We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Mountain Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Blue Mountain Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Mountain Guest House
 Click to rate
Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Blue Mountain Guest House is a very nice,quiet tidy guesthouse with nice and helpful people. It is located in walking distance to the beach and a lot of restaurants. It took us about 20 minutes by car to the waterfront/Capetown, and when we had spent the day there, we went back to the calm of the guesthouse pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highpressuremike
Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Blue mountain guest house and I can honestly say if I were to come back to Cape Town I would definitely stay here again hands down! The lady I dealt with Dina, welcomed me with open arms and I was well looked after! The actual accommodation is spotless and the ladies who tend to you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianeswartrx
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Blue Mountain Guest House, while in between jobs and it was just the breath of fresh air I needed! The peaceful and hospitible environment, not to mention the beautiful location (only a 10 minute walk from the beach), friendly staff and professional management has definitely secured a second visit to the guest house in the near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyclaire0001
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Blue Mountain lodge for 2 days and I must say I wouldn't recommend the place to even my enemies. Luckily I always travel with a set of bed sheets, otherwise I would never have slept on those dirty, old sheets. The room was generally dirty, the rugs and mats look like they haven't been washed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masemolareitumetse
bluemtn, Owner at Blue Mountain Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Reitumetse Masemola Your name is not at all familiar to us. You are not registered in our guest register. We had guests by the name of Batanyani Muzah (a couple from Zimbabwe) from the 28th to the 30th of January (2 nights). Are you sure you have the right place? We are Blue Mountain Guest House in West Beach,...

Fourways, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute booking as there was nowhere else in Cape Town to stay, but I would rather sleep on the beach! For the amount of money we paid and what we got was a disgrace! The bedding, decor and everything else is something out of the 80's! I don't think it had been Dusted or cleaned since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desisteads
bluemtn, Owner at Blue Mountain Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Desiree and Simon We are really surprised to hear that you were unhappy with your accommodation. We accommodated you on the 30th and the 31st (New Year's Eve) in a double room (double bed) with bathroom en-suite. When you asked to extend your stay by another two nights (1st and 2nd Jan), we fortunately had availability a in a...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 25 July 2016

What was meant to be a pleasant week in a peaceful guesthouse with my family relocating from Pretoria turned out to be a very pricey and under-serviced digs. The furniture felt like it was picked up at a second-hand shop and the amenities are sub-standard. Their brochure says they have wifi - however only in one limited 'hot-spot'. I simply...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karel S
bluemtn, Owner at Blue Mountain Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Karel We are shocked and dismayed to read your review. We go out of our way to make our guests feel at home, and your family were very special - you and your wife, son and grandson. This was for a double room and a twin-bedded room, both with bathrooms en-suite. (We allocated the only double room that has...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 March 2015

A big thank you to Dee and Terry for your caring hospitality. I was in Cape Town due to unfortunate family circumstances and Blue Mountain guest house became my home and haven for a week. The close proximity to the hospital, shops and the beach (to clear my head)was perfect. Thank you for accommodating me and on 2 occasions extending...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacquiMonikaBrown
England
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We recently visited Cape Town for a family function, we didn't want to inconveninence local family so opted for our own place to come back to after the days activities and adventures. Am so glad we chose Blue Mountain, - Dee was very warm and welcoming from the start, always helpful from advising us of nearby attractions, good places to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJOWENS5
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I travel alot for work so am used to being in guest houses and this is far from anything i would ever stay in. I dont want to say the place was dirty because the two ladies that clean do what they can and clean well but the bedding is old and sheets had stains on. The room had no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 244mmm
bluemtn, Owner at Blue Mountain Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Mark So sorry to hear about your experience at Blue Mountain Guest House. This is the first time that we have had a negative review, as all of our other reviews have been very good (mostly four and five star). Our room booklets do request that you point out any matters that need attention, so that we can address...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Absolutely gorgeous. Great people. Good food. Beautiful surroundings! My husband and I visited this place to have a nice little vacation to ourselves and that's exactly what it was. The people were so warm and friendly. Very welcoming and warm. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody who was interested in visiting South Africa. Don't let the tv scare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel H

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloubergstrand hotels
1.4 km away
Bloubergstrand Sunset Lodge
Bloubergstrand Sunset Lodge
#7 of 53 in Bloubergstrand
133 reviews
1.3 km away
Secret Garden Guesthouse
Secret Garden Guesthouse
#5 of 53 in Bloubergstrand
103 reviews
0.8 km away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
#1 of 53 in Bloubergstrand
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
255 reviews
0.4 km away
The Surf Shack
The Surf Shack
#1 of 1 in West Beach
69 reviews
2.6 km away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Mountain is a warm, home from home, offering very comfortable accommodation at unbeatable rates. Luxury double rooms have private entrance from the gardens, bathroom en-suite, TV, satellite, radio/alarm clocks, tea/coffee facilities and many special touches. Large, crystal clear salt-water swimming pool, BBQ facilities, honesty bar, breakfast included, dinners on request. Close to beach, shops, restaurants, 15 km from city centre and V&A Waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Guest House

Address: 9 Warwick Road | Bloubergrant, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Price Range: $84 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Blue Mountain Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Mountain Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location is only good thing about this place”
 of 5 bubbles masemolareitumetse, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My personal favourite is that we asked to be accommodated away from the pool, there is a beautiful private garden area that our room open up on to.”
 of 5 bubbles AJOWENS5, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
2 of 2