We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 450: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an ideal place for exploring Skipton and Dales .The hotel is modern clean and very comfortable .It is having an extension because it is so poplar. Pub next door usual brewers fayre with a good atmosphere busy in summer but ok !

Helpful?
Thank 12071948
Llanfyllin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here to visit friends in Skipton. Even though the hotel is having building work done at the moment it did not cause us a problem and did not affect our stay. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was good. We would definitely would use this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Andy-Green-one
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a lovely 2 nights stay here. Staff was very friendly. Room well equipped and clean. Only fault was the window in our room didn't open and we always like to have fresh air in our bedrooms. We was moved for the 2nd night. We will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 2011married2011
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was disturbed by a wedding group at 2.30am! They were loud and probably drunk I understand the young man on duty did ask them to be quite, but they probably could not afford to stay at the wedding venue, so disturbed the clients at Premier Inn! It does not help when It takes me another hour to fall back to... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank X9213HIalisonh
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really pleasant weekend stay in the Premier Inn at Skipton North. Room was comfortable, clean, a good size and as usual with Premier Inn a comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly in both the Premier Inn and the Anchor Inn next door. The pub is good with simple food and we enjoyed our meals there. Lovely area and we... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 night weekend stay at this very pleasant premier inn. Staff very friendly and chatty at checking in and out and all staff encountered very pleasant. Room, standard Premier Inn, very clean warm and comfortable with a very clean and fresh bathroom. Would recommend this premier inn to family and friends. Just one downside, the free WIfi is pathetic (... More 

Helpful?
Thank grsu
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only a 1 night stay, but the quality of the room, bed & bathroom were all excellent. Also, the proximity of the Brewer's Fayre restaurant was very convenient. The staff were helpful and efficient and the quality and quantity of the breakfast was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank BertKnox
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 1 night stayover here while visiting family in Skipton. + Location not far from the centre and welcome was friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. Comfortable bed. Reasonably quiet despite being close to a busy main road. - We booked a table for 10 for evening meal in the restaurant next door. Service was friendly but the food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to to visit my daughter son-in-law and grandchildren. Very convenient to where they live. North Yorkshire this Premier Inn was very clean very friendly.👍 and very comfortable stayed for two days breakfast had lots of choice. bar staff they help and extremely friendly. If I'm going to be a little picky I would say shower hat for the ladies... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night in half term and reception was friendly, room was OK (Premier Inn - you know what you will get and it works for us usually) but the window wouldn't shut properly and there was a generator rumbling all night. The pub next door is a shocker. so avoid that if you can. Shame really as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank CornishJanner
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment with your stay due to the noise disturbance you experienced and the attached restaurant. Please be assured I have passed your comments on to the Management Team for their consideration, however if you do have any issues during future stays, please... More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargrave
8.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,024 reviews
3.2 km away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
6.5 km away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
155 reviews
10.6 km away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
214 reviews
0.7 km away
Masons Arms Gargarve
Masons Arms Gargarve
#1 of 3 in Gargrave
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Watch the world drift by at Premier Inn Hotel Skipton North (Gargrave), right next to the scenic Leeds to Liverpool canal in the quiet village of Gargrave. And with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to get out and explore business and leisure destinations around the Yorkshire Dales. Take a trip through time at Skipton Castle. Get your walking boots on and explore Malham Cove National Park. Or enjoy an afternoon's stroll or gentle bike ride along the Leeds to Liverpool Canal. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel

Address: Hellifield Road, Gargrave BD23 3NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Gargrave
Price Range: $73 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Gargrave
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear room view of open fields and canal”
 of 5 bubbles grsu, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like fresh air ask for a room with an opening window”
 of 5 bubbles BeverleyNash, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No all the same”
 of 5 bubbles georgemY9663QY, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back, some, overlooking the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles Lucilou_11, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All appear to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles swhamer, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay