We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$75*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is an ideal place for exploring Skipton and Dales .The hotel is modern clean and very comfortable .It is having an extension because it is so poplar. Pub next door usual brewers fayre with a good atmosphere busy in summer but ok !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12,071,948
Llanfyllin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here to visit friends in Skipton. Even though the hotel is having building work done at the moment it did not cause us a problem and did not affect our stay. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was good. We would definitely would use this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy-Green-one
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We had a lovely 2 nights stay here. Staff was very friendly. Room well equipped and clean. Only fault was the window in our room didn't open and we always like to have fresh air in our bedrooms. We was moved for the 2nd night. We will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2011married2011
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Was disturbed by a wedding group at 2.30am! They were loud and probably drunk I understand the young man on duty did ask them to be quite, but they probably could not afford to stay at the wedding venue, so disturbed the clients at Premier Inn! It does not help when It takes me another hour to fall back to...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9213HIalisonh
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

A really pleasant weekend stay in the Premier Inn at Skipton North. Room was comfortable, clean, a good size and as usual with Premier Inn a comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly in both the Premier Inn and the Anchor Inn next door. The pub is good with simple food and we enjoyed our meals there. Lovely area and we...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Reviewed 20 November 2016

2 night weekend stay at this very pleasant premier inn. Staff very friendly and chatty at checking in and out and all staff encountered very pleasant. Room, standard Premier Inn, very clean warm and comfortable with a very clean and fresh bathroom. Would recommend this premier inn to family and friends. Just one downside, the free WIfi is pathetic (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grsu
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Only a 1 night stay, but the quality of the room, bed & bathroom were all excellent. Also, the proximity of the Brewer's Fayre restaurant was very convenient. The staff were helpful and efficient and the quality and quantity of the breakfast was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertKnox
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 night stayover here while visiting family in Skipton. + Location not far from the centre and welcome was friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. Comfortable bed. Reasonably quiet despite being close to a busy main road. - We booked a table for 10 for evening meal in the restaurant next door. Service was friendly but the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Went to to visit my daughter son-in-law and grandchildren. Very convenient to where they live. North Yorkshire this Premier Inn was very clean very friendly.👍 and very comfortable stayed for two days breakfast had lots of choice. bar staff they help and extremely friendly. If I'm going to be a little picky I would say shower hat for the ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Stayed for 1 night in half term and reception was friendly, room was OK (Premier Inn - you know what you will get and it works for us usually) but the window wouldn't shut properly and there was a generator rumbling all night. The pub next door is a shocker. so avoid that if you can. Shame really as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CornishJanner
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment with your stay due to the noise disturbance you experienced and the attached restaurant. Please be assured I have passed your comments on to the Management Team for their consideration, however if you do have any issues during future stays, please...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargrave
8.2 km away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,122 reviews
6.6 km away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
772 reviews
3.2 km away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
10.6 km away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
251 reviews
12.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Watch the world drift by at Premier Inn Hotel Skipton North (Gargrave), right next to the scenic Leeds to Liverpool canal in the quiet village of Gargrave. And with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to get out and explore business and leisure destinations around the Yorkshire Dales. Take a trip through time at Skipton Castle. Get your walking boots on and explore Malham Cove National Park. Or enjoy an afternoon's stroll or gentle bike ride along the Leeds to Liverpool Canal. Then relax with a meal in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel

Address: Hellifield Road, Gargrave BD23 3NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Gargrave
Price Range: $110 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel Gargrave
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts for disabled”
tellitasiseeit666, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 34, 35, 36 and 37 are quiet rooms at the end of the building on ground floor.”
silentwitness64, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a walk in shower in the new extension.”
keirmh, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlook the canal, but some have a view overlooking the children's play area, which can get noisy at weekends”
JohnOrrett, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the corridor are quieter”
874juneh, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates