We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Globales Tamaimo Tropical

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,520: English reviews
Start your review of Globales Tamaimo Tropical
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a fabulous holiday last week at this hotel, I did worry after reading some reviews but we were fine. We chose self catering as we like eating out so can't comment on the food but the rooms are well equipt, although slightly dated, beds are comfy (even the sofa bed), hotel is immaculately clean and the pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snea64
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just came back from an amazing week at The Globales Tamaimo Tropical. We booked a half term week with Thomsons, 2 adults and 1 child (4). First of all Thomsons charged full price for a 4 year old which I feel is completely unacceptable but it was the best deal we could find. The hotel itself is beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monkeybusiness29
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2weeks back in May 2012.. Hotel was good receptionist friendly, rooms were good basic but clean and liveable for 2 week holidays, we had a 11month old with us and we ordered a travel Eliot to be in our apt, which was there when we arrived at our room. We also had a microwave in the kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheshamy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel and the staff made it a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay The all inclusive buffet was well worth the money and always a plentiful supply of hot and cold buffet selections on offer at breakfast, lunch and evening meal Located a bit further round then we normally stay so a little more traveling to excursions but would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marsia345
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your time at our Tamaimo Tropical Hotel and it will be our pleasure to have you back on your next visit. As for the studios, we have studios with kitchen and without kitchen, so it is convenient that when making your reservation leave your preferences record. We hope to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Service was very good all the staff were friendly. Staff at reception all spoke English and were helpful. We had a small complaint on arrival which was sorted out immediately with a smile. All staff are attentive and approachable. George gets top marks he been there 22 years and has a charming hospitality he's very passionate about the hotel. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glyn j
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you, so much, for taking your time to leave such a nice review about Tamaimo Tropical hotel and staff. We much appreciate you chose Hoteles Globales for your holiday and hope to see you again, sometime. Best regards.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my 5 year old son went there for Christmas holidays, and got very disappointed with our stay. Very noisy quests and poor sound isolation, every night we woke up from door slamming and noise from the neighbours and were unlucky enough to get a room on the first floor right beside the room where staff changed and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really sorry to see the hotel did not match the standards you expected. We always try to satisfy our guests preferences about room location and everything, that´s what we are here for but, unfortunatly, sometimes is just not posible; specially when the hotel is fully booked, as it was at Christmas. We appreciate you chose Hoteles...

belfast
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my first time at Tenerife and it was great! Also my first experience of 'winter sun' and I will definitely do it again. The hotel check in was excellent were we upgraded to All Inclusive for about £21 a day each and we were glad we did. It was about EUR2 for a small beer and EUR1 for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandyTaylor72
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at Globales Tamaimo Tropical hotel. We much appreciate you shared your good experience on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to seeing you back again, sometime, I take the chance to wish you all the best. Sincerely.

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited from 24th-31st January. Food was good with a good selection to choose from. Rooms are little small but served it's purpose. We are returning in January 2018 for 2 weeks. The solarium on the roof is ideal for a quiet time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyptfc
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your lnice review about the hotel. We are really pleased to see you had a lovely time with us, and makes us very happy that you are comming back again next year. Please do not hesitate to get in touch, before you arrive, in order to ask about any preferences you may have about room...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Staying in a studio for 2 people can you tell me if it has all the same equipment as the family studio apartments thanks also can't wait to come back as entertainment team were fab and staff to thanks clare sheils

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Hoteles Globales for your holiday, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Concerning to the unit´s equipment I must say that all the units have the same equipment. The only difference lies in whether you are in all inclusive basis or not; as we do...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a week self catering. Was okay, however not the best. Me and my partner didn't have a decent nights sleep the whole time we were there not sure if it was the location of our room (4th floor overlooking the quiet pool) but there was banging at all hours and the walls are so thin you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieEve
HotelesGlobales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really sorry to see the hotel did not match the standards you expected. We thank you for having chosen it for your holiday, though, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Best wishes. Sincerely.

1,853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1567)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (252)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
View from Room (97)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (689)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormaitorio Zone A (47)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormitorio Zone B (42)
Viewed
Estudio Zone B (24)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Zone A Pool (17)
Viewed
Zone B Pool (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.7 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,002 reviews
0.9 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,626 reviews
4.0 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
637 reviews
0.6 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
656 reviews
0.3 km away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel description The Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel is made up of 372 comfortable apartments and is located in Puerto Santiago in Tenerife between Los Gigantes and the lovely beach known of Playa de la Arena. At the Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel there is a variety of accommodation to choose from such as comfortable studio apartments, large one-bedroom apartments or two-bedroom apartments - ideal for family holidays. Within the holiday complex there are spacious and peaceful solariums with free sun-lounger service for you to relax in or you can take a refreshing dip in one of the 5 swimming pools (2 adult, 2 kids and 1 heated). For an unforgettable holiday in the sun, entertainment is available for both adults and children from 11:00am to 11:00pm when the disco bar comes to life with with professional night shows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globales Tamaimo Tropical

Address: Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $102 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Tamaimo Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Globales Tamaimo Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel
Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife
Aparthotel Tenerife Tropical
Tamaimo Tenerife
Globales Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Globales Tamaimo Tropical staff and other travellers.
656 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (656)

Questions? Get answers from Globales Tamaimo Tropical staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Roddy906, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no quiet rooms, but a walk around the hotel might find you a marginally less noisy one.”
 of 5 bubbles BobGoddard, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We chose a room recommended on trip advisor in Block B or C. 425ish was perfect! Lifts everywhere and easy stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles HGLouise, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid being near the lifts. Late night voices can also be a problem if your in bed before midnight.”
 of 5 bubbles 685keithf, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor facing South East”
 of 5 bubbles N415BBdavidg, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5