We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Marina Parc

TripAdvisorUS$58*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$72*US$58*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marina Parc
Panoramas (15)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,251: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Marina Parc
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After loads of bad reviews we read from other people about this hotel before we went in October 2015 for a week we was worried, even got told by someone that the hotel was that bad to change our hotel, we wasn't going to though, but we really enjoyed our time at this hotel, couldn't fault it, food was amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bwlee1980
Oscar , General Manager at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review

Dear family, thank you for having chosen Marina Parc Hotel for your holidays and having set aside some of your time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your holiday with us. There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service and to create a memorable experience is appreciated. Regarding to the...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

My wife and I along with our family (10) stayed at this hotel last July at a cost of £12,000 the tour operator Thomson promised us that the hotel could cater for the dietory needs of a Coeliac, suffice to say they turned out to be useless in providing sufficient food for my wife and to be honest the reps...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Terry G
Oscar , General Manager at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review

Dear Terri, We really appreciate your having taken the time to write this review with a detailed high lights about your stay. It is my deepest regret to read that you went through this inconvenience during your stay; I assure you that the circumstances you described are not typical with the standards that we strive to provide. The know and...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

was really worried after reading reviews for this place and after 1 day there even my 6yr old wanted to go home. the hotel set out isnt very good families get put in the furthest block from the entertainment and dining hall and when it rains which it did an awful lot you take ur life in ur hands trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah p
Oscar , Director General at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, thank you very much for your comments regarding to Marina Parc. In reference to the food, the restaurant offer a full range of dishes and salads, with theme dinners everyday: chinese, mexican, regional, ... As for the dirinks, in Marina Parc you find a variety of drinks, cocktails and sangria aswell. The enterneinment team is always working hard...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Not as bad as people make out. A Holiday is what u make it. We had some issues with food due to dietary needs not met as advised when booked. Food repetitive but lots of choose. Drinks are help yourself in day and bar, bar also in evening after restaurant shuts at 9pm. Water park was great for all the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank gventon
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed at the Marina Parc at the beginning of June 2016 (obviously before the fire). I travelled with my husband and two children (aged 4 and 8). I was very apprehensive beforehand due to the horrendous reviews especially about a sickness outbreak shortly before we were due arrive. HOWEVER we had an amazing holiday. Arrived just after lunch time,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank FloraMinnie
Oscar , General Manager at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review

Dear Family, thank you for having chosen Marina Parc for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time to review the hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your your stay with us. There is nothing more rewarding than knoging that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. If...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Worst holiday experience ever. Staff on reception make all the right noises then totally ignore your requests. Rooms aren't cleaned, beds aren't changed often. Drinks served in plastic cups and taste of nothing. Dated and dirty. If you arrive on a night flight there is no-one to help you find your room, the map is useless as the woman on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kathwigan
Oscar , General Manager at Hotel Marina Parc, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for replying the issues on your holiday. We do apologize you did not enjoy your holiday, because this is our goal, to create a great experience to our guests. In Marina Parc Hotel all the staff members look for the satisfaction of the clients. In reference to the plastic glass in the bars, it is for...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 11am .. Didn't get in our room until 7pm. Reception said our room was being cleaned that's why we couldn't get in, only to discover it had actually been double booked and the family that were In the room weren't due to check out until 5pm. In fairness this was rectified by Thomsons reps Kim & Andy. Generally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kmc91
Newburry
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We booked our hotel 6wks before autumn half term to have a family get away. The hotel is very very dated and needs allot of maintenance. The complex does not offer great facilities. The 'snack' bars were very limited and the 'snack' bar next to the restaurant was dirty with wasps and flies everywhere (including on the food). The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sineadb369
sheffield
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This was our worst ever first choice booking. The hotel is a complete health hazard and needs a full risk assessment. This is not a 3 star hotel and not as advertised. In addition the complex is large and hilly/sloping and is not suitable for infirm/disabled guests and the brochure should state this. Our room had ants and earwigs, The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynne T
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had the most amazing holiday here in September 2016. Rooms were clean, food was lovely and the beach was amazing. We had a lovely meal on the seafront the restaurants there are superb and have amazing views. I don't understand why anyone would review this hotel badly!? Lovely holiday, lovely rooms and lovely staff! No complaints whatsoever. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lauren A

1,114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (746)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (157)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Other (373)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (34)
Viewed
Pool Zone 1 (9)
Viewed
Pool Zone 2 (11)
Viewed
Pool Zone 3 (2)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (52)
Viewed
Villa (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arenal d'en Castell
0.6 km away
Club Hotel Aguamarina
Club Hotel Aguamarina
#3 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
2,448 reviews
31.8 km away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
32.5 km away
Viva Menorca
Viva Menorca
#3 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
16.1 km away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
15.8 km away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This huge complex packs in a triple helping of pools, plus an impressive waterpark. It’s only a short walk from Arenal’s centre and sandy beach, too. The waterpark is this place’s crowning glory, with pools, ring rides and slides to keep speed demons grinning like Cheshire cats. Watery fun aside, there’s also loads of sports and activities going on. All rooms and the restaurant had a refresh for summer 2016, so you can expect a fresh look and feel during your stay. The buffet restaurant lines up spreads of international dishes fresh-made pancakes at breakfast. There’s a kid-friendly section, too, with stuff like nuggets and fish fingers. There's a poolside bar dishing up drinks and snacks throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Parc

Address: CL. La Marina, S/N | Es Mercadal, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Arenal d'en Castell
Price Range: $88 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Parc Hotel Arenal d`En Castell
Hotel Marina Parc Spain/Arenal D'en Castell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marina Parc staff and other travellers.
322 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (322)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marina Parc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are only cleaned every other day bed linen changed just once in 10 days.”
757terryg, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“you want to be over the restraunt to be central to restraunt pool and entertainment”
22sarahp, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in D1 or D2”
FloraMinnie, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They all look like cells.”
kathwigan, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“near sweming pool”
florinelsolomon, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$58* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$72
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates