We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. George's Caye Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. George's Caye Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My wife and I spent 3 days here at the beginning of our Belize trip in July. It was absolutely stunning. After talking with a co-worker who described going to an isolated caye where there was nothing to do but relax, we chose St George's Resort as our total get-away location. We unplugged and went with the flow for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PARobbert
CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our future guests. I love that you tell everyone about all the activities (free) that you enjoyed, and also indicate "nothing to do but relax." We like to let guests know that they can totally chill, or be as active as they choose to be. Glad it was just what you...

Cromwell, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My wife and I spent a little over a week at St. George's Caye. All the staff were extremely nice and very helpful. We had an "Over Water Cabana" and it was very nice. That side of the island is hotter and does not have a breeze like the beach side, but was beautiful and wouldn't have changed rooms at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SoxFan1987
CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments that will help others know what to expect for their vacation at St. George's. We enjoyed having you visit with us. I am pleased to let you and future visitors know that I conducted a thorough review of our bar menu and prices in October with our team and, based on guest feedback, we have...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I just got back from the resort and it was wonderful. The staff, the food and other guest were great. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, where you can relax and do things on your time, but get to the mainland for great excursions when needed, then this is the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panthers67144
CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you visited us and had an excellent experience. See you soon. Thank you.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We arrived at St George's Caye with a lot of expectations: we read the reviews on tripadvisor and we really felt that this place was for us. We read thing like "little paradise" or "perfect honeymoon", but frankly this place is the opposite. Starting from the sewage smell across the whole resort, which made our stay very unpleasant. Going into...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Phil B
CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this review

St. George's clearly was not the right place for you, and we are sorry you did not get what you were looking for. We constantly monitor to make sure we are accurately portraying the St. George's Caye Experience on our website, and we just completed a rate comparison study to ensure that we are very competitively priced. Travelers can read...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The staff is wonderful! They did everything they could to make my visit amazing. I enjoyed having coffee and freshly squeezed juice delivered to my cabana each morning. I could sit outside and look at the beautiful water. The food was delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I spent 4 nights at St George Caye and although I enjoyed my holiday, I wouldn’t recommend it. I admit I was misled by other reviews of the place which, in my opinion, were not factual. Overall the resort was run down. True, there was a hurricane which damaged the place a lot. But you can tell that things were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kiaren27
CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Perhaps you would have been happier in with the crowds of San Pedro - we are not for everyone. I'm sure readers will note that you mention you came just days after we were hit with a hurricane. When comparing with hundreds of our other reviews, it seems clear that this had a real...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Let me start by saying that yes, we showed up directly after Hurricane Earl, and the issues that entails were taken into account before writing this review. That said, I'll start with the good. The owner, Cap'n Ron, went out of his way to re-accommodate our party when it became evident that the hurricane was going to make a direct...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracey K
CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about our efforts to accommodate you after Hurricane Earl. We knew that everything would not be back to 100%, but we also knew that you and our other guests wanted to get to St. George's for at least part of your vacation. Readers will note that although we are in the tropics...

Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We just had our first Belize vacation, and when planning where to stay and what to do, we had no idea except for guide books, Trip Advisor, and a few tidbits from friends who had visited previously; most who had stayed at either Caye Caulker or Caye Ambergris. We knew we didn't want to go to ultra touristy spots, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmmandPete50
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Excellent get away on perfect beaches in beautiful Belize. Excellent service, excellent food, unbelievably wonderful experience. My 1st visit in May, 2015 I stayed in one of the over-water cabana's where we got to experience blue crabs, sea horses and sting ray from our porch. My 2nd visit in December, 2015 I stayed on the other side of the island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTLaugh
CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We love our beaches. Some people see the glass as half empty because one side of the island has muddy sand and natural sea grass, and others see the glass as half full, swimming in the ocean off the beach on the other side. Hope to see you again soon.

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Great diving. Dive masters were fantastic. Room was nice and clean. Food could have been better. Mayan ruins trip was well worth it. Didn't get to dive the blue hole because there weren't enough people to go. So make sure you bring plenty of people with you! Manager of the resort was very nice and polite. I would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1040ez
CapnRon2011, Owner at St. George's Caye Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Yes, we agree, please bring more people with you! We love family and friend dive groups and they are sure to have an excellent ocean experience with our professionals.

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's Caye
38.3 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
#4 of 53 in San Pedro
980 reviews
13.3 km away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
39.5 km away
Blackbird Caye Resort
Blackbird Caye Resort
#2 of 3 in Turneffe Island
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
512 reviews
39.9 km away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#8 of 53 in San Pedro
1,179 reviews
0.0 km away
Turneffe Island Resort
Turneffe Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Turneffe Island
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St. George’s Caye Resort is a secluded paradise located on a private residence island just seven miles from Belize City. Accessible only by boat, St. George’s Caye feels miles away from everyday life thanks to its cozy cabanas, breathtaking views of the Caribbean, and the highest level of service in Belize. Divers, anglers and those looking to just get away from it all will find everything they desire at St. George’s Caye Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George's Caye Resort

Address: Beachfront, St. George's Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > St. George's Caye
Price Range: $404 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. George's Caye Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your St. George's Caye Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George`s Caye Hotel St. George`s Caye
St Georges Caye Hotel
St. George's Caye Resort Belize/Belize Cayes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George's Caye Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from St. George's Caye Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side (cabin 9-12) best breeze off Caribbean & sunrise. Cabins on West side we noticed, less breeze most of time and the sunset”
 of 5 bubbles fishynurse69, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is a bad room at the resort. We love the ocean and the ocean breeze so the ocean front cabanas are our favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles 881celester, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“"Over" water cottages - best is unit 1, much windier on the oceanfront side”
 of 5 bubbles dond479, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We loved our over the water cabana and the provided AC and fans kept us comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles fearsmile, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If we were to go back, we would choose an ocean front room.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellesM9698KD, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay