We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada London North M1

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 638: English reviews
Carlton Colville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little dubious as to exactly what to expect due to the low room rate. My concerns were settled as soon as we reached check in. Great value for money, comfortable bed and good food. Staff excellent. Will be back if need to be in the area arises again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petergG1605LO
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed on xmas eve with my daughter went out to xmas lunch on our return discovered my room had not been cleaned complained and was told a lot of the staff did not understand english cant believe it for a big chain of hotels like ramada will not stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oap202
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic stay, food was extremely good, room was large and clean. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, worth staying here. Would certainly stay again when visiting London.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I thought the hotel was good value for money considering... The room was quite large (family room for three 125 on ground floor). Staff were welcoming, parking was free (must register your number plate at reception) and you could walk over to Starbucks, Subway, Waitrose and Burger King. We used it for a cheap stop over and for £60 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuttingPenToPaper
Hessle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fair bedroom Bathroom ok if you turn a blind eye to the floor stains Barely tolerable food Handy for M1 and London Masses of parking space Everything you need except quality Average, Fair, Just about good enough... can you see what I'm saying? This place is to hotels what wimpy used to be to fine dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff on Christmas night out left new or in experienced staff behind to run the ship and it showed.had to wait 30 mins seated in restaurant for drinks after complaining spoiled the night.other people apologised to us as they where served before us !!!! if you've got loads of time stay here otherwise keep well away.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8836XBsuer
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us, can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so this can be looked into further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank greg_thomas2
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Long wait for check in. Grumpy receptionist, Melania I believe her name was in particular. Dirty room, see photos of all the stains. Coffee cups had sugar stuck on sides and were heavily stained. Trainline next to rooms so very noisy, banging of doors of other rooms annoying too. Asked to change room and Melania said moodily and reluctantly that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pouiwah
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review

Myself and the team are very sorry for the poor encounter you recently experienced with us, can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Easy to get to off the motorway, friendly staff on check in. Room was a little worn in places, but very clean and very quiet considering it was right next to the motorway. Free internet in the room was reasonably fast.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarringtonFE
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada London North M1, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Ramada London North, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Room (24)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Triple Room (28)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
3.4 km away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
2.5 km away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
3.4 km away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Village Hotel London Watford
1.9 km away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
5.0 km away
Premier Inn London Hendon (The Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada London North offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and excellent access to the M1 motorway. Central London is 9 miles away. All of the spacious, air conditioned rooms have comfortable beds and satellite TV. Edgware Tube Station is 3 miles away. Dine at the onsite Indigo Restaurant or relax in the bar, with a plasma-screen TV showing sports. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free. Discounted breakfast and dinner rates are available if booked at the time of online reservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada London North M1

Address: M1 Between Jct 2-4 | London Gateway Services, Borehamwood NW7 3HU, England (Formerly Days Hotel London North)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Price Range: $74 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada London North M1 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Ramada London North M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London
Ramada London North M1 Borehamwood, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada London North M1 staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
over a year ago
Fifield, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada London North M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Phone ahead to request non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles BrianBenjamin, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use recommended taxi service for fair pricing”
 of 5 bubbles deborah1411, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay more and go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Clubclassy, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“overlooking car park”
 of 5 bubbles topola42, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“executive rooms have a fridge”
 of 5 bubbles jandedan, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay