We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-07 2017-11-08
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar

    C/ Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-07 2017-11-08
    Traveller (476)
    Room & Suite (119)
    Pool & Beach (81)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “parrot show” (27 reviews)
    “self service” (32 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 7Nov 8
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (742)
    There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 486 reviews

    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    The rooms are outdated & could do with updating but are clean. The food is very poor for lunch & evening meals. I can only say they must use the lowest grade meat.what I would call scrag end (mostly fat not beef) if you like...More

    Thank Steve G
    Response from BSHotels, rrpp at Blue Sea Lagos de CesarResponded 16 August 2017

    Dear Steve G, Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience with us, which is important for us to continue improving. First of all inform that the chill out area has a price per person of € 3. If a client wishes to...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

    This hotel was fine, food was ok, always something to choose from and variety. Room was clean and staff were helpfull. The only gripe i had was getting served at the bar, only one barman and one group of people were allowed to get 12...More

    Thank Raymond W
    Response from BSHotels, rrpp at Blue Sea Lagos de CesarResponded 9 August 2017

    Dear Raymond W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our facilities and that both the staff and the service offered have been to your liking. The management of the Hotel...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    After reading on here the bad reviews , I was worried . However when i arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel reception, rooms , food , atmosphere, and friendly staff. I had no complaints at all . Even the bloke repairing the rendering...More

    1  Thank mel s
    Response from BSHotels, RRPP at Blue Sea Lagos de CesarResponded 2 August 2017

    Dear mel s, We thank you for sharing your experience with us, which gives us an overview of how our services work. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant holiday with us and as you have said we have a good...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    Visited this hotel in July 7 th 2017 nice place but not very friendly to English visitors we seemed to get awful looks and wasn't allowed to sit in places but the other visitors was allowed and clothing at meal times was no vests only...More

    Thank bettyboop2013
    Response from BSHotels, RRPP at Blue Sea Lagos de CesarResponded 21 July 2017

    Dear bettyboop2013, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, which of course is much appreciated. First of all let's remember that this Hotel is a non-smoking resort. All rooms have smoke detectors, fortunately only burned the chair. Our staff takes care of all our...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

    Before I came to this hotel I had mixed thoughts with all the reviews! But to be truthfully honest. The worst holiday! Thank god I had the best company with me! On arrival our room wasn't ready so we thought we would have a look...More

    Thank louD1107
    Response from BSHotels, rrpp at Blue Sea Lagos de CesarResponded 8 July 2017

    Dear louD1107, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, which for quality reasons is important to keep improving. We regret that your stay with us was not what you expected, we will meet with the quality team to review the points commented. On the...More

    RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
    1,132 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Alcala
     
    Barcelo Santiago
    5,903 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Puerto de Santiago
     
    Allegro Isora
    1,964 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Playa de la Arena
     
    Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
    7,115 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Alcala
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 116
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Canary Islands >
    • Tenerife >
    • Puerto de Santiago
    • Also Known As
    • Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Puerto De Santiago ,
    • Lagos De Cesar Tenerife ,
    • Hotasa Lagos De Cesar Hotel ,
    • Hotel Lagos De Cesar ,
    • Lagos Cesar ,
    • Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago, Spain
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (476)
    Room & Suite (119)
    Pool & Beach (81)
    Dining (31)
    Hotel & Grounds (328)
    Bathroom (30)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Allegro Isora
    1,964 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    Barcelo Santiago
    5,903 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
    7,115 reviews
    3.38 km away
     
    RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
    1,132 reviews
    3.21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bobby's Indian Tandoori Restaurant
    349 reviews
    .09 km away
    Black sand gelato & lounge
    29 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Fishermans Inn
    648 reviews
    .36 km away
    Bar Pizzeria El Gourmet
    133 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Espiritu De Buceo Padi 5 Star Dive Centre
    297 reviews
    .17 km away
    Seascuba
    213 reviews
    .43 km away
    Abeque Turismo Activo
    2,829 reviews
    .50 km away
    Flipper Uno Whale Watching Excursions
    652 reviews
    .18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    hails32
    5 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from hails32 | Reviewed this property |
    I assume they will fine you if it is not allowed then?
    0
    Votes
    GMB1
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from AmyIreneAnn | Reviewed this property |
    Yes and it was very effective.
    0
    Votes
    hails32
    31 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from JimOB91 | Reviewed this property |
    There is a roof terrace that I think is free to use. But there is a separate part with fancy beds and i think you get a waiter who will bring drinks and food but you have to pay, i think about €20. I didnt use it so I... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Looking on to the pool"
    Read review
    "Would not recommend to families"
    Read review
    "I don't have comment about the room."
    Read review
    "We stayed in 215 which was right above the kids pool so was a bit noisy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing