We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Hotel Grande Claviere

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Claviere
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Club Hotel Grande Claviere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having read through previous reviews it is as though they have paid a fortune to stay in a 5 star hotel of luxury. With this hotel you not only get what you pay for you get much more. The rooms are big, cleaned every day and very warm. During our stay last week temperatures were at -10 and below and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bullsy
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bull, We are very grateful for the warm words and the time spent in writing this pleasant review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us thinking that your holiday was worth the money. Thank you for appreciating our roooms, the food portions and selections we offer, the restaurant and bar staff and the fact that we...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read the reviews before we went on our family ski holiday I was a little apprehensive, however we had a fabulous week in this hotel and we would definitely recommend! We are a family of four with a 7 and 5 year old and we all thoroughly enjoyed. The room was great for all of us, cleaned every day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leezrab
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are filled with great joy upon reading this delightful review. We are pleased you appreciated the passion we put in our work and the enthusiasm we show in improving the services we offer. Like you said, the opinion of our guests matters and is really valuable to us.  We loved that you enjoyed our wide food...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will more than likely revisit. Everything about the hotel is spot on, good food, great staff, more than adequate rooms and only a 2 minute walk to the slopes. Sat here in the bar on the last night wishing we were staying for another week. The staff and reps couldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Matthew P
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matthew, We are very happy to read your review! Thank you very much for the kind words spent from the food, to the staff...from the rooms and hotel location to services such as the bar. We love that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you highly recommend our hotel to others. It was such a pleasure...

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Returned from a week stay and the grande claviere on Sunday and as a party of 4 we were all disappointed by the food. A majority of the time it was poorly cooked and the concoctions served were strange (boiled cauliflower with everything?)! The cleanliness of the rooms was very good although there was only one plug socket that worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwright1509
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wright, We thank you for your review. Thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We are grateful for your concerns about the food, as we are open to any type of suggestions and ideas to improve not only our cuisine but also other services. We hope to have you again...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

When booking this hotel we prepaid for the extension to Montgenvre. When arriving we were told that the lift/run from Montgenvre has been closed for over a year and that the only option was to pole back across the golf course. We explained that my wife had MS and we had an 8 year old who would not be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy p
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrew, We are deeply sorry for what had happened during your holiday, but we would like to make it clear that this is the hotel's page and not Crystal's. Furthermore, we also want to clarify that neither the skipasses nor the transfer schedules are among the hotel management's responsibilities. We are instead responsible for the rooms' cleanliness and...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Grande Claviere with a group of friends and their families for New Year 2017. This is a warm and very friendly hotel. We stayed in a twin family room with an extra bed. It was warm, well appointed and fairly comfortable. We all slept pretty well each night, but then we'd been out skiing all day!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laps L
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mr Laps, Thank you very much for your review; the appreciation to the staff's warmth, friendliness and eagerness to help, the fondness to our barman Michele, the delight you showed regarding our breakfast, packed lunch, salads and antipasti on our buffet, and the New Year's Eve Gala Dinner...we have never read such a detailed review. We are grateful you...

Gassino Torinese, Italy
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Last week we were guests in four, the Club Hotel Grande Claviere. The two little ones, 4 and 7 years, Kevin and Noemi, who played in harmony with the children of other families. We large, Antony and Clementine, we visited neighboring countries rich in attractions, surrounded by nature, clean air, sun, snow, finding beautiful things to see. The essential kitchen,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antonio i
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Hotel in perfect position for accessing the slopes. Rooms were clean and spacious . Staff were all really helpful and nothing too much trouble for them . It is an all inclusive childfriendly hotel but can be very noisy with children running up and down the stairs in the evening. Their parents should of had more control over them the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Janet, We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you had noticed the strategic location of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad to hear you would choose our hotel again for your future holiday. The hotel management and staff wish you best regards.

London
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Staff very eager to help. Food decent good (including for veggies), but there was far too much of it and the kids couldn't eat any more after the large pasta hors d'oevre. Packed lunches need a bit of work, and the afternoon tea could be a bit more substantial, but the free pm drinks more than made up for it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, We are grateful to receive your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you appreciated the staff's good service and the cleanliness of the rooms. We thank you for your suggestions and we promise to do our best in offering our beloved guests a pleasant and enjoyable stay in our hotel. We wish you well. Kind...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was dated and dirty, the room was small with the bathroom having mould. The rooms were supposed to be family rooms but with a cot in the room there was no space for adults to move. The food is awful, and the eating times is definitely not ideal for families. The bar represents a drunken nightclub type place,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dannylewtas
GAlbergoCl, Direttore at Club Hotel Grande Claviere, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lewtas, We thank you for your review as we believe that suggestions, advices and feedbacks are helpful to one's improvement. We are although very sorry that you have had issues with the room because we had only given you the type of room you had booked: two twin rooms with private shower and shared balcony. Each of your...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claviere
0.0 km away
Hotel Bes
Hotel Bes
#2 of 6 in Claviere
150 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Clari
Hotel Clari
#1 of 6 in Claviere
189 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#5 of 6 in Claviere
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Anova Hotel & Spa
Anova Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Montgenevre
271 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#1 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
80 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Chaberton
Hotel Chaberton
#3 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Club Hotel Grande Claviere

Address: Claviere, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Claviere
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Hotel Grande Claviere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Hotel Grande Claviere staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Stanley, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Club Hotel Grande Claviere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we found top floor the best”
 of 5 bubbles martingH6289UK, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the hotel have views over the piste, rather than the road - but overall the hotel is a quiet location so not a problem”
 of 5 bubbles girlwithasaddlebag, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 209 - dual aspect facing the slopes - beautiful! Also, this means you're further above the bar if you want an early night”
 of 5 bubbles CharoftheShire, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't have a top floor room if you are tall, the sloping roof may cause you issues.”
  • tight fit, but it works..
  • Nice sized rooms
  • Stairway to the small persons area
  • Upstairs in our room, for small people!
 of 5 bubbles 5miffy, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles andyp671, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5