We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aguamarina Golf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Start your review of Aguamarina Golf Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Pool area is good with plenty of sun loungers. We went all inclusive and the food was a little repetitive. Good range of drinks included. Situated close to a variety of restaurants but not much in the way of entertainment. We did enjoy the Wild Geese Irish bar just down the road. Overall good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie S
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your feedback. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the next future. Best regards.

Leicester
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent hotel could not fault the food lovely helpful staff,but geared more for the French. Animation team Were always trying to encourage everyone to join in all activities.free bus to los cristianos and play de las Americas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you had a joyful and pleasant stay in our hotel. Best regards.

LANCASHIRE
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here from the 7 February 2017 for 3 nights on an All Inclusive basis.The entrance to the hotel is magnificent with a large foyer.The reception staff are not very attentitive and you often had to wait to get there attention..I had a very nice large room with a big balcony overlooking the pool,on the first floor,from which you could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank I.W.S.4
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for your opinion, and despite these few remrks, we hope you enjoyed your stay in our complex. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a weeks getaway mid January. Stayed in one of the ground floor rooms in the annex to the main Hotel. Room was large, bathroom was excellent and clean. Cleaners were fantastic, even mopping the footpaths. Staff could have been friendlier, with the exception of one on reception, he couldn't have been more helpful,sadly didn't get his name....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scottyfermer
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for this nice review, and we are grateful that you booked us again for next winter. Don`t hesitate to contact us with time to request a similar type of room. Kind regards, and see you soon.

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start? If I could give this hotel 0 stars I most certainly would! When entering the hotel it looks lovely, we both thought first impressions would count. How wrong was we!! The man on reception was miserable and unhelpful,not the warm welcome you would expect on your long awaited holiday, he gave us our room card and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rachel A
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that your stay didn't reach your expectations, and we regret even more that you didn't receive the complete and correct description of our services from your travel provider. Refering the cleanliness, we are upset to read how bad seemed to be in your case, as we have usually very good reviews referring to the aspect of...

Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. Very clean, good value, excellent breakfast. Nice sea view and helpful staff. Pool too cold to swim in though. Good location. Only real complaint was the wifi. 20€ for a week and was almost impossible to get online from our room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilary F
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and regret these few inconvenients. We will take advice of your remarks. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start!!From having a lovely holiday last year at the aguaramina apartments we thought we would try the hotel. My sister n I (late forties)booked a holiday in the Aguaramina Golf Hotel however when we arrived I thought the lady was showing us around the hotel....no she was showing us to our room which was way down what...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maggie M
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. Please, receive our most sincere apologies for this circumstance. We regret that this time your stay didn't reach the expectations you had from your first stay, and will resend your comments directly to the management. Best regards.

south wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed in similar hotel on our ' cheapie winter week holiday ' we didn't expect too much . We weren't disappointed with this place , average room ( in desperate need of tlc ) . The tiniest tv , the cheapest beds , a bathroom that should of been refitted 10 years ago . Staff varied depending on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourjollys
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank for your review. Your comments will surely help us to continue improving. Best regards.

Wolverley, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel staff are very friendly. The Hotel is in a good position near Golf courses.A bus from the Hotel to nearby places. Standards of service and cleanliness are really high. Food was excellent. would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad you had a nice stay in our hotel. Thanks for your recommendation. Kind regards.

uk
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Visited last year and standards of service and cleanliness remain really high. Pool area immaculate and there is a team constantly cleaning. Bar staff all friendly as are the entertainments team who try to involve non French/Spanish speakers as much as possible but equally leave you in peace if you don't want to partake. Only gripe is the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank busycitybreak
HyAAG, Community Manager at Aguamarina Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback, and obviously will take advice of your remark refering the veg. food. We regret that this time didn't reach your expectations, and we hope to improve this issue in the next future. Kind regards, and see you soon again.

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (813)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (350)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.0 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.0 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,528 reviews
1.3 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
1,895 reviews
43.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
959 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
these are different than Aguamarina Golf Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aguamarina Golf Hotel

Address: Avda. del Atlantico, 2, 38620 Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona > Golf del Sur
Price Range: $71 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aguamarina Golf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Aguamarina Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguamarina Hotel Golf Del Sur
Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Resort Golf Del Sur
Hotel Aguamarina Tenerife
Hotel Aguamarina Golf Tenerife
Aguamarina Golf Hotel Tenerife/Golf Del Sur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and other travellers.
169 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (169)

Questions? Get answers from Aguamarina Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its better to have a higher room to avoid pool noise”
 of 5 bubbles I.W.S.4, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaT88, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor and a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles AlanH530, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have booked the hotel and they put you into an apartment to change back into the hotel,”
 of 5 bubbles 295shirleyl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have good views”
 of 5 bubbles 621mickn, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5