We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is clean but functional and typical of every Travelodge at which I've stayed although perhaps a little more basic than some. The bed was very comfortable and there was no external or internal noise so I had a good night's sleep. The one member of staff I encountered was very friendly and helpful. It adjoins a Toby Carvery which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked this for two nights while visiting friends before I flew off on holiday. Fastest check in ever! The man was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and warm, bed was comfy, lovely bathroom and had everything you needed. One thing I will mention is the Toby carvery next door was rubbish, I have done a seperate review...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrWal
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Borehamwood Studio Way Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is well placed and good parking for van food in the adjoining restaurant good .the hotel is ideal for m25 I have stayed there on and off for about 4 years and have never had to complain staff are brilliant

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L3046LKjohnb
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked to be audience members for a BBC programme to which we struggled to find suitable accommodation which didn't cost the earth on arrival day. So we booked the travelodge having read mixed review and with the price being a good one we threw caution to the wind........... We are glad we did! The receptionist was lovely, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oliver H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So we arrived for the night because we didn't want to drive the four hours home in the dark, upon arrival the staff did not greet us with a smile more of a do I have to attitude. We went to our room which was dull, and very basic obviously not expecting much either way, the bed was very firm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us and your experience was not up to our standards. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed on a Saturday night, the hotel location is a bit out of the way and I had got lost and asked for directions a few times to find it from the train station.I was quite hungry and tired when I arrived and the lovely receptionist did go through the local food options with me. I went into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rach G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Friendly staff, prompt action if any problems, quiet area and would recommend. We stayed 2 nights. Only downside is the pillows to hard and uncomfortable. Not far from town centre, friendly pub next door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 34anne2013
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issue with the pillows in your room that you experienced during your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Everything was comfortable and clean. The TV should have a greater range of channels. And a radio might be nice. But overall the value was great only £34 for one night was fantastic value. Staff were friendly and efficient too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z1024SSjohnh
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Borehamwood Studio Way Travelodge provided a great experience. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for...

stockton on tees
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here as it's a 20 min drive to Harry Potter studios and a 20 train journey into st pancreas London, there's also a lovely high street with lots of shops and pubs and a cinema, elstree studios are ten minutes away with a large Tesco on the corner, the travel lodge is attached to a Toby carvery which...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovetakeswings
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Very unhappy with my stay at Travelodge. Most hotel bookings I do are at Travelodge so was so disappointed when I could hear the next door rooms conversation all night. The hotel has parking and was clean and comfortable but I did not sleep due to noise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samira K
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Borehamwood Studio Way hotel. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise of other guests and did not lead to a peaceful sleep. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.5 km away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
0.4 km away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#4 of 6 in Borehamwood
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
700 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#614 of 1,088 in London
409 reviews
4.2 km away
Village Hotel London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way

Address: Studio Way, Borehamwood WD6 5JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Price Range: $62 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms to the back of the hotel are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LucindaSue, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 117 was quiet family room”
 of 5 bubbles csaladn, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that hasn't had smokers in.”
 of 5 bubbles U4476PJpaulj, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the opposite side from the car park are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyP747, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms with even numbers are facing the garden and they are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 204ayas, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5