We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (245)
Dining (67)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wine list”(24 reviews)
“snails”(8 reviews)
“dining room”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Le Montrachet
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
126
63
34
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
126
63
34
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine listsnailsdining roompretty villagesecure parkingan excellent restaurantterrace overlookingexpensive winesorbetlovely hotelhotel restaurantlast visitwine bardining experiencestar michelin restaurantfamous winehigh level
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 230 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We know Michelin Restaurants. We have been to many. But we will not come back to this one. We (4 of us) chose the tasting menu. We enjoyed most of it. But the main course was way too salty. And I like it salty! When...More

3  Thank ElisabethOnMaui
Response from Thierry G, Directeur général at Le MontrachetResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It helps us to improve our level of quality. We are really sorry to learn about your disappointment. We present you our most sincere apologies for having not fulfilled your expectations. Please be assured that your...More

Reviewed February 18, 2018

A great experience from start to finish. We enjoyed a glass of meursault on the terrace in the autumnal sun we were then escorted through to the stunning dining room. We had the basic autumnal menu and it was outstanding for a very fair price....More

Thank Anthony J
Reviewed February 11, 2018

We had a truly lovely lunch last summer and vowed to return at the next possible opportunity. We persuaded our friends to join us. The room was very small and crampt. The bathroom was very small with no shower and a tiny bath. At this...More

Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank LucykiwiLondon
Response from Thierry G, Directeur général at Le MontrachetResponded February 15, 2018

« Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. First of all, we are pleased to learn you have enjoyed your lunch last summer and decided to come back in our restaurant. About the room, we are really sorry you were not satisfied of...More

Reviewed February 11, 2018

We had the euro64 menu (sorry can't remember what it was called). All the courses were well presented, perfectly cooked and so tasty. Service was impeccable, attentive but not over intrusive. Very pleasant dining room and nice atmosphere. The wine list was extensive, our bottle...More

Thank caburke1970
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We had the five course tasting menu with wine pairing and it was fabulous!! You also get a glass of Champagne to start and some appetizers that are delicious. Stay for the night to fully enjoy the experience in Puligny-Montrachet!

Thank FernandoMexico8
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Puligny-Montrachet
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$216 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$216 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (245)
Dining (67)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
triciacostantini
March 25, 2017|
Answer
Response from Thierry G | Property representative |
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for having contacting le Montrachet. Refrigerator are on request in our Suite. Kind Regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
JohnSE10
March 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Thierry G | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, There is no swimming pool at the hotel. Kind regards, Corinne
0
Votes
Google Translation
Martha G
March 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Thierry G | Property representative |
Dear Madam, dear Sir, We would be very pleased to welcome you to le Montrachet as we are used to accomodate a lot of vegetarian or vegan people. We hope to have the pleasure to let you discover our meals. We remain at your... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"don't be afraid to have a room overlooking the plaza---it is a quiet plaza."
Read review
"We always like a room overlooking the village square"
Read review
"The rooms in the annex across the road, ate equally super."
Read review
"Rooms 35 & 40 are nice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing