We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park

    Bay View Road, Porthcawl CF36 5NG, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PorthcawlSee available hotels in Porthcawl
    Traveller (595)
    Pool & Beach (90)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good37%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “swimming pool” (178 reviews)
    “on site” (309 reviews)
    “crazy golf” (95 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Porthcawl hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,473)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,471 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We just spent a 4 night break at this lovely site. All facilities are on the site so there is something for everyone. Our caravan was absolutely amazing with central heating and double glazing. We had a problem with the electrics and someone attended straight...More

    Thank melaniew576
    Response from General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Hi Melanie Thank you for the lovely 5 blob review of your 4 night break with us here at Trecco Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit.

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    stayed here so we could visit family . The caravan was great as was all the facilitys on the campsite. If you are taking children then they will love the place .When sat in the bar you could see the bay just a short walk...More

    Thank HEWKINS
    Response from General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Hello. Thank you for the amazing 5 blob review of your recent stay at Trecco Bay. It is good to hear you enjoyed the park, the facilities, found your caravan great and got to explore the local area. We hope to welcome you back again...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Excellent service from your booking staff prior to my stay and during. Both my husband and myself have problems with mobility, when I called in to book a van for the following month in reception your member of staff was so helpful and I felt...More

    Thank Susan B
    Response from General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Hello Susan. Thank you for posting a lovely 5 blob review of you recent stay at Trecco Bay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear you found the reception team accommodating and was able to enjoy a lovely holiday. We hope to welcome you...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    trecco bay is like a dogs home with mess every where....they should have a dog warden on site no one go s to check all the dogs a kept on leeds...nobody intrested..there are more dogs than people...as i said its like a dogs home with...More

    1  Thank doyle60
    Response from General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Hi. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Sorry to hear you was disappointed with the number of dogs on our site, we are a pet friendly site, sorry for any inconvenience. We hope to welcome...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Just spent the weekend here with 3 teenagers and myself. Had loads of fun. The caravan was a newspaper deal but I upgraded a while after as wanted 3 bedrooms. Paid an extra £40 and had a fabulous caravan, biggest and best we have ever...More

    Thank Elizabeth M
    Response from General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

    Hello Elizabeth. Thank you for the great 5 blob review of your recent weekend stay. It's great to hear that all of your family enjoyed their stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

    The Wyndham Arms
    385 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    748 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
    876 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Rhoose
     
    Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
    470 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Bridgend
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Vale of Glamorgan >
    • Porthcawl
    • Also Known As
    • Trecco Bay Holiday Park Hotel Porthcawl ,
    • Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park Porthcawl, UK - Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (595)
    Pool & Beach (90)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (26)
    Hotel & Grounds (428)
    Family and Play Areas (27)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
    748 reviews
    7.12 km away
     
    The Wyndham Arms
    385 reviews
    7.48 km away
     
    Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
    470 reviews
    9.34 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
    876 reviews
    25.53 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Beales Fish and Chip Restaurant
    671 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Mansels Chippy
    122 reviews
    1.42 km away
    The Jolly Sailor
    300 reviews
    .57 km away
    Globe Inn
    223 reviews
    .75 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Ancient Briton
    70 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Hi Tide Inn
    149 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Porthcawl Bike Hire
    17 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Coney Beach Amusement Park
    442 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    annadown
    21 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from General_ManagerTB | Property representative |
    Hello Anna. Caldey caravans can be found in the Cedars area, but are also spread across the park. If you want to book a specific area please contact the park directly using option 3 and one of the team will be happy to help.
    0
    Votes
    Claire L
    19 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from General_ManagerTB | Property representative |
    Hello Claire. Newton caravans have a box freezer in the kitchen combined with the fridge. Unfortunately there is no DVD player in Newton caravans. If you wanted to upgrade your caravan to have these items please call the... More
    0
    Votes
    newb779
    17 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from General_ManagerTB | Property representative |
    Hi Supermarkets do deliver to park yes. You can use CF36 5NG as the postcode.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All caravans are modern and clean"
    Read review
    "There is a good Aldi in Bridgend !!!!!"
    Read review
    "upgrade if more than four in your party"
    Read review
    "Request a caravan/lodge you have previously booked through reception, however you won't get the online..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing