We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chateau Suites at Sylvan Bay

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sylvan Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau Suites at Sylvan Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 18: English reviews
alberta
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I expected the worse because of the reviews... this is a fantastic one bedroom unit suite.. No complaints.. we loved it... clean and tidy. And staff were courteous... we would not hesitate to stay here again.... sorry it was for only one night :( Watching the cavalcade of cars on the lake of fisherman heading to their favorite spot was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kherbold
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We were fortunate with the weather, which was a major factor - but the hotel had a lot to do with the success of the weekend too. We had a 2 bedroom suite - which was awesome - fully equipped kitchen - 2 TVs, 2 bathrooms - close to restaurants, great view, close to the beach - truly a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mohicans
alberta
Reviewed 22 June 2009

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights in a one bedroom suite. The room was amazing and very large with a gorgeous view of the lake. They had everything you could possibly want in the suite, bbq, stereo, full kitchen, etc. We are a couple in early 20's and had 3 friends stay with us. They slept on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beach333
Calgary
Reviewed 25 November 2008

I was a little hesitant to stay at this hotel after reading other reviews. However, we were looking for a place close to home for a quick weekend away. I am glad that we did stay. My husband and I had a great time! The hotel suite was absolutely beautiful. The suite had a fireplace and a private balcony overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunsplash41
Alberta
Reviewed 12 August 2008

This was our third summer back at the Chateau Suites and it will be our last! We walked into our 2 bedroom suite to be greeted by an awful and overwhelming smell. The carpets in the master bedroom and walk-in closet were wet and filthy. We called the front desk to inquire and they said management was gone for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank madmamaAlberta
csuites, Manager at Chateau Suites at Sylvan Bay, responded to this review

The Chateau Suites is under new Management.

Alberta
Reviewed 14 July 2008

This is my second and probably last time staying here. The carpets were very dirty throughout and had several cigarette burns in them. There's smoking allowed on the balcony and since it previously rained today, the carpet was soaking wet by the patio door. The balcony pooled leaving about 3" of water there all day so it couldn't be used....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimstuff
csuites, Manager at Chateau Suites at Sylvan Bay, responded to this review

The Chateau Suites is under new Management. We are starting renovations this fall. Come back and visit us again.

Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2008

I was at the Chateau Suites from Sat May 24 to Sun May 25. In the middle of the night (close to 1 am) we were rudely awakened by rowdy individuals at the Pizza joint across the street. We called the front desk and the individual said all he could do was call the Pizza joint and ask them to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fun123Canada
csuites, Manager at Chateau Suites at Sylvan Bay, responded to this review

The Chateau Suites is under new Management. Come back and visit us again.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2007

The one bedroom suite we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous. You have your own private deck overlooking the lake with a BBQ, table and chairs. The kitchen is really nice, modern and fully equipped, there is even a dishwasher, washer and dryer. Only problem we had was there is no housekeeping service unless you stay for a week and only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelgirl040
csuites, Manager at Chateau Suites at Sylvan Bay, responded to this review

The Chateau Suites is under new Management. We are now offering a daily towel and amenties service for refreshing these items. Come back and visit again.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Chateau Suites at Sylvan Bay

Address: 5100 Lakeshore Drive | Sylvan Lake, Sylvan Lake, Alberta T4S 2L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Sylvan Lake
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Chateau Suites At Sylvan Bay Hotel Sylvan Lake
Chateau Hotel Sylvan Lake
Chateau Suites At Sylvan Bay Sylvan Lake, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Suites at Sylvan Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?