We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park

    Bay View Road, Porthcawl CF36 5NG, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PorthcawlSee available hotels in Porthcawl
    Traveller (524)
    Pool & Beach (80)
    Room & Suite (44)
    The Brentwood Hotel
    42 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Porthcawl
     
    Bayside Guesthouse
    37 reviews
    #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Porthcawl
     
    The Porthcawl Hotel
    124 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Porthcawl
     
    Fairways Hotel
    163 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Porthcawl
     
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good37%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “swimming pool” (173 reviews)
    “on site” (292 reviews)
    “crazy golf” (90 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    The Brentwood Hotel
    42 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Porthcawl
     
    Bayside Guesthouse
    37 reviews
    #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Porthcawl
     
    The Porthcawl Hotel
    124 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Porthcawl
     
    Fairways Hotel
    163 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Porthcawl
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,388)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,386 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    What a great experience my wife and I had while visiting the beautiful beach, marina and seaside town of Porthcawl in South Wales, that offers a clean beach, fair ground for the children along with great restaurants and beachfront bars that overlooks the sea.. Plenty...More

    Thank Tony H
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Just had a week at Trecco with my Wife, Son & Granddaughter, Caravan was just perfect for us as we needed a van with a ramp & wide interior for our disabled granddaughter, it also had a large shower One thing missing was a hoist...More

    Thank msfeeley99
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    I stayed here with my toddler, sister and parents for a long weekend. We paid for an early check in to make the most of the weekend and it was well worth it. The caravan was ready on our arrival and the check in process...More

    1  Thank Claire L
    Response from General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Claire. Thank you for taking the time to review your 'pretty perfect' holiday with us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback around the entertainments, aswell as the service you mentioned, is much appreciated. The company vehicles driving quite fast is disappointing to hear, the safety...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    I stayed at Trecco Bay for the weekend and it was "okay". The caravan was modern and clean but there was an overwhelming smell of bleach when we entered and the duvet smelt of really strong detergent so we had to hang it outside! We...More

    Thank hjukes
    Response from General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

    Hello Thank you for reviewing your weekend break with us here at Trecco Bay. Our caravans as standard, sleep between 6 to 8 people, we also keep a good control on over crowding across the park. It is lovely you were able to get out...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    We had booked a family holiday as a party of 13 staying in two separate caravans.26/6/17 - 30/6/17 We booked on the phone to ensure that our caravans would be together. We were told they had been booked next to each other. When we arrived...More

    Thank Lucy679
    Response from General_ManagerTB, General Manager at Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Lucy. Thank you for taking the time to review your family holiday on Trip Advisor. Sorry you had some issues with the location of your caravans and having to move around. Thank you for all the other feedback your thoughts will be reviewed and...More

    The Brentwood Hotel
    42 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Porthcawl
     
    Bayside Guesthouse
    37 reviews
    #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Porthcawl
     
    The Porthcawl Hotel
    124 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Porthcawl
     
    Fairways Hotel
    163 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Porthcawl
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Vale of Glamorgan >
    • Porthcawl
    • Also Known As
    • Trecco Bay Holiday Park Hotel Porthcawl ,
    • Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park Porthcawl, UK - Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (524)
    Pool & Beach (80)
    Room & Suite (44)
    Dining (25)
    Hotel & Grounds (370)
    Family and Play Areas (27)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Porthcawl Hotel
    124 reviews
    1.85 km away
     
    Court Colman Manor
    643 reviews
    6.87 km away
     
    The Brentwood Hotel
    42 reviews
    1.94 km away
     
    Fairways Hotel
    163 reviews
    2.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Beales Fish and Chip Restaurant
    628 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Mansels Chippy
    107 reviews
    1.42 km away
    The Jolly Sailor
    278 reviews
    .59 km away
    Globe Inn
    213 reviews
    .76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Hi Tide Inn
    133 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Coney Beach Amusement Park
    406 reviews
    1.30 km away
    The Ancient Briton
    63 reviews
    .55 km away
    Porthcawl Bike Hire
    13 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sazza95
    19 July 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from General_ManagerTB | Property representative |
    Hello. Wearing and carrying oxygen with you is absolutely fine. If there are any other special requirements it is best to call the team direct and we can talk you through any questions you may have.
    0
    Votes
    Ron4552
    14 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from General_ManagerTB | Property representative |
    Hello, Why not check out the Trecco Bay website, go onto facilities and park map, you will then be able to see what area would best suit your needs - or call us direct to discuss it in person.
    1
    Vote
    the-seadog
    13 July 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from General_ManagerTB | Property representative |
    Hello. Keep an eye out on our social media pages, such a Facebook, for up to date information regarding this and any of our entertainment.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a sea view room if possible.. Weather is very unpredictble in S.Wales."
    Read review
    "Stay away - go camping or rent a cottage!"
    Read review
    "Upgrade to better caravan"
    Read review
    "Most caravans only come with one double room. Other bedrooms are very small and the sofa bed is small &..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing