We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ellensviksvagen 1, Nacka 131 27 Sweden
Expedia.com
Official Site
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (679)
Room & Suite (174)
Dining (126)

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Nacka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to J, Stockholm’s Newport. Archipelago and city combined. The modern, nautical design of the luxury Hotel J inspires visitors to experience the city from the waterfront then relax in the comfort and tranquility of Stockholm's answer to Newport. Hotel J is a unique and convenient base for your stay in Sweden's capital city. The hotel is situated just by the inlet of Stockholm’s harbor, and ferries run regularly between the wharf next to Restaurant J and central Stockholm. Most of the beautiful hotel rooms have a balcony or their own patio with a view of one of the world’s most beautiful harbour entrances.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
851Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 497
  • 283
  • 54
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andra M wrote a review Nov. 7
Riga, Latvia13 contributions4 helpful votes
Tasteful and nice for Staying in Stockholm. An excellent bathing area is available. ideal location, place for walks, nearby wonderful restaurants - Thai cuisine, Italian pizzeria, J restaurant and the best burgers in Stockholm. hotel breakfast - very good, with fresh juices and perfect pancakes with blueberry jam.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Martine-H-P wrote a review Aug. 2021
Puurs, Belgium6 contributions6 helpful votes
nice hotel, clean room, good breakfast friendly staff. Our tickets for the ferry were included, but they didn't sell them anymore in the hotel. Therefore they gave us a compensation for the tickets. Restaurant J is at the jetty of the ferry to Stockholm. The( fish) dishes were very good, friendly staff. It's close to the 'beach', with a very nice beach bar. You have to take the ferry (or the car) to Stockholm, so at the hotel it is quiet and calm and their are more than enough ferry's.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ed L wrote a review May 2021
Stockholm, Sweden3 contributions9 helpful votes
firstly the restauarant had awful and incredibly rude staff. only one single expensive and unappealing veggie option. nearly all seafood. and if you like seafood, don't expect the staff to be anything but rude. the snobby rudeness of the staff really put us in a bad mood that was tough to kick. paid extra for a room that had bath and sea view - after i complained that our room had no bath i was told i could choose either a room with a sea view OR a bath, but not both (as was specified on website). first the receptionist didn't believe i booked a room with a bath, then she blamed me again for not mentioning it earlier and finally said either way i couldn't have both - i could choose either a bath or a view. repeatedly tried calling reception with queries and even just orders for room service but never managed to get reception to pick up the phone. we wanted to get room service to order dinner to the room as staff in restaurant were so deeply unpleasant. but as mentioned couldn't get reception on phone so we had to get take away instead from local pizzeria. both the hotel restaurant for dinner and the breakfast had effectively zero or at best only token covid 19 safety measures in place and as the spread in sweden has been one of the worst in the world we skipped the free breakfast entirely as no one kept distance, the dining room was tightly packed and not a mask in sight on guests or staff. incredibly unsafe. zero precautions. the dining in both instances was a cesspool for the spread of infection. pillows were super uncomfortable. loud construction work going on right next to hotel. and finally when we checked out reception never bothered to even care enough to ask how our stay was - just indicative of how little care was given by the staff. nice view from room, which was fine. location was good. but service was so bad.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tina S wrote a review Jan. 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Loved the nature setting. Great breakfast buffet in a historic building and a nice boat ride to the city. Room was stylish and comfortable with direct ocean views and patio. Nice vibe overall with open fire in the bar at night and very pleasant staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_Hotel_J, General Manager at Hotel J
Responded Feb. 4, 2020
Dear Tina, Many thanks for your generous Review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. All the best, Sophie
Read more
Juan C wrote a review Nov. 2019
London, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
One of most un-informed and rude staff. They don't know anything about their own hotel. Don't provide you basic facilities like electric kettle for hot water, ironing board or water bottles. If you ask them it takes them more than 1 hour to respond and even then they are so discurteous, that you have to go down and get it yourselves. Their excuse is "sorry we could not leave our station". This is after they tell you on the phone that they will bring it to you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management_Hotel_J, General Manager at Hotel J
Responded Dec. 3, 2019
Dear Mr Rao, Please see my answers below. Kind regards, Sophie
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
j nacka strand hotel, j nacka strand stockholm
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyNacka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel J
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel J?
Nearby attractions include Thiel Gallery (Thielska Galleriet) (1.0 km) and God, our Father, on the Rainbow fountain (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel J?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel J?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel J?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel J?
Conveniently located restaurants include Funky Chicken Food Truck, Restaurant J, and Roda Villan.
Is Hotel J located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Nacka.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel J?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel J?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel J offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel J?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kungliga Djurgården (3.1 km), Skogskyrkogården (5.9 km), and Storkyrkan (5.4 km).
Does Hotel J have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.