We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$60*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Elstree \/ Borehamwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 828: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
 Click to rate
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was working in London and stayed for 2nights I found the room to be very good and the staff pleasant ,the breakfast was average but overall the stay was value for money for the area,the bar faculty was good and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huges1960
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Appear understaffed in the restaurant, many business people sitting here on their own having ordered along time ago with no meals! I have just tried to connect to the wifi in the restaurant and my 6s is not even picking up a signal to connect to. That is a minimum standard nowadays and it was not available. Room is good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James Thanks for the review of our hotel. It's great to hear you liked your room and everything was up to standard! It is however a shame this was let down by slow service in the restaurant and the trouble you had connecting to the Wi-Fi. We try our best to have enough team members on hand at all...

Hemsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelBensly
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You know where you stand with a Premier Inn Room. The rooms are a decent size, the Hypnos beds are very comfy and you know exactly what to expect in the rest of the room - desk, chair, chaise sofa bed, illuminated mirror/hairdryer next to to small but adequate cupboard space. Showers are usually great too, generally in a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizwest
west mids
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we were met by a very pleasant receptionist,who checked us in. The room was bright and airy but the smell of weed (marajuana)was unbearable . Room changed. We booked the meal deal, waste of time on this occasion, chips burnt and rock hard, if I had dropped one I would have put a hole in the floor!.definately not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul0100
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paul Many thanks for the review. It's really disappointing you had to move rooms after checking-in because of the odour, especially as everything else was up to standard. All rooms should be thoroughly serviced before you arrive and we're really sorry this wasn't picked up on sooner. We've passed this on to the Manager who will look into this...

Durham City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Freezing cold room - had to go to reception at 1am to let them know the heating wasn't working. A heater was brought and was told the problem would be sorted the next day. the heater on all night gave me a headache and it was an awful night's sleep. The next day arrived back at 11kpm and the room...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanne2
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, Thanks for your review. I'm so sorry to hear you had an uncomfortable stay at the London Elstree/Borehamwood hotel as the heating wasn't working within your room. Although a heater was provided, it's a shame that once this had been reported, no further action was taken to resolve the issue resulting in a second night of discomfort. I...

Essex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collers1212
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cora B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly premier inn very clean breakfast very good not so good if really busy you have to wait for eggs & Bacon But on the whole very good and was very cheap for xmas period if you book early Free parking Good night sleep no noise from road Cleaning of rooms very good No problem asking for iron or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Chippenham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical plastic hotel. Disgusted that I was charged to park my car! The rest of it was the same as every othe impersonal premier inn. The only good bit is the large comfortable bed. Food at dinner was tasteless.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thanks for your review of Premier Inn, London Elstree/Borehamwood. I apologise that you're disgusted with being charged to park your car. At Premier Inn we try to offer free parking for all of our guests where possible however due to the location or land given for some hotels, this is not always an option. We understand that this...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borehamwood
0.8 km away
Ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
3.3 km away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
743 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#617 of 1,063 in London
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Laura Ashley The Manor Elstree
4.3 km away
Village Hotel London Watford
5.9 km away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elstree Studios, the Harry Potter Tour at Warner Bros Studio and Luton Airport are down the road ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Borehamwood WD6 1US, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Borehamwood
Price Range: $97 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel Borehamwood
Premier Inn Borehamwood
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
10 months ago
11 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better to avoid hearing people outside by the reception when smoking etc”
debbiegW8485DI, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always choose a room at the end of a corridor away from lifts and banging doors.”
444timbo, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look this hotel is not here for the views, it in the middle of a business area of town, Noise levels are average what you'd expect.”
Munchies74, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“as above any problems with stairs in the event of a fire alarm make sure you tell reception - they don't seem to notic”
46gwendy, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is some noise from rooms that face the road,”
holidayheaven53, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates