We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PortBlue Vista Faro

Expedia.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
PortBlue Vista Faro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of PortBlue Vista Faro
 Click to rate
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Vista Faro. The location suited us as it was at the very far end of this particular part of the coast and really quiet but only a short walk to several shops, bars and restaurants. There is also a lovely coastal walk from here along to Punta Prima which we enjoyed often. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misterandmissusmac
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The apartment complex is very well laid out. Each is a block of four (2up 2down) with a terrace block at the back. They are located on the edge of the sea. The views are stunning. The apartment we were in (3A) was a basic, very large but reasonably equipped and clean. There is only one plug socket in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
Swanage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here our first week . Friendly staff down at the pool area and we were able to park up there with our bags as we arrived so early our apartment wasn't ready . I was disappointed with the apartment for the price as it was very dated . Shower rather than bath But it was clean and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinksteph369
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This must be the quietest town in Menorca. Which was great for us as we just wanted to chill. There were two restaurants/bars and both served great food and service was second to none. There was one very small supermarket, a sandwich shop and two souvenir shops. No bank, no chemist and no taxi rank. A bus went several times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJParker007
London
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We couldn't fault this place at all. Booked as a Self-Catering Apartment with Breakfast. The check-in with the pool bar was simple and straight forward, everything went like clockwork, once we got into the apartment we were amazed at the space and the location, couldn't have been more adequate. Spotless and well equipped. It is, as the sign says as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matron134
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We were then told that accommodation had been reserved for us at one of the other resorts in the Port Blue Hotels group. This accommodation was half a mile away, away from the sea, up on cliffs, and away from other restaurants. We had researched Vista Faro, but would definitely not have booked the alternative if they had shown us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David25101957
Eugenia E, Community manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear David, My name is Eugenia, and I want to apologize on behalf of the Vista Faro Hotel team for the changes made on your stay. I was very sorry to learn that not all aspects of the holiday met your expectations. We strive to offer the best possible quality of holidays and service, and it is disappointing to learn...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Arrived at Vista Faro on 19/9/2015 after 10 days at Club Cuidadela in Son Coriguer...see review..having identified this property as worth a try on our first visit to Menorca last year when we stayed at Los Naranjos Apartments in S algar..see review so we new the layout. There is street parking at the top of hotel and "reception" is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
Eugenia E, Community manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for your letter regarding your recent holiday at our hotels. we are grateful to receive your comments after your stay, We were very sorry to learn that not all aspects of the holiday met with your expectations. We strive to offer the best possible quality of holiday! We regret you have been transferred to other hotel....

North Wales
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed at Vista Faro a couple of years ago and were very disappointed with their attitude to customers but we liked the area so much and the location of the apartments that we thought we would give it another go. We assumed that the problem last time was that we hadn't booked a sea view, and only requested a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GazNorthWales
Eugenia E, Community manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, My name is Eugenia form Vista faro. We regret to know that your stay with us has been somewhat disappointing. We wouldn't want you to think that we are not interested to offer the best service because that is precisely one of our main goals. I'm definitely going to talk personally with the department managers in order to...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Booked the Vista Faro as I wanted a quiet location for my wife as she is recovering from brain surgery and it was our first holiday sinse the operation and it was exactly the ticket. The appartments are basic, but spacious, with all the essentials you need (except a kettle) and cleaned to a high standard. The Vista Faro is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Eugenia E, Community manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear David, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time: Comments and suggestions enable us to continually work on the improvement of our facilities and services at the apartments. Your opinion is important to us: all comments are taken seriously as they will help us to improve and to provide a better service for the future....

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We booked these apartments in January 2015. We booked them because we knew they were a quite small complex, modern, quiet and close to local bars and shops, right next to the sea with no hills to climb. We arrived mid June to be told that we could not stay there. There apologised profusely but there had been a mistake,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardNG16
Eugenia E, Community manager at PortBlue Vista Faro, responded to this review

Dear Richard, My name is Eugenia and on behalf of the Hotel Vista Faro I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay in Menorca. As you say our group includes several hotels and apartments in the area that form the complex S'algar, connected with a free shuttle to all guests. The team is always working to provide a safe and...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'Algar
0.5 km away
PortBlue San Luis
PortBlue San Luis
#1 of 2 in S'Algar
1,384 reviews
6.2 km away
Apartamentos HLG Binivell Park
45.6 km away
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
#31 of 57 in Ciutadella
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 8 in Cala Galdana
910 reviews
20.5 km away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
0.8 km away
PortBlue Las Palmeras
PortBlue Las Palmeras
#1 of 4 in S'Algar
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Estos apartamentos en Menorca se encuentran frente al mar con unas vistas espectaculares a la Isla del Aire que le llevarán a un ambiente relajado y familiar. Perfectos para una escapada de fin de semana o unas vacaciones en familia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PortBlue Vista Faro

Address: Avenida Octava, 07713 S'Algar, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > S'Algar
Price Range: $80 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PortBlue Vista Faro 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your PortBlue Vista Faro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Faro Apartments Hotel s`Algar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PortBlue Vista Faro staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from PortBlue Vista Faro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoyed being in the apartment on the main street.”
matron134, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room overlooking pool”
466ianj, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a sea view - a proper one!”
GazNorthWales, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were in 13B, 1st floor appartment with great view and quiet.”
B2879VAdavidm, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request a upper floor apartment ours was 5A”
earlgrey27, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$62
Booking.comUS$62
TravelocityUS$62
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates