We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Santiago

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Santiago
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,136: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We had stayed here before so it was a return trip based in a good experience, however we moved rooms because of cockroaches and the second room was as bad as, we stayed on 5th & then 4 floor.I even had one on my face in the night.This spoilt our holiday because it is a constant worry that disturbs your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john z m
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your opinion. We are pleased to know you had a great stay, on the other hand; we are saddened to know that there were some situations which distracted your attention for the enjoyment of your vacations. Be certain we will share your comment with our Team...

Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Very friendly and accomadating staff in all departments. Food plentiful and often good quality. We were all inclusive and this offered very little restriction anywhere in the hotel 10.00am to 11.00pm. Outstanding scenery and sea from the hotel. Disappointed with our original room allocation (230) but moved after 2 nights, which was rather inconvinient and disappointing. That apart it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Paddy, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with hotel facilities and services. We are constantly working on providing our best for our guests and we are glad to see that our attempts...

Cala D`Or
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I have now been to this hotel 6 times. Each time I am still amazed at the fantastic views. Amazing staff, very helpful and attentive. The food Is great, self service buffet, always full even if you go in late to eat. The bar service is excellent, the drinks are well presented, nothing is too much trouble. I will visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie Patricia B
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for spending a few minutes of your time, to write about your last stay in our hotel. Do not hesitate that all our team feels extremely happy that we managed to exceed your expectations and you had a wonderful stay in Barceló Santiago. It is a pleasure for us...

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Loved this hotel views are fantastic food excellent staff brilliant we went AI which was brilliant and the choice of drinks u could get was one of the best AI I have ever been on. Rooms very clean and sea views breathtaking I will definetley go again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helen1973gor
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

- Dear Guest, I would like to thank you choosing our hotel Barceló Santiago for your deserved vacations and for reaching out to us posting a review on TripAdvisor. We cannot thank you enough for your positive evaluation about your recent experience with us; it really makes us happy to acknowledge that another guest was satisfied with our service. Thank...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Visited the hotel at the beginning of October and stayed in the basic sea view room. The room was in need of updating as the paint work was looking shabby and the bathroom was dated. The air conditioning was very noisy and wasn't particularly effective. On a positive note the beds were very comfy and the shower worked well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at Barceló Santiago. We always looking forward to have valuable guest like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter. Hopefully we will see you back again very soon at Barceló Santiago. Kind regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed here 4-20th October 2015, in a premium room, junior suite with jacuzzi, all inclusive rate. Good Points: Stunning Views, Good Private Sun Terrace, Nice bed & linens, very clean environment. Food plentiful and well prepared. Staff very helpful, efficient and friendly. Lifts always available. Balinese sun beds really good and well serviced by bar staff. Plenty going on if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise F
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference by selecting our hotel for the enjoyment of your vacations. We really appreciate your comments and we are pleased to know that you had such an amazing vacation time and have completely enjoyed all of our services and facilities I have therefore taken good note of your various constructive critics and will make...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Booked 10 nights all inclusive with first choice a while ago ,must point out that the staff at WIGAN mesnes street store are wonderful,but just before we travelled,I looked on tripadvisor and were horrified at some of the reviews written,so much so that I called in to see if I could change hotels(at a cost of £50 pp)and was persuaded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micheal363
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your very kind words following your recent stay with us at Barceló Santiago Hotel. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of your requests and the service you received were carried out and executed in a professional manner. I have passed on your...

Puerto De Santiago
Reviewed 21 October 2015

An excellent hotel in a brilliant location by the sea with wonderful views. Accommodation is plain but comfortable, the pool area is spacious and there are enough sun loungers for all. The staff really make the place - friendly and efficient. Food is not cordon bleu but plentiful and generally well-cooked and presented.

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816jadyd
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear guest, It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your experience, We hugely appreciate your sincere words about our location, room and staff. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All our team hopes to get an opportunity to welcome you here...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

room very disappointing. advertised as having air conditioning, but AC almost useless. never managed to reduce room temperature to below 24.7C , which is a very uncomfortable sleeping environment. complained to hotel and upgraded room at our expense but this didn't change problem. 7 bad nights with poor sleep- came home more tired than we went- some holiday. location however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuanJAH
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for the time you have spent sending your comments. It is a pleasure to know you liked our location and thank you for your comment abour our staff. We are really sorry for not having reached your expectation during your stay. We take into account your suggestions in order...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Me and the other half stayed here 10th-17th October, there a really good points to the resort and also not so good. The staff are amazing and so friendly and polite, when we got to our room it was pitch black so we weren't sure what our view was going to be like, we walked out onto the terrace the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Unorthodox11
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your last feedback, taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other travelers is something we highly appreciate. it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. I have therefore taken good note of your various constructive critics and will make sure to share them with...

2,859 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2605)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (597)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (322)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (259)
Viewed
View from Room (327)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (925)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Doble Sea View (18)
Viewed
Doble Superior Sea View (20)
Viewed
Doble Teide View (9)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Suite DeLuxe (18)
Viewed
Suite Deluxe Hidromasaje (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.8 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
985 reviews
4.1 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,078 reviews
23.5 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#13 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,687 reviews
23.5 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Santiago

Address: La Hondura, 8, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $110 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Barcelo Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santiago Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Hotel Santiago
Barcelo Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Santiago Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Santiago staff and other travellers.
368 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (368)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floors facing the water are very close to the pedestrian walk-way which can be busy.”
 of 5 bubbles L4680QUmarkf, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms over the restaurant don't get the sun for the winter but in the summer they are cooler”
 of 5 bubbles barton_32, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor room on sunny side of the hotel.”
  • View of the seaside footpath from swimming pool decks above.
  • View of seaside footpath to Playa Puerto Santiago
  • View of the Hotel from the seaside footpath to Los Gigantes.
  • Views of main rock pool from the seaside footpath towards Los Gigantes.
  • View from Hotel
  • View of the Hotel Barcelo Santiago from rock pools below.
 of 5 bubbles NatyTravels, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Pancho44, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles joannac987, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5