We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Lac La Biche

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Lac La Biche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Lac La Biche
 Click to rate
St. Paul, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a nice looking hotel in town but they are undergoing renovations im guess so their was sawdust all over the place that's the only thing that was bother some it was all over the room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I woke up and tried to shower around 7:45am but found that there was no hot water (barely luke warm) so I couldn't shower. Upon check out at 8:20am, I advised the front desk staff of this and told him I shouldn't have to pay full price for a room I couldn't shower in and asked to speak to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I understood that renovations were happening but I checked in on a Saturday and there was sawdust covering the window sills and the carpet, also in the a/c heater fan. I complained, and the response I was given was the renovations are out of my control. So I samiled and said, how about pick up a vacuum and clean the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1562PZclaudial
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the condition of your room. Guest satisfaction is paramount to me and I am offering a full reimbursement as a sign of good faith. Again, my humble apologies.

Marwayne
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201ansleym
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I've stayed at this location a bit, and it's okay but purely due to lack of any better competition in the area. On my last stay, I came in late - upon getting to the room, found the TV didn't work. The lady at reception just said, 'oh yeah, it's because of the storm, a bunch of rooms don't have...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109wendellm
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for your submission to Trip Advisor. I sincerely regret that you did not find your stay with us acceptable. Unfortunately, the TV stations were affected throughout Lac La Biche, not as a result of something wrong with our specifically. I would be most happy to offer you a discount as guest satisfaction is paramount to me. I you...

Morinville, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The hotel room was clean and quick check in and check out. Waffle maker worked great. And staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6218YHandyc
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments on Trip Advisor. I will surely pass them onto my team and thank you for choosing the Ramada Lac La Biche as the hotel of your choise

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Ramada is always a great place to stay in Lac La Biche . Rooms are of a great size , beds are comfy , quiet , nice size tvs but there is no proper channel guide !!! Pool , hot tub and waterslide is great , decent work out room , great parking for whatever you have , breakfast has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. You comments are greatly appreciated. The reason for not having a channel guide right now is that our supplier is going digital and we are waiting for them to complete this task. Thank you for choosing the Ramada Lac La Biche as the hotel of you choice.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldd949
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

April was very helpful and really friendly. She was very patient and showed great customer service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicasL9495PU
RamadaLLB, General Manager at Ramada Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I will surely let my team know that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for choosing the Ramada Lac La Biche as the hotel of your choice.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lac La Biche hotels
1.5 km away
BCMInns - Lac La Biche
BCMInns - Lac La Biche
#2 of 4 in Lac La Biche
26 reviews
0.1 km away
Canalta Hotel Lac La Biche
Canalta Hotel Lac La Biche
#1 of 3 in Lac La Biche
31 reviews
11.6 km away
No photo provided
Dew Drop Inn
#3 of 3 in Lac La Biche
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Lac La Biche

Address: 9305 100 St, Lac La Biche, Alberta T0A 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lac La Biche
Price Range: $131 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Lac La Biche 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Lac La Biche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lac La Biche Hotel Lac La Biche
Ramada Lac La Biche Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Lac La Biche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a king bed and separate living space.”
 of 5 bubbles silenttiger, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“While WiFi is included in the room costs it is not reliable.”
 of 5 bubbles Corcare, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Take a room far away from the elevators. The elevator dings a lot and it is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles sudhishp2014, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I would avoid using this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ydringwr, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“We always get a king executive room and always big and and very nice. This was a very quiet hotel.Didn't hear anything from people walking in the halls etc.”
 of 5 bubbles brandy07, 29 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5