally pay when staying in the Sunbury area for business, but this was down to late booking because I was let down by another hotel, so I am sure under normal circumstances it wouldn't have cost as much. That being said it was a lovely big room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedSaphire
carmarthenshire
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting family in the area. The owner is very pleasant and hospitable. We stayed in room three and had an excellent nights sleep. The on suite shower room was spotlessly clean and everything worked efficiently. Our breakfast was ample and cooked to our liking. The only downside we found was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Decima
Charles S, Owner at Rosemead Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which is greatly appreciated. We have extended the cold season heating period to ensure electric heaters are available in all rooms from the beginning of September until the end of march.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed one night before our holiday a few week's ago and spent a very comfortable night there. We had a spacious room (room 3) and were well looked after. It was very quiet and well organised. We had a very early flight but were encouraged to have some breakfast before we went. We even left a bag in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

The rooms are very nice along with relaxing garden, staff that I saw were very good and polite and he cooked a top notch breakfast. I had nothing to complain about during my stay and i would definitely stay again. 5 out of 5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane H
Rosemead G, Manager at Rosemead Guest House, responded to this review

Shane, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are looking forward to see you again soon! :)

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Having booked the Rosemead Guest House online, I then read some of the reviews and wondered what we were letting ourselves in for as it was described variously as 'quirky', 'Faulty Towers', 'brilliant' and 'dreadful'! True,it is a little dated, there are stains on the carpet and the shower wasn't great, but our room, Room 1, was spotlessly clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneB50
Rosemead G, Manager at Rosemead Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback regarding the carpets. You will be happy to know that we have changed the flooring in all our rooms - new mattresses, new bedding, new pillows and new flooring. Hope you will enjoy your next stay with us even more!

Reviewed 8 February 2015

This guesthouse has some charming features and a wonderful garden. The cooked breakfast was excellent. It's also a very quiet location. Two negative points: the shower was not great (poor flow and variable temperature), and the bed was very much past it's best, so I slept quite poorly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick I
Rosemead G, Manager at Rosemead Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for your comments.Following your suggestion, we just bought brand new, comfy mattresses for all our rooms. We hope you and all our guests will have a good night sleep from now on :)

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here while working at the Sandown Exhibition Center. It's just 5 mins round the corner and very close to Esher High St where there is a selection of great resturants. Finding this place can be a little tricky in the dark, there is a sign, but just look out for the house number (16). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Rosemead G, Manager at Rosemead Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thanks for your review - all carpets were changed so no more stains! hope you will enjoy your next stay with us as well.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esher
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
498 reviews
2.9 km away
Chessington Safari Hotel
Chessington Safari Hotel
#2 of 3 in Chessington
1,639 reviews
6.4 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodation in warm, comfortable English style guest house. Close to the train station with easy connection to central London.Close shops and restaurants. Huge garden with fish pond. FREE PARKING. Free WI-FI in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosemead Guest House

Address: 16 Hare Lane | Claygate, Esher KT10 9BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Esher
Price Range: $112 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosemead Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Rosemead Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemead Guest House Esher, UK - Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosemead Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not for wheelchair bound people, Its is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles paultQ3472CF, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“I think that all rooms would be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Decima, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 is at the back of the house, is quiet and ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles AnneB50, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in the loft room 6”
  • Oh dear some of the place is a little tired.. Chair in room 6
  • Inside room six and OK
  • LIGHT on for the acess to room 6
  • ONE toilet for SIX rooms.. Get in first...
  • That shower is in the WRONG place !!
  • Light not working makes for a dark shower
  • Lights not working in bathroom
  • Shaver light not working makes the place dark
 of 5 bubbles 365drills, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“They are all nice”
 of 5 bubbles 418leonardop, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay