We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BCMInns - Lac La Biche

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BCMInns - Lac La Biche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 years old motel. Built as a classic 2 story motel with parking in front of your door. Well built - ceilings 9', granite counter top with under counter top sink, full kitchen. Check in was quick. They service full breakfast - eggs, beacon, sausages, cereal etc. Boston Pizza is across the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 178alex
BCMInns, Manager at BCMInns - Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We were very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again.

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel/motel. Has a small gym, nice rooms with kitchenettes, a pretty average breakfast with eggs and bacon etc., and all rooms have a door to outside which is nice. My only complaint would be that the staff I dealt with at the check in seemed a bit checked out, but that's nitpicking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jawerner
BCMInns, General Manager at BCMInns - Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time time to review us. We're happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This motel was clean. The kitchenette is well stocked and quite a nice surprise. The breakfasts were sandals fair. They have a pancake machine that was not on for the 3 days I was here,which is slightly disappointing as I have never seen one before but not a deal breaker. The WiFi was terrible and didn't work most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TyWF
BCMInns, General Manager at BCMInns - Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We work hard to ensure that your experience with us is memorable and we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that the pancake machine was not running but I promise the next you come to see us it will be. We look forward to seeing you...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here while in town for a funeral. Our room was very good. Two queen size beds, full kitchenette, large bathroom. Free wifi, complimentary full breakfast. Staff was very friendly and polite. Next door to Boston Pizza. Senior rate was $119. Plus tax. We would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida M
BCMInns, General Manager at BCMInns - Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. While we're sorry to hear the reason for your visit, we're happy you left impressed and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We consider ourselves to be very fortunate to have stumbled up this diamond in the rough! Beautiful hotel with great, compassionate staff that treated out two dogs with just as much respect as they treated myself or my wife or our 6 year old bug collecting son! Thank you will never be enough! The bbq's outside that we could use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
BCMInns, General Manager at BCMInns - Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Hi there, We're all happy to that we could help out and even happier that you had a great stay. It was a challenging time for everyone so I'm thrilled we could do our bit to make it just a little bit easier. We would love to have you and your family again any time!

Morinville, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean. Bed was stiff and pillows too soft for my liking. The kitchenette was well stocked and updated. The breakfast was decent. Pancakes, waffles, eggs, bacon , yogurt. Was lacking any fruit. None at all. That was disappointing. Was looking for a shower cap , not one in the room and when I asked the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassCurr
BCMInns, General Manager at BCMInns - Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you would stay with us again.

Ponoka
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Staff difficult to understand. It was very loud! If you are looking for a quiet, not very busy place this is not the place for you. Wake up call system does not work! It was clean, reasonable price, but terrible uncomfortable beds which need to be replaced. It is close to the Boston Pizza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith B
BCMInns, General Manager at BCMInns - Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I'm very sorry that your experience was not up to your (or our) standards. It is true that during your stay we were particularly busy and as such some noise is unavoidable but I apologize that you were disturbed. Also, we are in the currently process of replacing many of...

Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed a few days in early May at BCMinns at Lac La Biche we were evacuees from our home town due to the wild fires happening. We were looking for an accommodation for two adults and two dogs and BCM Inns welcomes us with a special rate for evacuees. The hotel was clean and quiet. The room was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne111234
BCMInns, General Manager at BCMInns - Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Good day, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It was trying time for all and we were simply happy to be able to help where we could. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thrilled that we were able to accommodate everyone, including your 4 legged family members! Have an excellent summer and we hope...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I have the dubious honour of being an evacuee from the wild fire in Fort McMurray ("The Beast"). I was staying in the Downtown BCMInns in Fort Mac and brought here by the management staff as we all evacuated. We arrived late but I was expected and a clean, well appointed room with a kitchenette was awaiting me. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APCH28
BCMInns, General Manager at BCMInns - Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We were very happy to be able to help during what was a very difficult situation for many and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to serve you again one day...hopefully under better circumstances. Best regards

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is excellent , the rooms are very clean. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Their continental breakfast is not just coffee and toast like many, they serve bacon, eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, cereal and much more. I would stay in this hotel any time I can not say enough about them They are great with kids. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
BCMInns, General Manager at BCMInns - Lac La Biche, responded to this review

Thank you! We really appreciate your review. While the circumstances surrounding your stay were devastating, we were all so happy that we could be here to help and that we were able to exceed your expectation. We hope to see you again soon.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lac La Biche
1.5 km away
Ramada Lac La Biche
Ramada Lac La Biche
#1 of 4 in Lac La Biche
268 reviews
1.4 km away
Canalta Hotel Lac La Biche
Canalta Hotel Lac La Biche
#1 of 3 in Lac La Biche
31 reviews
26.5 km away
Plamondon Whitesands Resort
Plamondon Whitesands Resort
#1 of 1 in Plamondon
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
No photo provided
Dew Drop Inn
#3 of 3 in Lac La Biche
1 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lac La Biche's newest hotel and the 14th in the BCMI chain is open for business with 100 rooms. The facility boasts an exercise room, guest laundry, all kitchenette rooms, group rates, Jacuzzi suites, free hot continental breakfasts … and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BCMInns - Lac La Biche

Address: 14068 Stanley Drive, Highway 55, Lac La Biche, Alberta T0A 2C0, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lac La Biche
Price Range: $104 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BCMInns - Lac La Biche 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BCMInns - Lac La Biche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BCMInns - Lac La Biche Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BCMInns - Lac La Biche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the 126 to 140 and 226 to 240 face away from Hwy 55. There is no elevator,”
 of 5 bubbles APCH28, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor room if you want to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles silenttiger, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Request a Corner Room and one that is opposite the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles RandiS997, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the South (back side) close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles PG_Coach, 11 Jan 2012 | Read review
“all rooms are great, but ground floor rooms are best for pets and you can request this when you make a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 89Johns, 19 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay